Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
See all 53 photos
 Vive Hotel Waikiki

  • 20 m²/215 ft²
See more
Lobby Vive Hotel Waikiki
Lobby
See all 53 photos
Lobby Vive Hotel Waikiki
Lobby
See all 53 photos
Interior view Vive Hotel Waikiki
Interior view
See all 53 photos
See map Vive Hotel Waikiki
See map
Location
Exceptional
9.1
See all 53 photos Vive Hotel Waikiki
See all 53 photos
Removed from saved list

Vive Hotel Waikiki

Exceptional location
Stay in the heart of Oahu Hawaii
Have a question for Vive Hotel Waikiki?
Excellent
From 344 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 90% of guests
  • 260 meters to the beach

  • Heart of the city

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Don't miss out!4 travelers have booked today.
Lifestyle Junior Suite Ocean View
Lifestyle Junior Suite Ocean View
...
  • Ocean view
  • 44 m²/474 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
...
  • Ocean view
  • 19.51 m²/210 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cosmopolitan Queen
Cosmopolitan Queen
...
  • City view
  • 19.51 m²/210 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cosmopolitan Family Suite
Cosmopolitan Family Suite
...
  • Mountain view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Mountain View
Junior Suite Mountain View
...
  • Mountain view
  • 44 m²/474 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Cosmopolitan Twin/Twin
Cosmopolitan Twin/Twin
...
  • City view
  • 19.51 m²/210 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 King Ocean View Junior Suite Accessible
1 King Ocean View Junior Suite Accessible
...
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard
Double Standard
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Ocean View
Double Ocean View
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Lifestyle Junior  Suite
Lifestyle Junior Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Vive Hotel Waikiki?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Vive Hotel Waikiki

More about Vive Hotel Waikiki

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (344)Booking.com Reviews (881)
8.6
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service9.2
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Cosmopolitan Twin/Twin
Cosmopolitan Queen
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Junior Suite Mountain View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 250 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Great Location”
The property was in a great location and it was nice that they offered free beach towels/equipment for borrowed use. My only issue is with the booking. I thought there was no tax/services fee but upon check out i had to pay for 'room' fee - whatever that means. I would not book through Agoda in the future.
Reviewed June 08, 2018
Aloha Sarah, Thank you for your review. We're glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary beach gear throughout your stay! I apologize for the amenity fee; we always waive the fee when booking direct. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded June 10, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
5.2
Jean from Germany
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Above average”
Just avaid the breakfast or it will ruin your vacation!
Reviewed May 24, 2018
Hi Jean, We'd like to thank you for giving Vive Hotel Waikiki a shot during your stay here on Oahu. It's unfortunate you did not enjoy our continental breakfast, but hopefully you were able to appreciate the other complimentary services we provide. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again as we greatly value your business. Mahalo, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded May 25, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
8.8
Excellent
Sally from Australia
Group
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2018
Convenient, central and comfortable ”
Situated one block back from the beachfront, restaurants and shopping areas means this place is super convenient but is also far enough away that street noise isn't an issue. Staff are very friendly and happy to assist with requests and recommendations. Rooms are small but comfortable enough for couples and with most of your time being spent at the beach or shopping you don't really need more than that. No gym facilities but it is close enough to parks, courts and outdoor gyms that it's not a problem. Valet service was great, parking costs weren't unreasonable. Breakfast is basic but the 24-hour tea and coffee service is a nice touch. Beds were comfortable, pillows could have been a little more plush but that may just be personal preference. Would happily stay here again.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Hi Sally, Thank you very much for the most generous words and review rating! I am thrilled to hear what a fantastic time you had. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, staff, and all-day coffee. Thank you for your time and your most valued business. We hope that you continue to make Vive Hotel Waikiki your home away from home when returning to Oahu in the future. Best, -Vive Hotel Management
Show more
Vive Hotel Waikiki
9.6
Exceptional
Ross from Australia
Group
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Excellent Location”
Great location, short stroll to Waikiki beach and surrounding shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Hi Ross, We appreciate your review for your stay with us at Vive Hotel Waikiki. Your comments about our staff and property are truly appreciated. Thank you for your valued business and we hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded May 18, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
9.2
Exceptional
Oriana from Switzerland
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Very nice hotel”
Very good location and good price for Hawaii. You can get towels, bodyboards, mats and umbrellas for free for the beach that was great!
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Hi Oriana, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. I am thrilled to hear what a fantastic time you had. When planning your next trip to Oahu, we hope that you think of us. Till next time, take care! Kindest regards, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded April 25, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
10.0
Exceptional
Kimberly from United States
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Was not expectinf a $12 per day "resort fee". That charge was not listed on Agoda. Besides that, I was quite happy.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marilyn from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Good Location, friendly staff, great continental breakfast”
The hotel was in a good location, only a block from Waikiki beach. The bus stop was approx. 15 metres away if you needed to travel to Alamoana Shopping Centre or other locations. The breakfast was great, trays of fresh fruit, pastries, muffins, toast etc.. The reception staff were very helpful. The only complaint I would have and thats our own fault, would be the room was a little too small and didn't have a lot of storage. I would book a suite next time.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Hi Marilyn, I appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us. Thank you for the comments about our location, staff, and breakfast. When planning your next trip to Oahu, we hope that you think of us! Mahalo, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded April 02, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
9.6
Exceptional
Roberto from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017
Excellent, and a minute from the beach”
Me and my wife stayed here for just over a week and loved the place. It was close to all the action and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Definitely would stay again when we come back to visit Hawaii
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Hi Roberto, We appreciate the candid feedback. It is so great to hear that you loved our hotel, location, and staff! We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back soon. Till next time, take care! Mahalo, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded March 28, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
For a longer period of time (more than 3 days) I would recommend upgrade to Jr Suite (we did). The Queen is efficient, but I wouldn't want to be in such a small room (220 sqft) for more than a few days. Breakfast was great. While you don't get meat as a staple (they had an equivalent of pig in a blanket and a pastry with spam and pineapple), you get a very good selection of fruit, pastries/bread, boiled eggs, pineapple juice, coffee, and an assortment of teas. Coffee, teas, and water are available 24/7 in the relaxing lobby. Short walk to the beach and very close to Farmer's Market in King's Village on Wednesdays. Enjoyed our stay and will most likely stay again.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Hi John, I am so glad to hear what an excellent time you had during your recent stay. We appreciate the comments regarding our Junior Suites, breakfast, all-day coffee service, and convenient location. Thank you for your review and your most valued business. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded March 26, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
7.6
Very good
Gregory from United States
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Good staff, unfortunate interior environment”
The Vive was fine, but just that. The location was quite good, right in the heart of Waikiki, the breakfast was above-decent, and the two concierges, K. C. And Morgan, were terrific. My main complaint is that the hotel had no access to the outdoors, no place to enjoy an afternoon beer, either in the guest rooms (e.g. a balcony) or in the public spaces, which is a shame, given the location. Being in one's room required being in an enclosed environment with a window-unit air conditioner. Would I recommend it to a friend, you ask? Depends which friend.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Hi Gregory, Thank you for writing about your experience with us at Vive Hotel Waikiki. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, continental breakfast, and terrific staff. Although we don't have a dedicated space for lounging in the open air, guests are more than welcome to view Waikiki from each floor. Behind the elevator you'll find an open lanai. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your return! With gratitude, -Vive Hotel Management
Show more
Vive Hotel Waikiki
6.4
Good
Jen from Taiwan
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
you get what you pay for”
The room seems okay but the carpet is very dirty. we didn't notice at the beginning and thought it's just dirt from street, but eventually we found out it's from the room. Hotel breakfast is very simple. Though we stay at high floor with good view but the air-con sounds like 80's motor. Both wife and i had to wear earplus for bed.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Hi Jen, We appreciate the candid feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you were bothered by noise during your stay. I hope that we were able to remedy the problem as soon as you mentioned it to us. Despite this setback, I hope you were able to enjoy the other aspects of your stay with us. Warm regards, -Vive Hotel Management
Responded March 21, 2018
Vive Hotel Waikiki
7.6
Very good
Maryna from Germany
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The place is too loud, the room was little, rundown doors, old furniture, poorly painted walls..”
The place is too loud, the room was little, rundown doors, old furniture, poorly painted walls.. Staff was friendly but it did not make our stay much better.. we paid 150 $ for the stay- it is not what I understand as a good value for money
Reviewed March 12, 2018
Hi Maryna, We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to leave us with your comments. We are saddened to learn that your stay with us was less than exceptional. We appreciate your comments, as it allows us to review and make improvements for the future. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Hawaii. It is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
Show more
Vive Hotel Waikiki
9.6
Exceptional
Philip from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite Mountain View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Great value”
Only 1 block back from Waikiki beach so less than 3 min walk. Super handy to everything. We had a junior suite 2001 on 20thfloor which looked out to Diamond head. For the price we paid for 6 nights we were happy. Daily continental breakfast provided in open plan funky lobby area with endless coffee.. there’s no coffee making facilities in room. Value for money & a good 3 star property.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yasmine from Australia
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Great little Gem near Waikiki ”
I really loved these guys. They were so friendly and helpful with advice and attitude. Breakfast was delicious not to mention included in my room price and they had this neat little funky library downstairs to borrow books. Towels - if you felt like a dip and the bus to Alamoana centre and anywhere else you wanted to go, right outside the hotel. Awesome little local food stall - (food was sooo good) beach down the road, shopping a less then 50 metres away I loved it so much I booked it twice - landing there and after I came back from Maui. The only thing I could possibly ask - is that they change their sheets and clean fastidiously - I'm all for being eco-friedly but I do notice when my sheets from the past week have the same hole tear in the same place with the same stain from the last couple of nights. I'm australian, so tipping peeps in my country signals that you've done a great job and gone the extra mile, so when i do tip, I'd hope that my tip was not in vein ~ tough but true.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ajit from Australia
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Great Staff. Good Hotel. Great Location”
Great Staff. Good Hotel. Great Location
Reviewed February 18, 2018
2.4
Anthony from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
CEO”
excellent
Reviewed February 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yasmine from Australia
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great find when you're on a budget”
Aloha! My first time flying solo in the US of A. Great start, these guys were so accommodating I stayed a second time when I came back from Maui. Great find when you're on a budget with breakfast included! what a deal - fresh fruit and spam croissants = awesome. I noticed the cleanliness was not always consistent but if you tipped them, they would. I'm a believer that you should do a good job no matter if you get tipped or not, so this was a bit of a downer. Otherwise, I was pretty impressed!
Reviewed January 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JOZALD from Australia
Group
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Amazing place”
I got a good deal with this hotel during my birthday stay last november... Thank u very much! 🤗
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
ashwani from Nepal
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Perfect location , but stop just outside the hotel ”
Break fast is not good enough.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017
Everything was great except the airport transfer”
Everything was perfect except my airport transfer from hotel to airport. I booked for airport shuttle for 2 pax but they got me a taxi without informing that it is charging by meter . Before i confirm my booking, i had confirm the price but when i reach airport was told to paid 3x more than agreed price. When I called back the hotel, they say maybe there a mistake. If you going to stay here, book your own airport shuttle. Dont get ripped by paying 3x the normal airport transfer price.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices