Book Now: VPlace Silom

Very good
From 964 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of VPlace Silom Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (964)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.7
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.7
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (964)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 591 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Giang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe 4
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nice place with great location”

Really enjoy when staying here

Reviewed May 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Shi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

location, clean, big room, ok price. very weak shower.”

modified hotel in an commercial building occupying the 2nd floor. room is clean, location is great, room size is big. connected to Sala Daeng BTS station but the entrance are closed during public holidays. easily accessible to food 24 hours, with 7-11 just next door. soft bed, flat screen tv with tv box, fridge, water boiler, electronic safe. multiple power outlets near bed. toothbrush. shower cap, towels and 2 small bottles of body soup. no room cleaning unless request, 2 complimentary bottle water, no refill. not sure instant nescafe tubes are complimentary or not, there is an item "coffee" 30 bahts in the room price list. central aircond no control over the temperature, shower water pressure extremely low. electronic door lock only, no chain lock or latch. no reply to question through agoda.com no luggage storage before or after check in/out. you can leave your luggage at the lobby at your own risk. strictly 1pm check in and 12pm check out. no windows, bring own night light.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
6.0
Ralf from Germany
Solo traveler
Delux Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Wenn nichts anderes frei ist...”

First the good thing: Really close to BTS Sala Daeng, even with an own sky walk connection from floor 3 of the building. Then the so-so part: Bland room. Lot of wasted space, Wifi kind of worked but did not connect to the internet (tested on three different devices iOS,Android,Win10). Other stuff worked (TV - Mono29, BCC but no Fox Movies, water boiler, warm water in the shower). No window. Last the bad things: Not possible to get an early check-in after a night bus ride - although empty rooms were available. Had to wait until official check-in time 13:00. Room is only cleaned if you hang out the card 'Please make up my room'. Only this card was burried under the plastic wrapped towels. Yes, towel sets come wrapped in a (non reusable) plastic bag. Maybe good for handling and cleanliness, but not so good for the environment. Somewat difficult to find. Look for the sign for 'Beirut Restaurant' showing a Lebanese flag. Go inside the building ans use escalators to the second floor,

Reviewed January 16, 2019
6.4
Good
Chonlada from Thailand
Solo traveler
SuperiorTwin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Amenitie was good, exempt internet.If you were lucky you could connect and staff can not help”

Room was clean and location isvery good for connect the BTS but the wirrless signal is the weakness point of VR Place ,I never connected internet while I stayed here and staff can not helped you solved this issue

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
noppakao from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

nice”

nice

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
noppakao from Thailand
Couple
SuperiorTwin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

nice”

nice

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
noppakao from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

nice”

nice

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
noppakao from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

nice”

nice

Reviewed April 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great budget place in silom”

Stayed here over a dozen times. Can't beat the price and location. Beware, rooms have no windows, there is no pool or breakfast. It's just a clean safe room

Reviewed April 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
kwee from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed B
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Hotel near BTS Sala Daeng and Patpong Market”

Can walk to Sala Daeng BTS and Patpong Market (very close). This hotel is very strategic, in a shopping complex. banks and shopping complex around the hotel, many selling food on the roadside

Reviewed April 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Angie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Great location. Very clean.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
franky from Belgium
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Best price/quality in the center center”

Super central located hotel. Price for as few as a hostel. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms have no window nor english tv channels. Even in the center from the city, there is no noise from outside but it can get noicy in the morning due to other guests walking in the hall. Plastic cover around the mattrass is unconvenient

Reviewed February 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SEE from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Good and Excellent.”

Every time I'm visit Bangkok, 100% will choose VPlace Silom. The Hotel Staff so friend, I can keep on extern and extern my stay in Bangkok and lazy to find other Hotel. Even Im have recommended my friend to this Hotel, Every trip his and his family sure stay in VPlace Silom. There is walk in $$, you also can book with Agoda.com & other channel. But I'm recommending book with Agoda.com, as i can see the diff in room. between booking and walk in (Just a tips) Location is so good, walking distant to BTS and you can reach the BTS bridge (before 10pm) to the Hotel 3rd floor, Hotel location on 2nd floor. easy. right? Room very clean. don't take anything from the room, The room service staff will count everything before you check out. :)

Reviewed August 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Great location and quiet!”

I just love VPlace Silom a lot. It is strategically located at Silom where BTS and MRT intersect. The place is convenient and unexpectedly quiet even it is located in the city center. Shopping area is within walking distance. Everything is so good at here. Definitely will return to here.

Reviewed June 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
franky from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Great clean rooms for a short stay.”

This hotel is nice and clean. Friendly staff. Can not be more central in Silom like here... Direct access from the bts! Rooms have no windows... Bed mattress covered in plastic what is hygienic but not so comfortable.... No english tv channels!

Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
franky from Belgium
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Very clean hotel with central location”

Rooms are without windows but it also means without the noise from nightlife ! Super clean but plastic around the mattress is annoying (but prevents insects). You can not be more central then this hotel with Pizzahut, KFC and Subways downstairs.... Staff is friendly and speaks good english. A great hotel that is best value for price !!!

Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Robin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Great location”

Location is superb and just within a 2 minutes walk to the Sala Daeng BTS station. If you are into night life and street food this is the right place to stay. Silom Complex is just opposite and there are many restaurants, cafés, convenient stores, shops, pharmacies nearby so your basic needs are all taken care of. The room is reasonably clean and spacious, with a safe, bar fridge, tv, towels and basic toiletries provided. The shower gel and shampoo provided are a bit on the small side, so you might want to bring your own or purchase from 7-11 or Boots. Wifi was reasonably fast and connection was relatively stable. Deposit of 1000 Baht is required and do remember to keep the piece of receipt.

Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Malin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Clean and comfortable”

Just a compact room, but clean, comfortable (only missing standard amenities were shampoo, hand soap and too small shower gel bottles), very convenient location on skywalk to BTS station opposite major shopping mall and various dining options all around including lower floor of the building!

Reviewed January 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ZHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good Location with Lower Price”

Suitable for low cost trip but look for good location. It located in MRT Silom Station and BTS Sala Deang Station. Many local food nearby hotel. One thing to take note is take care on the room card, it will fine 500 Baht in case of lost, no matter what reason include stolen with police report.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Phang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

BTS at door step ”

Plus point is BTS is right at the door step. Hotel is clean, room is comfortable (for the promotion price less than B900/nite). Front desk service (forgot her name....young lady) excellent, she is polite and helpful. Lots of delicious food available in Silom from morning till late midnight.

Reviewed December 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Narumol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

The best value to money considered of Great Locatin ”

The hotel is in a very good locationof Silom, very easy to access especially for the traveller who travel with luggages by sky train. Easy to do shopping, eating with many choices of restaurants around the hotel. Cleanliness and facilities are provided completely. I will defenitely return.

Reviewed October 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
KLAAS from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Clean, well located and gives what it promises.”

Clean modern feeling. No windows as advertized and expected. Clean woodlooking floor. White rooms walls and beds. Safe present. Inside a bigger building; some smart elevator use gets you to skytrain without needing to use stairs (luggage). Skytrain to airport train mainstation only 10-15 mins, from there 40-60 mins to airport if i remember correctly which is a better option if you come from the airport after 15:00 or when it rains and trafficjams arise. 5 mins walk to metro wich brings you to Lampung station which is main station to go to ayuthaya or further north. I didnt notice a tourorganizer in the hotel. Kfc one floor down and next to the more organized nightlife district compared to sukhumvit (just make sure you read about bangkoks scams if you go out - all safe though). If you are not in that kind of thing it is still nice to walk around. Nightmarket square and shops on the streets at night are lazy closeby. Checkin was fluent (every customer needs hiss passport at checkin though). Quality camera's in all the main corners. Quite inside the rooms. One main entrance. Small smoking room closely reachable. No breakfast but for that kfc or other shops nearby are a good option. If you want to visit bangkok and not stay in the room the whole day the price/quality of this hotel is great. Skytrain makes sure you can avoid most taxi's and go easily all over mid-east central bangkok, which people visiting bangkok should avoid anyways. Perhaps still needed if you want to go to the main temples.

Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Good location very close to skytrain”

Poor internet system, having to use an individual password to connect, which then failed by saying I had too many devices connected (but had none at all working). Then it wouldn't connect at all, however it fixed itself a few hours later and then worked well. Still the only place I stayed where an individual password was used and it's annoying. 1000 baht deposit "in case of room damage" is ridiculous and excessive. I stayed one night, the deposit is more than it cost me to stay in the room! 200 baht key deposits is reasonable, 1000 baht is not. However, room condition is good, nice aircon, good bathroom with a separate shower so the entire room doesn't get wet. Fridge and freezer nice and cold.

Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
tat from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

awesome location right in the heart of bkk”

just a stone throw away from red light district, facing main road and bts, no window, basic room, super location, cheap, nothing much about facility, tv channel only local program , kfc ,pizza hut, subway all under the hotel, kfc run till 2am.....

Reviewed August 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Philippa from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Great location, basic place”

We needed to kill time in Silom so choose this place for its value and proximity to BTS. True enough, Sala Daeng is right outside which effectively offers transportation to anywhere in central Bangkok which is great. The place itself was clean with well-equipped, white, rooms. Personally I can't stand the lack of windows... Feel a little bit trapped in rooms like this and a bit sterile due to all the white and lack of natural light. But it's to be expected with a location like this, in-built in a restaurant complex. That said, having KFC, Subway and Pizza Company just downstairs was cool. There's also a smoking room which served us well and meant we didn't have to go down to the street. The staff were friendly. A little mix-up with our booking to begin so no hassle when we set them straight. Wi-Fi is a log-on type dealio which was a bit temperamental but manageable. Overall, i would recommend VPlace to those in need to accessibility to the BTS and are on a budget. Those rooms will ensure you're out and about for as long as possible!

Reviewed July 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Bradley from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Great Location on Silom BTS with Clean, Quiet Room”

Location, Clean Rooms, Quiet Rooms

If you are looking for a place on the BTS, look no further than VPlace. It is literally right off the steps of the Silom BTS. The rooms are safe and clean as well as remarkably quiet in this night-life neighborhood, which ensures a good sleep.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
HENG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Worth for money”

Been few times staying there....its linked to bts saladaeng station upstairs at kfc ..just step out from hotel can found the nite street....local foods...some bars for drinking....its just good location!only 1 bad is the room dun have windows....coz u sleep till dun hows the world outside^^ but for me so far its ok....i will go back there again coz easy to go everywhere in the city with bts..this is the important for me.

Reviewed November 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

A very convenient location ”

Direct access to BTS Sala Daeng station, on Silom Road. Windowless room but good size. White walls and bedding rendering room bright and not claustrophobic. Room safe, tea and coffee, hairdryer provided. However bring your own shampoo, since what is available in tiny bottles. WiFi very bad in room 7. Would stay again if I can get it for USD20 online. Walk in rate is only Baht 800. I slept very well without any noise from the streets. Friendly and efficient service.

Reviewed July 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kendall from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

great location”

right between KFC and Pizza Hut is the escalator that'll take you to the entrance on the 2nd floor. Holistic aromatherapy candles fill the halls with fragrance upon entering. the rooms are clean and spacious with a lot of amenities included with the rate. would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed June 11, 2018
5.2
Jurgen from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

No windows”

Looks like sleeping in the broom closset

Reviewed April 11, 2019
6.8
Good
prapatpong from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe 4
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

A Simple motel. Don't expect a boutique hotel... ”

Shower system needs to be updated.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Natthaphon from Thailand
Business traveler
SuperiorTwin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good”

it is very near city,the room is fair for price.

Reviewed February 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
KHAIRIL from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room 1
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Location Perfect N Room Clean”

Clean, Good Value

Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Teong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed B
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Best location”

Best location. The room is quite big. Don't expect for other facilities since the room rate is quite low.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Teong from Malaysia
Couple
Delux Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great location”

room is quite big, the location of the hotel is the best. 2 minutes walking distance to MRT station.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Khoa from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Twin bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Not daily room make up unless upon request”

FYI- Unfortunately the staff will not make up room everyday unless you hang the signage at the door :)

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Seong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good Location”

Many eateries around this hotel but most importantly the BTS station is at door step.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
6.8
Good
TOH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Convenient location”

Good for couple or solo traveller. Easy access to public transport, night market, shopping complex, etc...

Reviewed February 10, 2019
7.2
Very good
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Nice Hotel”

Good location, nice hotel best price.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
7.6
Very good
Piers from Vietnam
Solo traveler
SuperiorTwin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Meets expectations”

Cant beat V-Place for location or value in the Silom area. Its not the Mandarin Oriental but well worth what you pay.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
5.6
Chonlada from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe 4
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Above average”

I oftens stay here when I did biz nearby this area. Everytime I stayed theie wireless always did not work

Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
noppakao from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed B
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

nice”

nice

Reviewed November 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fel from Philippines
Solo traveler
SuperiorTwin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great value for money”

Great staff and location

Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Vithawat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe 4
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very good”

k

Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Stayed there 20 times

Reviewed September 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed B
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Happy and satisfied with the price ”

Best location and cosy room. High speed WiFi allowed me to watch movie smoothly. strongly recommend this hotel and will come back.

Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Thanatorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
SuperiorTwin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Conveniance to transport”

Good location easy to cross to shopping ,restaurant, transport,or spend night life in Silom area and not far from subway!!

Reviewed July 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Worth every cents you spent.”

Near to the BTS station which link directly to the BTS station.

Reviewed July 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
AG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Convenient”

Very close to public transport, food and clubs.

Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
AG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Very nice”

Convenient. Very close to public transport and it's really at the heart of Silom.

Reviewed June 13, 2018
6.0
Shi from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room 1
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Good location but not the facilities”

Location is good near BTS exit. Wifi was very weak and conjested, could not logon at all during my stay. Water pressure for bathing is very low. Fridge in the room is noisy at night. Poor sound insulation for the rooms. When i ask the hotel to arrange for transport to the hotel, they pass me a contact number to call myself.

Reviewed April 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Jacques from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great Location but No Amenities”

It was a great place to stay if one is looking at convenience to the BTS line. The hotel is situated very near Sala Daeng BTS. Booked it when it was at a promo price but other times I find it quite high compared to other budget hotels nearby. In my short stay i was disappointed with the failure of the hotel wifi. It kinda disabled me from communications especially when i am going into the internet to do stuff. Depending on staff, some try to help some are a little indifferent. Stay here is your expectation is not high.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe 4
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great location very convenient & clean”

The hotel is located near pat phong Red light area. Very convenient . The hotel just next to Sala Daeng BTS. Can get food & drinks 24 hours . The most important is the cleanliness & very comfy . staff are very friendly .

Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bjorn from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Good deal”

Good price for great location. Not for too long and noisy (mainly from inside,not from outside) Nice bed. I stayed for the day arriving from Sakon Nakhon in the morning and leaving for Dubai late in the evening. Perfect hotel ,direct connected to Saladaeng Station.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
TRUNG from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

It's too cold!!”

You cannot turn off the AC in your room, the cold air comes from the ceiling air vents. This is my 2nd stay and room 318 is cold as hell and the staff can't do anything about it, such a bad design. I got sick during my 4-day stay there. Otherwise everything else is good for the money that you pay. Location is super, the hotel has a direct access to the BTS station on the upper floor (super convenient when it rains or to avoid Songkran festival). It's right in the middle of most chaos in Silom road but the room is quiet enough, KFC, Subway, Pizza Hut and 2 more restaurants are in the same building, 7-Eleven is just 2 steps away.

Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Worth for money and extremely convinient.”

Very simple, neat and clean room. It is a common 2 star hotel, situated at 1st floor of a community plaza. Not a luxury hotel. No window in the room but the ventilation is great and aircond is good. Toilet and room clean daily. Towels were change everyday which it was well perpack in sealed plastic bag. Shower bath room and toilet are clean. We stay in deluxe double room, it is extremely spacious which can easily accommodate 2 king size bed and 1 single bed. This cost us but 1600baths per night. BTS sala daeng just right in front of hotel lobby. This hotel is at 1st floor of the building. There is 24hour KFC restaurant, pizza hut, Lebonese restaurant, subway and a chinese restaurant at ground floor of hotel. It is 3 min walk to patpong night market. Just 5min walk to silom complex opposite to the hotel. Very convinient.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
6.0
Sau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Above average”

Great location as it has direct access to BTS. The room is clean as it is still new. Budget hotel is you are just looking at the bare necessity. They could improve their customer experience better in the following area (1) Air cond. centralised control. room is too cold and we cant adjust or switched off the air cond. though the staff is very helpful in providing additional blanket (2) House keeping, they forgot to clean , probably running full house. They did clean it after request (3) TV ; not working. Cant get channel.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Denville from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Not suitable for family and children area.”

Location is good for transportation lots of pull stores early morning selling coffee,sandwiches and food.But left over lots of rubbish with large rats running around.Rather noisy when neighbours closed their doors ,the hotel's wall is like paper thin.There Pizza,KFC,Money changer just below mostly not open.Outsiders like blocking the entrance sitting on the stairs to smoke.Some beggars and harrassers around.Escalator is spoiled no repair and its block.Staff are friendly.

Reviewed October 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Basic but clean and quiet!”

This is a basic but clean and quiet place to stay. “Basic” means no window, spa, gym, pool, fancy décor or café. But after a long day and night shopping, dining and sight-seeing in “The Big Mango” there’s little else I’d like to do then shower, watch the TV with only local Thai networks, check my e-mail on the included Wi-Fi and sleep. I’ve never seen any cockroaches or had any mosquito bites. It has a great location, next to the BTS and the lively nightlife/club/restaurant scene in Silom. Several shopping malls are within walking distance as well as some decent cafes and coffee shops. There’s even a “Foodland” with the always open “Took La Dee” diner. Best of all, it’s next to the “Sala Daeng” BTS station that’s accessible via one flight up to a walkway connecting to it. And the “Silom” MRT subway is a short walk via the skyway from the same location.

Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tung from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Good hotel”

Location: great very near to MRT, BTS and bus station 2 things need to be improved - air con temprature: should be ajustable - the arrangement of facilities should be more scientific. There is mirror opposite to the bed and its not good

Reviewed July 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Good for sleep only ”

2nd stay. Don't think it's too much of a hotel, more like a box hostel with private rooms. After 2nd time stay I realized it's missing a lot of standard boutique features like a lobby lounge which I miss. Shower gels given are super tiny. Really just good for sleep but Friday nites have guests banging doors really late after parties this time round. Don't think I'll be back for 3rd time in a long while... it gets a little bit boring...

Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Edwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Solo Traveler ”

Front desk staff can effectively use the english language. The room has enough space for a single person. Location is adjacent to almost everything; from fast food to night market to bars and BTS station

Reviewed February 02, 2017
6.4
Good
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great location. Gem of a budge hotel ”

Great location (right in front of BTS). I initially thought it was kinda rowdy place but surprisingly had a good night sleep. Rooms are basic but clean & showers worked well which is what I needed. TV Channels pretty clear on reception as well. No un-desired people loitering around hotel as well even at midnite. Only down side was that they requested 1000B for deposit in cash but this was refunded upon check out. Overall if you are pressed for time then this is a great location. And food & night market is plentiful as Patpong just round the corner !

Reviewed January 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Khoa from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Great location at Silom Center”

Everything is excellent to an hotel employee like me (the location, the rate, the cleanliness, the wifi,...). The Front Desk staff were extremely helpful to find us a twin room upon check in (even we did not mentioned it in our last minute booking on Agoda).

Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Then from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Overall are goods.”

Location is good nearby BTS and MRT station. Staffs are friendly, problem is the night shift staff can't speak and not really understand English. Conversation problem. Overall the room & facilities meet the normal expection.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jasvinder from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good hotel with amazing location but a/c too cold”

When I first walked into my room I was very happy with the size - it was huge (you could probably fit 10 suitcases inside) and clean. However, the a/c is centrally controlled and was much too cold for me. I complained but they were unable to alter it. In the end, I just switched it off, which was okay for a few hours but I would inevitably wake up when it got too hot. The location of the hotel is perfect - 2 mins walk to Sala Daeng BTS and also too the nightlife on Silom Road.

Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chakrya from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed A
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

good price, good service”

good price, hygiene, near sky train, but i find it a bit hard to communicate with staff due to limited language ability and wifi can be used with only one device while i want to use with more devices.

Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jonathan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Great Location and Clean Hotel”

The location is super awesome. Just below us has lots of food. MRT also right infront of the hotel building. Bars and club all around. Clean and quiet room. The staff are super friendly too. Staying here again next time for sure. Super cheap too!

Reviewed October 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lorenzo from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

hidden gem”

this hotel is in silom where everything is good. so near to the train and all places i need to go to. staff was very helpful and room has all i needed. will really go back soon and recommend to my friends!

Reviewed October 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Best budget accommodation in Bangkok”

This hotel is located on the 2nd floor of 64 Silom building.You enter either through Sala Daeng BTS or from the main Street itself.You have everything here, easy transportation,food and entertainment.This is the Thaniya (Japanese) area of Bangkok.Nearby of course is Patpong, and 7-11, pharmacies are everywhere. There is a 24 hours supermarket and restaurant at a side alley.The room is spotless with 2 air-conditioning ducts and an exhaust fan.The older lady at the reception speaks a bit of English. What are you waiting for.Just enter your traveling dates and book!

Reviewed October 06, 2016