Book Now: VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel

2018

VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel Reviews

Exceptional
From 244 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (244)Booking.com Reviews (1325)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
From 244 reviews
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities8.6
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.1
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (244)
All room types
Showing 136 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Lindsay from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Honeymooners”
My wife and I stayed here for one leg of our honeymoon. It was fantastic and so romantic! Quick walk to the most amazing restaurants we found in Rome, incredible nightlife, or perfectly quiet if you want a night in the heated outdoor garden. Breakfast was delicious, and available late enough for jet lagged travellers like us. The staff were friendly and accomodating- even with getting us to the airport at 3:45am!
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Deborah from Sweden
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Very happy with the hotel with no noisy traffic, but we were there in the beginning of November. The staff were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Service was quick and efficient. The food in the restaurant was very good, but it was a shame that not many people ate there . It was quite a distance to walk if elderly but we found the taxis quite cheap. There were some good restaurants very near by and it also was near to an area with a lot restaurants and people.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Good location,close to restaurants. Most of the major attractions with 30-40 minutes walk. Very interesting building, comfortable rooms but had no social atmosphere, probably due to the lack of a proper bar area. A very good breakfast was served in th cloisters.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Henry from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
The team here was super, poised and prepared to ensure our needs were met with kindness, compassion and respect. The hotel is beautiful, well kept. It can be a bit noisy if there is an event as people gather in the courtyard, but that’s hotel living! Breakfast was delicious! They even had a gluten and dairy free table! Another plus was the Handy mobile phone they provide for your stay. Learn how to use it early on and save roaming fees on your phone!
Reviewed October 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Great stay at Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel in Trastevere”
We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was great for us, easy walks to both Rome and the Vatican, as well as the Trastevere restaurant activity at night. The hotel was a truly a treasure and the staff were very friendly. We learned about the history of the hotel from the General Manager Elena Prandelli who was very gracious with her time and gave a great overview of the history. Amazing to stay in a place designed by Borromini which also has a cellar from Ancient Rome. Lastly, the view from the Terrace was amazing and a great place to share a drink at sunset. Thank you for a great experience!
Reviewed October 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roee from Israel
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great Hotel for experiencing Rome!”
this place is located in Trastevere, which is an amazing neighborhood to start and end your days by. food here is better than in the touristy center, and night-time atmosphere is great. the hotel has the right atmosphere of a mideval castle, and staff is very friencly. Breakfast is also very good, with exceptionally fresh ingridients. the hotel is a bit noisy, in some rooms you may hear the noise from outside, which for some reason seems to echo more than expected. in other rooms you'd here people going by the corridors up to the late hours and from quite early in the morning, and again, echo is surprisingly heard.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kathleen from United States
Family with teens
Superior Double for Single Use
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Lovely hotel and wonderful breakfast in the garden courtyard!”
I had breakfast included in my stay and wished I could have eaten there both days. (I had booked a Vatican Tour early one morning and missed the lovely breakfast in the garden courtyard.). I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Reviewed October 15, 2018
4.8
KENSUKE from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
The cause of overbooking is their greed for money, self-centered mentality. ”
I was said that they didn’t have the room for me, because their system was in trouble, When I visited this hotel at first time. And The hotel’s staff, Fed, said that he booked another hotel for me, The hotel is four stars hotel too. He spoke speedy for me who was non native speaker. He didn’t explain nothing about the hotel. He didn’t show any pictures of the hotel. He called a taxi rapidly, and let me get in the car. The hotel which I was taken to was not fine at all ! Bad location, narrow old room. The hotel was not a suitable price hotel. I didn’t want to stay at that hotel during my first tour in Roma. So, l went back to this hotel by myself. I complained to Federico. “The hotel which you let me take to wasn’t 4 starts. I had already paid about €700 for 3 nights. If you didn’t have a room, you should pay back!” Then he said that he would prepare a room!? Anyway, I could stay this hotel. But the room was old, narrow, noisy. Bad hotel for the price.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Glenn from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
A Tranquil Haven just a short walk from a vast choice of fine Italian Dining.”
The VOI Donna Camilla is an excellant Hotel in an excellant spot. 5 mins walk from Basilica di Santa Maria in Trastevere . The rooms are excellant and spacious . The Staff are so friendly and helpful . The Breakfast menu caters for everyone and is endless . We took breakfast in the courtyard garden which is beautiful . This was our Second visit to Rome and if we return for a 3rd the VOI is where we will stay .
Reviewed September 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Best Accommodation in Rome”
Our third trip to Rome and was one of the most enjoyable trips. After a very long trip from Australia it was breathtaking to arrive at such a beautiful accommodation, rooms were lovely, then to wake up having breakfast in such a beautifully maintained garden, thank you so enjoyed our time here.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer”
My wife and I stayed at Donna Camilla on the last night of our 3 week honeymoon. The hotel was incredibly romantic and adjacent to our favorite neighborhood in Rome. We started our 3 week adventure with 3 nights at a different hotel and wish we would have known about hotel DC prior to booking that hotel. We will definitely stay again when we return to Rome.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
9.3
Exceptional
Toru from Japan
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great historical venue with great garden”
Great historical venue, Nice gardn with great breakfast, Staff speaks good English and was very helpful
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel to do signt seeing of Rome. The venue seems to be old and historical, yet maintained in good condition with spoltless clean. We wanted to feel and touch the history of Rome, so it was the best choice for us. There are many restaurant around the hotel and it is noisy until late although it was really quit and calm inside of the hotel. Only one negative part would be the distance from the station. It was more than 10 minutes walk from the station, and you have to take bus/train to go many historical center.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Pamela from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellent hospitality and lovely amenities ”
We were greeted with excellent hospitality, letting us check in slightly before the check in time. We were escorted to our room, which was lovely. Most importantly the bed was comfy and the air conditioning worked. It was near some restaurants. I wish it was a little closer to bus lines, as it made it a little bit of a track to catch the bus to go see the Coliseum and such, but otherwise this was an amazing stay. They arranged a ride to the airport for us in the morning, and even had a boxed breakfast for us because we were departing before the breakfast at the hotel began. I would gladly stay here again, and wish all of my stay in Rome had been here.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ANITA from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Luxury and atmosphere in a converted convent”
Spacious rooms,wonderful gardens and roof terrace. Massive choice for breakfast which is included in room rate. Only one minor drawback - restaurant food good but sitting in a corridor. However, lots of restaurants in the area.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Fabulous hotel in a fantastic area of Rome. I would highly recommend this unique hotel. Breakfast in the courtyard is a delight. Excellent selection of breakfast choices to please everyone. Roof top terrace is beautiful in the evening to watch the rooftops of Rome. The staff were very attentive. Together it made for a fantastic stay in Rome. We will be back
Reviewed June 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mayra from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
One of the best hotel in Rome”
Extremely clean, quiet, lovely structure, and amazing staff. The only thing I wish they could change is if they could serve breakfast a little early like 6:30 am or 7:00. This would be beneficial for those that have an early tour to explore your lovely city. Overall, this place is just a wonderful place to stay.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Everything about this hotel worked for us. It’s in a great neighbourhood (Bramante’s Tempietto just up the road; more fab art to see in Villa Farnesina) plus Trastevere is a wonderful place to wander around. The staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the very pretty garden and was comfortable, clean and very warm in chilly February but you could also open the windows. Will definitely be coming again.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Executive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great hotel”
This hotel is in a very interesting old building well situated in Trastevere. Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Great breakfast - we didn’t use the main restaurant this time. Our executive room was comfortable and spotless. Not huge, but with lots of character. We were there in the winter but the rooftop terrace looked inviting- a pool would be perfect but then the price would go up! We will definitely return to this charming hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
5.2
Vicky from Australia
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Above average”
Overpriced Cold staff ... and I mean cold!!!! No facilities Frozen dinner meals.... (really, in Italy for a four star hotel!!!) . Isn't Italy famous for its food?? Hate how they love being four star but when people complain they revert back to being a 17rh century monastery and say people should accept a lesser degree of service etc because if this. Really!!!! Nite:VOI hotels chain are BIG!!! No coffee or tea available after breakfast despite upgrades Also hate how manager insults poor guest reviews.... A bit low to be honest. We have stayed in many five star hotels all over the world. This us a four star venue with two star service at best .
Reviewed August 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kobi from Israel
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
amazing place”
top hotel, great location, amazing rooms. look no further
Reviewed November 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KARINA from France
Group
Double Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
I went to Rome for a wedding and I was glad to stay at this hotel. relaxing, quiet. I really enjoy my Italian trip. Special mention to the staff "grazie a tutti per la tua gentilezza". I know now when I will stay at Rome. :) Karina
Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Family with teens
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Lovely place to stay!”
Near tourist sights but in a local lively area this hotel was sanctuary for our travel weary family. Comfortable rooms, really comfy beds, excellent breakfast and courtyard in which to eat it, helpful and welcoming staff. Nearby are tons of eateries and bars full of locals - a great find.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Elise from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Quiet in the most popular area of Rome”
Beautiful building, cool due to stones, room in cellar very quiet and cool. Huge bed, bathroom with his and hers sinks, slippers, safe. Excellent breakfast choice (although it's 5 Euro extra for an omelette but was worth it), a tiny bit slow service to get coffee, especially if sitting inside as all the waitresses were looking after the outside sitting - we were inside to avoid other guests smoking.... Perfect location as only 5 min walk to loads of relatively cheap restaurants. We were two couples who travel a lot in very nice hotels - making us a bit picky I'd say, but I would stay there again.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mairead from United States
Business traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Simply a beautiful hotel”
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli is an oasis of calm in a magnificent city. In the hotel, you have no sense of being in a city. Or even of being in a hotel. Restrained and luxurious as VOI Donna Camilla Savelli is, there is still the sense of being in the convent it once was. Designed by Borromini, for solitude it seems, the building invites quiet exploration, and offers many rewards both interior (small seating and reading areas) and exterior (a garden, a stunning rooftop terrace). Consummately attentive staff, lovely buffet breakfast, satisfaction for the eye wherever you look. There is a chapel in the hotel, with daily mass I think.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pinja from Finland
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Charming hotel - The experience you want in Rome”
Rome is an amazing city overall, but Trastevere is definitely the neighborhood to stay at. Extremely beautiful streets, amazing restaurants, architecture that takes your breath away. The stay at Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel was very pleasant. The hotel has a unique kind of feel to it. Being an old monastery, the place possesses this amazing authenticity and charm that is impossible to manufacture.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
pooneh from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
gorgeous hotel, staff not so gorgeous though”
The building (an ancient convent), the decor, the garden, the food, all were gorgeous, but the staff could be a bit more accommodating, which you'd expect in any good 4 star hotel. The staff would not allow us to have our breakfast (which was included in the room price) in the morning that we arrived, so we paid 50 extra euros for breakfast, and then had a free breakfast buffet the next morning, when we didn't want it, as we were leaving the hotel early in the morning! They could have easily allowed us to have the breakfast on the room a day earlier- but the manager decided to charge us instead. Also we got told off by the staff for asking for a pot of hot water to have with our own tea. They said we had to use their teas (which were tea bags, not loose leaf).- sorry, I know I am sounding like a tea snob now :)
Reviewed September 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Radu from Romania
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
best choice”
everything was just perfect and the building itself is a fascinating old church with a bit of modern facilities. to be mentioned - great terrace and a quiet and peaceful garden with lemon trees. i'll stay here every time i'll be in Rome.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Beverley from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Excellent hotel and location”
Different from main stream hotels being a converted monastery, excellent location, great for getting around Trastevere and into central Rome
The hotel was immaculate, so clean with wonderful smells all around the hotel. Our room was large with two huge windows into a small courtyard, It was so peaceful and quiet. the breakfast had something for everyone with plenty of choice....the coffee was simply wonderful....hotel reception staff very helpful and friendly and the housekeeping kept the rooms spotless at all times. Would definitely return here.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
A historical hotel in Rome”
location, car park, rooms
The hotel is centrally located within walkable distance to most attractions. Car parking is for free! We enjoy having breakfast at its nice garden. Rooms are spacious and clean. Although a bit expensive, but I would still recommend this to anyone visiting Rome.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Amy from United States
Couple
Double Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Its everything you'd want!!”
Room 203 with a huge balcony, the attentiveness of the staff, the lovely garden.
Donna Camilla gets a 10 from me on customer service. They couldn't have been any friendlier or more helpful even packing us a to-go breakfast on our last morning as we had to leave at 4 AM for a 7 AM flight! Listen to all their suggestions for restaurants and how to get in and back from the city! They were phenomenal. Ask for Room 203 with the big balcony (its the only one!).
Reviewed August 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Angela from Sweden
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent place in Rome”
Good location, immaculately clean fine rooms, excellent breakfast in elegant garden
Donna Camilla Savelli is the best place we stayed in Rome, this was our 4th visit. Great location, beautiful rooms and the best breakfast we ever had, served in a tranquille elegant formal garden. Wonderful view from the roof terrace over Rome! However, some of the rooms are facing towards the street and the windows have no seals at all allowing in all db of the traffic noise. We pointed this out to the staff and they really went out of their way to help us. They offered us to change rooms but the problem remained in another form -air condition outlets on the roof. We realized the hotel was almost fully booked and no chance for a room towards the garden and bought earplugs to use in the night and this worked just fine. To make the best even better it would take a little effort from the hotel management to adress the problem and put proper seals in the window, that would not only save on the electricity bills for air-con and heating but benefit the guests as well.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Leann from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Surely The Best!”
The wonderfully helpful staff, the breakfast & the amazing balcony view!
The staff here could not be more helpful also after traveling through Italy for the past 2 weeks, they honestly have the best breakfast you could imagine. The location is incredibly central & not too far from cheap parking (at the Stadium) Enjoy (how could you not???)
Reviewed September 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel with lots of character. ”
Clean, efficient and lovely breakfast
thoroughly enjoyable stay. we flew to champino and took the terra vision bus to termini and walked across the city to the hotel. enjoyable walk but not for everyone. you can walk to all the major sightseeing areas from here we did not need to use taxis or buses during our stay. the local area is beautiful at night, head toward piazza santa maria, despite it being august and lots of locals on holiday there was still plenty to do. the hotel itself is stunning. we had what i assume is a standard room it came with fluffy bathrobes slippers and nice toiletries. cleaned every day with good quality furnishings. bed was very comfy, quite firm but large king size. front desk were polite and helpful. super short break. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
A jewel of a hotel”
Great location, beautiful hotel, great rooms, excellent service and coffee as good as it gets!!
From the minute we arrived at this hotel we were greeted with a smile from friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is situated close to the lovely area of Trastevere and within a few minutes walk of lovely cobbled streets full of bars, restaurants and shops. It is within easy walking distance of the Vatican area and most of the popular sites, although I would suggest using the local transport to save on weary legs, as some of the sites are a substantial walk away. The hotel itself is set in lovely grounds and the rooms are very spacious, clean and well appointed. There is a roof terrace with beautiful views over Rome. Breakfast is excellent offering a good choice of hot and cold foods and the best coffee. Staff are helpful and friendly and seemed more than happy to offer advice and recommendations. We were here on our honeymoon and I could not have been happier with our choice. A great hotel at an affordable price. I would happily recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we were to go back to Rome, which we surely will as it is a fantastic city.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Alex from Israel
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Donna Camilla Savelli”
Wonderful place
nice place to rest and 300 meteres from the hotel are many very good restaurants, is situate in the Vestevere area very popular across the river the hotel is cloce the center 10 min walk and also you can pick a taxi. Is also close of the Vaticane walk 15 min the hotel is a old convent build from the 17th century
Reviewed June 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Great stay at Donna Camilla”
Location, breakfast
Room was quite dark with no view
We had a great stay at the hotel. It was a beautiful hotel in a fabulous location near to lots of nice restaurants and bars. Could easily walk to all the sights too. Our room was a good size and the bathroom was clean and nicely designed. However it was quite dark and also a little noisy.
Reviewed September 06, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2010
Wonderful respite ”
Lovely restored hotel that exudes calm grace. Very comfortable room. Excellent staff.
Nothing.
We were delighted with our stay. The physical plant is an oasis of calm in Trastavere, only a few blocks from the energy of the neighborhood. Bedroom was very comfortable. Bathroom was highly functional. The entire facility has managed to capture the spirit of the historic building with all modern conveniences. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The breakfast each morning was available for long hours and was fresh and tasty. Would absolutely stay here again for a trip to Rome, understanding that you are a short walk away from the major tourist sights on the other side of the river and that public transportation in Rome should be viewed as essentially absent. You will walk and walk but enjoy everything you see along the way.
Reviewed March 23, 2010
3.2
ChangRae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
7 days stay, but....”
I stayed at this hotel for 7 days, 4 days for the business trip and 3 days for my personal trip. 1) location : no good access to the public transportation (and this hotel is located up on the hill). Not recommend unless you have a car. 2) room and facility: Bery old htel, but it is maintained and managed at a good condition. Breakfast is good, however, no complementary water nor kettle in the room. 3) staff: Friendly, but they didn’t give me even 2-hours late check-out after 7 days stay. I would not choose this hotel next time.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Laraine
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Good”
I would not describe this hotel as luxurious as described and had a few niggles. Would have liked more adequate lighting in bathroom for putting on makeup. Wardrobe small and too narrow for the clothes-hangers so jamming sliding doors. Very irritating. Lukewarm scrambled eggs for breakfast every day. Tea and coffee making facilities in room would have been welcome. Not a 4 star experience. However, the staff were delightful and charming.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gil from Israel
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Extraordinary hotel”
Beautiful hotel and rooms. The stuff are very friendly and kind. The breakfast was excellent. We also got a mobile phone with internet during our stay that was very useful.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Would recommend this place to anyone”
Great spot to stay in while your in Rome. Walking distance to everything. Good breakfast in morning. WiFi included. Dinner places are endless and walking distance.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Amazing, Authentic Hotel”
We had an amazing time, the hotel was beautiful, clean and very authentic. The staff was super kind and helpful! I would stay there any time I’m in Rome!
Reviewed August 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vivek from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Great hotel - slightly far away from restaurants. Room is nice but the Tv is very small - no English channels to watch movies.... no kettle in the room or any tea.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
beautiful”
location garden breakfast
It was a beautiful hotel though bedroom rather smaller than expecting
Reviewed April 03, 2015
6.0
Kavitha from Malaysia
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Poor service”
Basic facilities not met. No kettle , no parking supplied. Need to pay extra for parking and orther facilities
Reviewed October 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Beautiful hotel ”
Historic building great breakfast in a lovely courtyard. Rooms really nicely done & Trastevere a great location to get into Rome
Reviewed June 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stefan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Beautiful hotel”
Staff were great and loved staying in Trastevere close to lots of restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Canada
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Classic hotel”
A beautiful, classic, old-world hotel. The staff are professional and elegant and appear to be proud of their hotel and they should be. This is the way a hotel should be.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
5.6
kristen from United States
Family with young children
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
It was just "Ok"”
This hotel is very pretty and the staff are nice. The rooms are extremely small and dim and breakfast is satisfying (nothing special but definitely better than a continental breakfast). There isn't really much to do close by. It's about a 5 minute walk to the nearest restaurant (which was pricey but yummy) and a very small mini mart (over priced). However, there are amazing restaurants that are about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. One of the main things that annoyed me about this hotel is the city tax. After booking the hotel on agoda I was emailed a letter from the hotel stating the city tax fee per person per room, however when I went to check out the fee was double of what I was informed about in the letter. I tried to explain myself but I couldn't find the email fast enough in the chaotic process of checking out and trying to get to the airport. The staff seemed really annoyed by my complaint and acted as though I was lying. Definitely not a positive way to leave.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
6.0
Linda from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Poor Security”
location
This hotel was exactly as advertised but the lack of security was alarming. No keycards-individual keys had to be returned to the front desk each time you left the hotel.Keys are left in an open case next to (not behind) the reception desk. In addition,in a six night stay,we were awaken on two separate nights by a fire alarm. The first night we ran down the stairs only to be informed by a staff member that this happened on a regular basis. Very disappointing stay.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
5.0
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Extremely disappointing rooms, service, breakfast”
Checking out
After having a fantastic stay at Donna Camilla Savelli last September, we returned for our honeymoon in October this year. On checking in we were taken to our room/small kennel which had the television falling off the wall. I organised to move to a larger room which we were happier with especially after seeing the television was still on the wall, although the leaking bath made for a slippery marble floor. I immediately requested this be repaired although this never occured over our 3 night stay. After checking in to the second, larger room, I received a call from reception saying we needed to pay an extra 50 as when we booked the double room online, we only listed one guest. We were told extra lotions and soaps were required for an extra person so we must pay accordingly.. Breakfast time and the scrambled eggs are swimming in juice/water as was the bacon. I did ask for these to be refreshed but the staff turned their nose up at me, as did the front office Manager when I showed him the 'quality' of his breakfast buffet. I asked the Manager for an ommlette and was told that would be extra.. wifi in public areas? ignorant staff, $28 in house movies?! NEVER AGAIN..
Reviewed October 10, 2012
7.0
Very good
Christopher from Ireland
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Really nice Hotel”
The building
Stayed here last month and really enjoyed our stay. Room was nice, clean and well-equipped. Breakfast was good. The building itself is impressive and the veranda on the rooftop is lovely with a good view of the roof tops of Rome.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
7.6
Very good
Rita from Mexico
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
I reserved through Expedia and was diss appointed with room.The food service Beyond breakfast is ”
The restaurant service isTerrible.The staff at desk could be kinder .Some of them are bit in general they are all permanently busy and you have the feeling the don’t want to be bothered
Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lance from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good choice”
Elegant Friendly, helpful staff good breakfast Close to Trastevere
Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Phyllis from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was hot and delicious. Location was within walking distance of sites and transportation.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Quiet sleep, great loacation”
Very friendly staff, quiet rooms, easy walk to local night life, and city center. Would stay again
Reviewed October 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Constance from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
The hotel was more beautiful than I expected. The staff was very helpful and warm. Our suite was exquisite. The location was a ten minute walk to Compo Di Fiore. I couldn't be more satisfied.
Reviewed October 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from United States
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Lovely hotel, characteristic but modern, central but quiet location”
It's a nice spot - quiet, clean, modern. Staff are more than accommodating. My room size was fine, small, but adequate. Really a lovely stop in a different kind of property.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Group
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Excellent value, brilliant position, full of character”
Excellent value, brilliant position, full of character. It also had first great service and staff, and some interesting quirky features. I couldn't believe what good value it was
Reviewed August 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ditte from Denmark
Family with teens
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Breakfast was great, athmosphere great, staff great -we will be back for sure!
Reviewed August 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Business traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
The only thing that needs improvement is breakfast. Everything else was perfect.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Julia from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Eccellente!!!!”
All really liked! The quiet hotel is a chic location. Breakfast desires better but in Roma it's not a bad breakfast.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Brandon from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
One night stay ”
Great location in Trastevere. Awesome hotel w large breakfast included
Reviewed February 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gennaro from United States
Couple
Double Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great historic hotel! ”
Airport transfer was 60 euro, but cab was 48 euro. No pool. Excellent free beautiful exotic breakfast
Reviewed February 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cynthia from United States
Family with teens
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
I don't know what this question is asking.”
I did not use facilities. But there is no category for does not apply to check off.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Angus from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Christmas break”
One of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in
Reviewed January 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lucy from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Excellent”
Fantastic
Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Dvir from Israel
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Special hotel located in a beautiful building with a wonderful garden”
We had a wonderful stay in this highly recommended hotel. The staff was really nice and helpful. Good breakfast and relaxing garden.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dennis from United States
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Great stay”
Beautiful building with history, more quiet than most, upgraded facility with wifi, friendly staff. They provide free use of a smartphone with unlimited local and US calling, GPS and browser.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gillian from Canada
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Quiet and cool”
Lovely quiet room! Loved the courtyard for breakfast. Excellent location across the river easy walk to ancient roman sites. Definitely would return here.,
Reviewed September 15, 2016