Book Now: Virgo Batik Resort

Review score
From 710 reviewsSee what guests said
5.8
/
10

Reviews of Virgo Batik Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (710)Booking.com Reviews (2028)
5.8
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness5.4
Facilities4.9
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service6.0
Value for money5.9
All languages
All guests (710)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 453 verified guest comments
2.0
Liza from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Twice had bad experience ”

1st review - Aircond suddenly become hot at midnight and Phone in the room not functioning. 2nd time 2 week after that came again with group of my family to bring groom for weeding ceremony. We booking 4 (1 bedroom apartment) during my booking stated 2 Queen bed and 1 double bed for each apartment.. But went arriving after check in we see in the apartment only have 2 Queen bed not enough bed for another 2 family. I make complain to front service regards my apartment the front services said their resort only have 2 Queen bed for 1 bedroom apartment..she ask me to call agoda complain with them regards this matter. I call agoda n complain about this agoda also try to call back the resort twice but nobody pickup.. Agoda ask me to call again when arrive at front desk. Coz I'm rushing to weeding ceremony. I call again agoda when arriving at front desk luckily agoda give us best solutions by giving us cashpoint to booking another apartment.. TQ to agoda. I will blacklist this resort..

Reviewed March 21, 2019
2.8
Chang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Not as what you see”

The resort is quite old with smelly towel and the shower air pressure is very low at level 4. The pool shown is actually located at the resort next door, not within the same area as the room. Breakfast is also not nice, will not come again.

Reviewed February 13, 2019
2.0
mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

worse management especially manager”

i booked and got confirmation 2 bedroom apartment inclusive of living room, dining room and pantry, what they give to me really smelly and rundown 2 bedroom apartment at batik holiday apartment without no living room, no dining room and no pantry. when spoke to the manager about this, she told me the room that i booked is fully occupied. They did sending email confirmation that the room is available on that date. as a courtesy, they give me batik holiday apartment as replacement. What a worse manager. They should informed me earlier so i'm not wasting my 3.5 hours trip.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.0
AZAHA from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Above average”

Facilities ok in medium rate but need a lot of improvement. Toilet door was broken partly and cant lock it, glass provided were not clean completely, aircond not cool enough eventhough set it as lowest temperature also towel provided only 2 for 4pax room...

Reviewed December 24, 2018
2.0
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Poor management ”

Poor management, poor facilities, staff not friendly, corridor full of used bed sheet & blanket, take almost 4 hour to checkin and booking can't retrieve.. Not recommended at all.. Better choose other hotel/resort.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
2.8
Afiqah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Don’t even bother staying here”

The receptionists kept on talking and laughing with each other when I was trying to inquire about my booking. No professional manners at all - so a zero there. Upgraded my room to an apartment because apparently the double room was only for 2 people - despite listing it as a MAX 4 ADULTS WITH 2 LARGE DOUBLE BED (there were 3 people in my group). Wifi? Oh forget about it darling - they only have it at the lobby. What about decent mobile phone line? Nope, no signal whatsoever there as if you were actually in a jungle, not a hotel. The pool is for kids only - you will know what I mean if you still decided to go there. Moldy walls, sticky floor, unusable electric kettle, aircond is only in the bedroom (only fan in the living room). Not a fantastic stay and will not return again.

Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Fair value for budget trip”

Arrival greeted with a smile from the staff

Arrival greeted with a smile from the staff, the service was good and efficient. Clean and comfortable room, fully furnished with sofas, refrigerators and other products, valued for rates. Beautiful swimming pool. There are many restaurants close to the hotel. Good for budget travel group tour.

Reviewed August 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Teik from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Good base to explore Pangkor & Sitiawan/Lumut”

Hotel surronding is superb, with Telok Batik jst 5 minute walk distance and hill dotting the back of hotel, there is no access road beyong hotel, thus there is no cars practically passing the roads in front of hotel.

We booked into 2-rooms units with a lounge, This is perfect for family group boarding. Clean rooms and no mold smell as it has cermaic floor. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Recommended for families who want to explore Pangkor-Lumut-Sitiawan within 2-days-1-night duration. However it is basically a hotel and not resort (limimited in-house resort facilities). However the beautiful and clean Telok Batik Beach is just 5-minutes walk distance and in front of the hotel.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
6.8
Good
Azizan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice place but need for improvement”

Pros: 1) The staff were friendly & helpful 2) Big room & nice bed Cons: 1) Must wear wristband in swimming pool 2) No variety of breakfast. Long ques to have toast & omelette 3) Shower have low water pressure 4) Only have 1 small lift. Need to wait for a long time

Reviewed April 08, 2019
5.2
ANEEZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Above average”

1. Front desk lady not friendly. Upon arrival they can't find my booking. I provided by booking confirmation and she reluctant to look at it but finally found my booking but my son commented felt unwelcome. 2. Room acceptable with the price but would be better for the hotel to put up notice at every room window for safety reason. Hotel should advise to close window at all time as as there are many monkeys and we've seen them doing rooms shopping. 3. Swimming pool water very cloudy from the first day we arrived. 4. Breakfast very frustrating as they control food distribution. Breakfast buffet from 7-10 but by 915am they start controlling the eggs, sausages and potato wedges. I even complaint to the cook but she said they have no choice. 5. Not recommendable if you have small kids as the beach will take you 20 mins walk. 6.Recommendable for budget vacation without kids.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
2.8
Nur from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Service out... ”

facilities dlm bilik out... service lmbtt...dpt check in 4.30 ptg... toilet sempit sgt... tempt gntung towel dlm bilik air pun patah tk ditukr baru... monyet bykk kat tingkp... bergayut2... serammm....jgn tersalah bukak tingkp nanti monyet masuk

Reviewed March 31, 2019
2.0
fazirah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

My worst experience ”

I had to deal with smelly room and my bed sheet smell like puke, dusty, toilet cannot lock. They don't have wifi. The air cond and tv remote is not provided. Basically you have too cold air cond temperature or nothing at all.. Socket outlet only 1 provided. I will definitely never ever come back here.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
3.2
Gaytry from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

The Worst Hotel and Service Faced it in Virgo Batik Resort. ”

I strongly will advise never ever go to this hotel again. Especially on Super Peak season, Their management was too bad, many customers were waiting in queue for check-in and their room was not ready till 6pm. Room picture showed online was totally different

Reviewed November 09, 2018
6.0
Azma from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Just okay for one night stay”

Pro: Nice pool and the location is not far from the beach Cons: 1) Staff attitude can be improved. The staff during check-in gave me a wrong room card for 2 times thus I have to go up and down from 3rd floor to the receptionist for 2 times to get the correct card and it is so annoying. 2) The pool was too crowded with people. The water was getting cloudy coz most of them just came back from the beach and we can see so many sands inside the pool. 3) The foods during breakfast were so limited. Only few dishes available.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
6.0
Norlailawati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good location at affordable price”

1) Good location at affordable price 2) Too many monkey 3) Swimming pool & Cafe (for breakfast) are sharing with guest from The Batik Resort (Beside Virgo Hotel) --> too crowd for both. 4) Swimming pool is open for public --> to many people in the pool

Reviewed September 12, 2018
2.0
NIZA from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Will not come here anymore.”

Bed dirty with hairs, furniture need to updrage, water in toilets almost not flowing, staff not freindly, fire alarm ringing in the middle of the night and making noise every 10 mins. for almost 2 - 3 hrs, can't sleep and rest well. Will not come here again.

Reviewed September 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
marjasni from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Hanya berjalan kaki ke pantai teluk batik”

Kami menempah apartment 1 bilik. Bilik yg luas & selesa. Kena jalan sikit untuk ke tenpat sarapan & kolam renang yg terletak di hotel bersebelahan. Hanya perlu jalan kaki lebih kurang 5minit untuk ke pantai teluk batik. Pilihan makanan untuk sarapan boleh dipelbagaikan lagi. Tindakan staf yang pantas apabila aduan diterima.

Reviewed August 24, 2018
2.8
AALIFE from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

NOT ACCORDING ROOM DESCRIPTION”

IT IS A VERY DISAPPOINTING TRIP BECAUSE THE ROOM THAT I BOOKED WAS NOT THE SAME WITH THE ROOM THAT WE GET ONCE WE ARRIVED THERE. IN THE DESCRIPTION I SUPPOSED TO PAY FOR 1 DOUBLE BED AND 2 QUEEN BEDS BUT THERE'S ONLY 2 Q.BEDS IN THE ROOM. COMPLAINED TO THE STAFF BUT THEY JUST SAID THAT THEY ALREADY UPDATED TO AGODA BUT AGODA DID NOT CHANGE IT. ASK FOR REFUND BUT NOT ACCEPTED BY HOTEL. FEEL SO TRICKED!!

Reviewed July 17, 2018
4.0
MARIAPPAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Bad services, poor air conditioner, poor breakfast, No worth for money... I really regret .”

Shall improve air conditioning and breakfast menu... TV shall be changed to LCD or LED...

Reviewed March 22, 2019
2.0
Haja from Singapore
Group
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Not worth staying at this price.”

Need a complete full reno

Reviewed March 17, 2019
6.0
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Above average”

Breakfast foods are not good enough

Reviewed March 04, 2019
5.6
Loo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Above average”

Bad experience during check-in. No proper queue and staff is pressurize by high no. of visitors. Worst is, my family complaining on NO Wifi facility - probably I did not notice that there is no such facility during my booking. If I know it, I will not book the accommodation compounded by the fact that no signal for Maxis coverage during our stay. From our balcony, there is a beautiful view and can see monkeys playing happily there but there is a very dirty swimming pool not being maintained and the water in the pool is very filthy.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
4.4
Zamri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Overall service by staff not as expected. Bedsheet & pillow sheet not change from previous guest.”

1. Overall service by the staff not as expected. I dont want a 5S service, just please do your JD more efficient to handle crowded guest especially check in time. 2. Just check in around 4 to 5pm but has been told the room is not ready yet. Still waiting around 1/2 an hour to get a room. 3. After entering the room, found that the room smelled as well as the pillowcase & bedsheet did not change. It's just tidy up with pillowcase & bedsheet that have been used by previous guests. 4. The cleanliness factor in the room was very disappointing. Management needs to be more alert and ready to manage the attendance of many guests during the holidays or public holidays. 5. My room was also entered by someone else. he said the hotel had given the room. After knowing that the room has been occupied, the guest has been to the counter for clarification as well as getting another room. This should not happen because the management has a computer-based management system.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
5.2
muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

so far so good”

in 8 december that day i check in this hotel, access card failure to read. 3 times i go to the lobby caunter reset the card.it take 1 and half hour to solve the issue.hopefully the management monitor and service all your device by monthly or quarterly to reduce waiting time. beside the room clean and aircond work done

Reviewed December 13, 2018
3.2
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Hotel run down and dirty ”

Dirty room, overall property is not well maintained. Staff was rude

Reviewed January 22, 2019
5.6
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Family Room - 2 room”

- Good location - Breakfast simple but ok. - Not friendly staff. - Check in bilik tapi lantai masih basah.

Reviewed January 22, 2019
2.4
Shamsir from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Review score”

very sample room toilet and door old type can’t locked.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
2.0
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

poor management ”

Poor management, poor facility, staff not friendly, room dirty, corridor full of used bed sheet & blanket, take almost 4 hours to checkin..at the end, booking can't retrieve..

Reviewed December 11, 2018
5.6
khairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Bad Facilities”

To Many Old Facilities

Reviewed December 10, 2018
4.8
Diana from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Lousy service ”

check-in, even we arrived late but, the process takes long que due too their system issue. breakfast, table are left with pile of plates & glasses. nobody come to clear the table.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
2.0
ku from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Really bad!”

No remote control, only one light in a room, bad smell, unclean facilities, slow services during check in and c/out, Only breakfast is okay. Other than that urgh

Reviewed December 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Nur from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Average Stay”

Check in was smooth. Room was spacious. Cleanliness was average. Staff was okay. Need variety on breakfast.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
4.8
Cedric from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

ridiculous waiting time to check in. more than 3 hours!! guests were turned away due to overbooked situation. and when asked to see the duty manager, was told he had gone back in the afternoon!

Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ifyzudin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Awesome”

Wow

Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
abdul from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

89”

wifi no good.

Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MASREENZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very good”

Staff yang baik..makan malam kami beli kafe hotel sedap dan harga yang amat berpatutan. Apartment dan swimming pool yang bersih.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
6.8
Good
SUHAZRINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

children friendly pool”

We had a great time , the room i booked was spacious , apartment with one room, child friendly pool , i observed the pool watch/guard are very committed in guarding the children in the pool ( they're on duty on 23,25 march 2018 tq to them ) so that parents can have our own sweet time by the pool and the cafe, the breakfast was simple but quite a variety, last but not least, the rate of the room is doubled when school holidays but i checked it is cheaper during other days, its common right.... so, just give it a try guys...

Reviewed March 27, 2018
3.2
syahidariza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

The worst hotel i hve ever stayed. Not recommended at all. ”

*The room was smelly * We were given only 2 towels whereas we were staying in a room of four! * No internet access * TV was devastated! Hanging bracket and will fall anytime with no channel... No remote control. The TV supposed in garbage truck already. * Breakfast lousy, not enough food. We went down at 8.30am,the bread was already finished. * The worst hotel I've ever stayed.

Reviewed March 14, 2018
3.6
noorzaliya from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

TOTALLY 'DISASTER'.....”

i stayed for 1 night at room 406 on 2 dec 2017-3 dec 2017. my bad experience started when i called the staff to check on my room booking, couldn't imagine the staff asked me to call back later because they were busy with customer at the lobby??? when i arrived at the hotel, the service at the reception very bad..need to wait more than hours to check in. The room smell very bad and floor very sticky. No floor mat at the room. I called the staff to clean the room again. The staff brought 1/2 cut old towel as a floor mat...i also need to called more 3 times just to get a towel..very disappointing..i not recommend this place and will never come here again..

Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
salleh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Some inputs for further improvement...”

> TV Sets are still old version, limited channels and without remote control..... > Phone line also not working can't even call the other room - intercom though dialing with correct numbers as told by the receptionist. > Some of the lightings in the rooms are not working - in poor condition These are some inputs & opportunities for improvement. Further no signal for our cell phone - especially Celcom within building/rooms - difficult to call each other and without the intercom, it's even worst. Other than that, the place is quite nice & cool.

Reviewed September 05, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Haslinda from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

2 nights pleasant stay with 5 children. ”

cleanliness, location from the seaside & affordable price

Nothing less, just enough to enjoy with elder and young people together at swimming pool & the beautiful beach. Since the data reception is bad, it is just a good place to avoid annoying office activity.

Reviewed May 06, 2015
2.0
Noraziah from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Dirty bed sheet, unprofessional staff”

I have a worst experience in my lifetime checking in to this hotel. They never change their bed sheet! how did we know that? because the previous guest peed on the bed sheet and the hotel never clean up the urine spot! instead, they reused the same bed sheet and let us slept on the same bed sheet! i was mad that night and request an explanation from the reception. they did not explain anything but just changed us to new room without an apology! turn out, the new room had terrible air conditioner and it was very hot till morning. when i checked out, i complained to the manager, also without an apology, she was asking me back why i did not return the 1st room key to them that night? was that really matter than the issue i faced up to? How they expect me to do that? my sister and her children already slept that night (different bed) and we had lots of stuff to pack it back. so only my husband and I changed to new room. Their services are worst and unprofessional and I am definitely not recommend any of you to stay at this hotel!

Reviewed November 28, 2014
7.0
Very good
Teik from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

A basic hotel but need upgrade of room amenity”

Reasonable Price, Convenient and Quiet Location, Next to beach

We were here last year Oct 2012, We use this hotel again this year as a base for Sightseeing/Food/Beach activity at Lumut/Sitiawan/Kampong Koh region.We do not expect much better as we have booked in last year and we know what to expect this year. We were not assigned the rooms type we have booked through Agoda, but assigned compatible room type instead. The room fixtures in our stay this year were below our expectation as compared to last year. Bathroom without hook to hang clothes, sofa set's cushion sagging in the living room. This hotel really need refurbished all the room fixtures/amenity and supply new stock of bedsheet/towel so as to maintain the basic functionalities of a typical hotel room. The attraction of this hotel,namely, Teluk Batik beach is also deterioriating, with an unsightly and eyesore of the Teluk Rubiah iron ore hub harbour on the far left hand of the beach on the neighbouring bay. It would be disastraos for Teluk Batik Beach and also Virgo once the Iron Ore Hub is fully operational, another repeatance of sad story of Port Dickson beach which were contaminated with oil when we were there last year.I have stayed and worked near an iron ore and steel factory before and I would foresee the air pollution on top of the sea water pollution at this beach in the near future.

Reviewed December 19, 2013
5.7
HONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Ok for one night stay ”

Near The Ocean

They provides large size double bed for me (Room 405) even i only paid the money for standard room. The room wifi connection and phone line very bad.Just at the Lobby have the connection. The bed sheet and floor very dirty. The room seem very old and the wall very dirty. This hotel consider budget hotel which what we paid then what we get.

Reviewed December 16, 2013
4.7
KOK from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Large size of bed but the internet line very slow”

large size of bed, walking distance to beach and food stall

They provides large size of bed even we only paid the money for standard room. The room internet and phone line very bad. The bed sheet and floor very dirty. The room seem very old and the wall very dirty. This hotel consider budget hotel which what we paid then what we get.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sezhian from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

A decent hotel iwth large rooms”

Clean, close to beach and friendly staff

Me and my girlfriend checked in without fuss. The lobby area is large and airy. When we stepped inside the room, we were shocked by the generous size and the level of cleanliness which was excellent. Except for the dirty towels with stains (and were replaced instantly) everything else was perfect. A mini bar (which is uncommon in most budget hotels in Malaysia), supply of coffee, sugar, creamer saved us the trouble a lot. We didn't have to call for service at all because there was no need for such. A mere 3 minutes walk to the beach and back and i couldn't ask for more. We had a splendid moment.

Reviewed October 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sunil from Malaysia
Couple
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Pleasant stay, nice rooms, well designed”

Pleasant stay, nice rooms, well designed and value for money

We had a very nice time in the resort. Resort is located near to the beach. just a walking distance to the beach. The back side of the hotel is mountain. Very well located and quite surrounding. I like the room design. Its perfect for couple and family stay.

Reviewed August 13, 2013
2.7
Jacky from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Not a resort at all !”

Don't even want to be back again

This is not a resort at all (don't be cheated by the name of "RESORT"). You can hear noises coming from upstairs/downstairs/corridor/everywhere although you were in the room. You need to pay whatever you ask for, e.g towel will be "charged" $5/piece. This is not a deposit but is a charge. Awful environment / wet floor everywhere. The staffs were not helpful when you ask for something. Will definitely never visit this place anymore. Although the price per night was reasonable but it is definitely awful place to stay in. Far from Lumut town. 5 minutes walk to the nearest beach but it was a dirty beach full of Jelly Fish. Children should never go near to the beach.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Eugene from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Nice clean hotel”

Clean and close to Teluk Batik

liked the fact that the place was generally quite clean. it's proximity to teluk batik was also quite nice as it was easy to look for some activity instead of being cooped up in the hotel. a point to note however, that as it is close to the beach, the air-conditioning in the room had to work extra hard and sometimes could not cut it.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
6.7
Good
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Nice Hote Location”

Near to the beach

Hotel was okay but i notice that the give me the receipt less than What i pay to agoda. The room is average and cleanliness is okay. The hotel location was very near to the beach (walking distance). The hotel swimming pool was small (even for the kids pool). Not so many food variety during the breakfast time.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
KEVIN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Resort in green nature ”

spacious room

The resort located just 3 minutes walk to Teluk Batik beach, great for family with young children. The twin beds are large and comfort. Room also clean. Breakfast considered average, may need to improve the taste and variety. Swimming pool too small, only good for kids. It will be good if add a stool or chair in the room.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
3.0
vk from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Ample parking space”

Nearby jetty

This resort is totaly not suitable for couple's who need a quiet n romantic holiday.The 1st impression is bad.the lift have stinky smell.room light not functioning.water flow is low.Environment is hot and noisy.not peaceful at all.the towel is damn dirty&torn.claimed having wifi but router is not inplace.the breakfast is terrible.extremely lots of fly surounding.not worth for money at all.not value for 3 star!for sure i wont have next visit to this resort! No network coverage!!

Reviewed November 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Reasonable price and acceptable room condition”

Economic, quite a big rooms and good service

The pool is not well maintain, the floor around the corridor always wet and sandy. Food at the cafe is not good enough. Bathroom quite small and water from the shower is slow. A smell of durian in the elevator is quite uncomfortable. Can hear children running and crying from the upstairs room. But anyway, very economic and good service.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
voto from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

big room n big bedroom”

big bedroom

I very like it. And it is very comfortable. I feel like I would like to stay at this hotel again. The bedrooom was so spacey. There was two queen bedroom for single bedroom. It is so suitable for family occasion. The price also reasonable and quite cheap for me. It is very affordable for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to my friend and family members. The pool quite big and it is near to tourism place.

Reviewed November 16, 2012
5.7
Jium from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Good location but mediocre rooms”

Good location to Pangkor Island

Overall the stay at Virgo Batik was just average. The location is close to the new Marina Jetty. Just 10 minutes drive from Teluk Batik. You can take a ferry to Pangkor Island for round trip. Its transmute every hour. The room that we had was big but nothing to shout about. The bed was soft and not too comfy.

Reviewed August 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tho from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great clean hotel”

near beach

Clean hotel with 2 bedrooms served with breakfast and friednly staff at the reception and cafeteria. Foods at cafeteria is good and fare price. 5 mins walking distance to walk across the beach opposite the hotel. Small pool for young children. Sufficeint car park for in house guests.

Reviewed June 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dave from New Zealand
Couple
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good hotel good service and very clean.”

Good aircon and clean

Good hotel, very clean. Some more finsihing off work around pool with a fence ( to make it more private ) and pool furniture would be good. And some towels for pool, but otherwise great.Will come again.Good value as well.

Reviewed April 03, 2012
6.3
Good
norazila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Clean hotel ”

Clean

During check in, staff don't really know how the paypal work.. ask for credit card no, the price we paid... overall the hotel are nice, clean.. but it is far from beach. breakfast just ok, recommend to install carpet instead of mosaic.. Good this is the toilet bowl separate from bath room.

Reviewed March 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
nosyima from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Affordable price for a big family ”

Very clean room and well accomodate

Good environment for the children but the swimming pool location is at the back of the hotel. A spacious and cleaned room for a big family with young children. The bathroom are very simple and safety for the children.Serving nice and simple breakfast but still needs improvement and have a friendly and helpful staff at the cafe as well as at the reception counter.

Reviewed December 21, 2011
6.3
Good
timothy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Relatively new but rather basic”

Clean, near beach/ferry terminal

About 1.5yrs old, relatively clean but basic facilities. Has iron but no hairdryer. Claims there is wifi, but had problem connecting. Wasn't much of a pool - for kids only. Walking distance to the beach but was a crowded beach during the long weekend. Breakfast was poor, need to improve on the quality if want to serve bf. Location was a little remote but nice and quiet. Suitable for those who drive as there was not much eating shops within walking distance. About 10min drive away from the new pier and waterfront project. For a basic clean place to stay if you drive, I think it's ok.

Reviewed November 14, 2011
7.3
Very good
Yusnida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Nice hotel”

Apartment type accommodation feels like home

The location is convenient and quiet. Reception was quick and hassle free. The apartment room just nice for young family. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in Teluk Batik / Lumut.

Reviewed September 05, 2011
5.0
Chen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

No frills one night stay”

Reasonably prices

We were looking for a one night stay over at the Manjung district. We found our stay a little to far from Sitiawan and Lumut. The hotel was simple with basic room essential. This is more for the weekend Telok Batik crowd rather than outstationed visitor looking to explore the Manjung District.

Reviewed May 27, 2011
3.6
nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Bad review”

Really bad management..i think is manual. when i reach, they said that the room was unavailable. They replace with another room but need to wait long hours. They provide room that occupied by others.haish... Second day, they give other people our room while we are still staying there. Thank God the key is unable to open the room. Only one staff is ok. The rest not friendly and not even say sorry for their mistake.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
2.8
Michael from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

worst stay”

although the place is near to the sea but definitely not recommended. aircond wasn't cold at all. and the breakfast suppose to be buffet but since its a weekday ie Monday, we were just asked to choose 1 dish like we were ordering food in a restaurant. nothing to shout about. staffs are not friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed October 22, 2018
2.8
AZMI from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Last choice if planning to stay in Telok Batik”

Overall cleanliness of the facility is very poor. Room is dirty, furniture is badly worn off, bed sheet and mattress is smelly and pool is dirty due to excessive usage. Breakfast is OK, sufficient and tasty. Won't be coming again here for sure.

Reviewed September 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Poh from Malaysia
Group
Standard 1 Double Bed or 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

A resort that has the potential to be much better.”

The resort is strategically located and it has ample space for business and leisure but the maintenance of the place leaves one feel that more could have been done to make it a must stay place when visiting the area.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
2.8
jaja from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

very disappointed”

the room is totally dirty. need to ask for towel, soap n ask the housekeeping to clean it again. swimming pool water eeeeuuuwww smelly. breakfast not enough food for everyone and only have 5 types of dish. really disappointed and this is my 1st and last for sure..

Reviewed August 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Sayed
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Walking distance 500 meter to teluk Batik. There's banana boat and short boat tour available ”

Hotel is near the beach. There's fee activity at the beach with small chargers. Banana boat tide. Boat tour and chair for rent. Convenient for travellers who have limited access using transportation as stall open to accommodate food and shopping. Hotel cleanness is below par. But price are far cheap when you travel with family. Level 1 near lift have a good internet connection but sacrifice with noise from visitor coming and ongoing to their room. Beware of monkey which dare to come near your room to steal food. And they like to play on your car roof. food only about 5 type for quick breakfast, pool is high concentrate chlorine. So beach is the best option.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Nazmi
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good but need to be improved in certain aspects.”

Good location with a very competitive price. 2 main things that's annoyed me is the air condition and the WiFi. The compressor of the air condition located at the balcony of the room produced a very loud unpleasant sound throughout the night which supposed to be quiet and comfort. As for the WiFi, the signal doesn't reach all the area of the hotel. For your information, I hardly received the signal from my room at the 3rd floor. I partially suggest this resort to others for the defaults as I've mentioned above. Should the shortages solve, I'll fully recommend this resort as a place to be considered during a vacation in Lumut, Perak.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
6.0
KH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

A bit disappointed. ”

The facilities are very less here, except swimming pool and a Malay cafe and restaurant, no other choice for spending time with, like gym and spa, feeling quite boring during the stay. only 4 local TV channels you have, nothing else. walking distance to the beach, but it is not as comfortable as I expected . So, not recommended to stay with family, unless you have a big group.

Reviewed July 09, 2018