Book Now: Vuon Tra Resort

Very good
From 168 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (168)Booking.com Reviews (120)
7.4
Very good
From 168 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
简体中文
한국어
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 133 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
NOVI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Room with step to the beach”
Room with step to the beach, good view to the beach, friendly staff, close to seafood
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Long from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
It depends on the season and the beach. I mean, in some period, there are lots of drifting trash”
It depends on the season and the beach. I mean, in some period, there are lots of drifting trash
Reviewed August 25, 2016
6.0
Rachel from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Big rooms and clean but doesn't have beach where you can play on sand.”
Breakfast runs out soon and not so many choices so be there earlier. Near to the Sinh Tourist, many street seafood restaurants and the traditional market where you can find local snack. Street is quiet. Overall, it's a budget hotel, you get what you paid for and the experience is appropriate.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
phanloet from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Worth for yours money”
Good location close to the Sinh tourist. We were only the only guest for that night of staying so we got the biggest room at the pool side with two large double beds. Very helpful staff that manage us the breakfast early in the morning because we have early leaving according to the bus schedule at 7:30 am.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
6.0
Luat from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
We will not come back”
Pros: The rooms are spacious. Cons: The beach at the back of the hotel is useless. There is a drainage which discharges waste water right to the sea. Sea water color is dark grey with nylon bags and other trashes floating in the water. Sofa chairs in the lobby are not clean. Towels are old with bleach stains on them. Staffs are not friendly. Just talk when being asked. 30 minutes late check out was charge at 2.5 USD per room without receipt.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice quiet resort”
2min walking distance to Sinh tourist office; convenient for the tour booking. Room is spacious and clean; staff always smiling and greeting every time they see you. Wifi is good; breakfast a bit simple but good enough for us.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Terry from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Excellent hotel but was wrongly located in google map”
I booked this hotel in Agoda and saw many good comment for this. When I arrived Mui Ne, I found that google map showed me the hotel is far away from the Sinh Tourist Centre. (~5km away in google map) However, actually it is near to the Sinh Tourist Centre by only walk 1 minutes. Return to my journey, the staff were helpful and let me to check in on 10am. The bed and room conditions were excellent as well. The sightseeing to sun set was also very good. Staff were really helpful and helped me to prepare breakfast from 6:30am such that I can go to take the open bus on time. It is really good and I suggest everyone to enjoy in here.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MICHEL from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A little hidden gem ”
This is my favorite hotel in Vietnam . This hotel made my stay in Mui Ne. We all Absolutely loved it . Didn't want to leave the place . The stuff is extremely friendly and helpful . It's on the outskirts of the city but we actually preferred it that way. It's a little piece of heaven away from all the touristy crap. Would definitely recommend it . Lots off restaurants and shops right on the street. The cage with birds is a lovely touch .
Reviewed April 02, 2016
6.0
Pengfei from China
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
just so so”
the location is good ,near the Shinh caffee openbus office
Reviewed March 21, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Cam from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Nice cozy friendly resort”
Spacious room, cozy feel like home, very clean well kept.
We found this hotel at a last minute and ended up staying 6 nights. The staff clean the beach every morning. The pool, the garden are well taken care of. There are birds, fruit trees make you feel close to the nature. There is one very funny bird who sings, makes us laugh. A nice small resort with big room, good for family. The owner is very nice. The girl at the reception named Trang is extremely helpful. We definitely come back to this resort called "home" !
Reviewed February 26, 2016
8.3
Excellent
angelica from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Clean and quiet place”
Big room , nice pool and friendly staff
My only problem is that the room has mosquitoes but they took actions immediately by providing mosquito spray and they should also provide power generator because there was a power interruption when I stayed there for 4 days. The comfort and convenience of their guest should not be at stake. And they should have a variety of breakfast . I ate the same breakfast for 4 days of my stay there.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
4.7
VIET from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good beach but lack of proper maintenance”
Beach, spacious room, good pool for kids
We got 3 rooms opposite the pool. The resort overall was lacking of proper maintenance which made it look old & not clean. Bed sheets were wet & there were lots of mosquito biting us. The break fast was also poor, especially during weekday when the place is not full.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
6.3
Good
Ha from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very friendly staff”
Very friendly staff, expecially young girl at the restaurant, she always smile and very helpful even her English isnt good.
The noise from neighborhood and some big bird (in the case)are really borther me from 5am...
Reviewed July 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
LINDA from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 11 nights in March 2015
very good hotel ”
location, friendlyness of staff, comfort
our stay was very good and relaxing after we had been touring around the only issue is we feel having the same breakfast every day abit much a change would have been nice, but we still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it and would visit again
Reviewed March 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
ALEX from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Hit and miss but probably would stay again”
The room size, the fact it was quite quiet and the lemongrass showergel!
Our stay was pretty hit and miss. The good things were the size of the room for the money, the quietness and the performance of SOME staff members (there were 1 or 2 friendly ones). One (a girl with glasses) was very attentive and smiley and welcoming. The showergel is also quite special! The downsides were the performance of some of the other staff. One didn't even look at us as we went out and back everyday. She never smiled and seemed more interested on something online. The guys in green (gardeners/groundskeepers) seemed to be staring at us for minutes on end from a distance. Also I know there's lots of comments about the foreign (owner?) but again she was pretty neutral to us and my girlfriend found her a bit rude in a few other incidents as she seemed to be mocking the way she was posing in some pictures.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Duong from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Nice Resort”
Location, Quietness, Food
Contented with very early check-in at 5am, nice French-style breakfast. Good location. Good value for money. Friendly staff. Quietness.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good ”
breakfast pool & room
Very pleasing
Reviewed February 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Samuel from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice stay”
Very friendly manager in charge, clean, quiet
Reviewed January 27, 2015
7.0
Very good
Belinda from Switzerland
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great host”
The French Hotel Manager, Good value for money, Small
The hotel has a great value for money. The location could be a bit more central. Some downsides are that the hotel is in the beach area where there is only a small beach stretch. Also, the staff at the hotel speaks quite bad English. The current manager, Valerie is very lovely though and takes care very well of the guests. If you are looking for a good value for money option I would totally recommend it!
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mike from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Relaxing”
Great views from the beach. Nice pool. Watching the sun set.
Only negatives were the large vent that must have allowed mozzies in at night as every morning we both woke up bitten from head to toe. Wifi wasn't the best, I reckon that will be room sensitive.
Reviewed November 29, 2014
5.3
Misun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
basic resort with a nice garden”
garden, direct beach acess, spacious room
this is a basic 3 star resort. you get what you pay for. there is no amenities in the bathroom except shampoo(lemongrass shampoo was good though). the garden was beautiful and there is direct access to the beach. the foods are basic, nothing special. the staff at the restaurant don't speak English at all. the housekeeping forgot the towel and drinking water on my last day staying. it was pretty late and there is no one at the reception. i had to stay a night without drinking water and shower...
Reviewed June 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
DMITRIY from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel”
Beach, garden and personal
Reviewed May 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Lovely small hotel, very clean and comfortable”
Great management , friendly staff, clean and comfortable
We had a fantastic stay here. Location was great , rooms lovely clean and roomy. The management and staff were fantastic nothing was a problem, great food and service,a great experience and hope to return.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great hosts and friendly staff. ”
Staff and manager, food great, comfortable rooms spotless clean.
We stayed 9nights here because of the great staff and manager . Food was French and vietnam isle and excellent. Rooms big with great comfy beds.and very clean. Jean-Louis the manager and Natalie were perfect hosts nothing was a problem for them. The manager took us fishing and was like a good friend. We will define toy return to this hotel, a gem.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ROBERT from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Excellent”
Friendly staff, clean, very close to ocean
Very excellent, staff is great and the area is beautiful, with a great beach front.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
6.7
Good
Trung from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
clean, friendly staff, cheap”
clean, cheap, near beach
Reviewed September 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kaitlyn from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice for Mui Ne”
Beachside location, owner, clean pool
Stayed 2 nights. Our mistake was going during the Vietnamese holiday so there was a big family and they were very loud. The beach isn't great so it's wonderful that the hotel has a nice, clean hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
4.0
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
a wrong choice”
ocean close, new room
Reviewed April 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lynne from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel with friendly service”
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel and grounds. It was everything we needed. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely Place”
the place is very nice, staff are very friendly and helpful
We have a wonderful holiday in Vuon Tra resort. Looking forward to come back one day.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
7.0
Very good
Michael from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
New resort with great rooms but a bit overpriced”
Nice, big room with fast wifi
this hotel is actually very nice. it has a swimmingpool, has his own beach and is located about 2 km from the 'city centre'. the rooms are big and clean. the staff is friendly, but speak poor english. breakfast is basic, but nice. overall we found it a bit overpriced. we paid us for one night.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Emilie from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Super”
Petit hôtel propre et mignon. Piscine et vue sur mer. Chambre très bien et spacieuse : très agréable. Tours proposés. Personnel sympathique. Petit-dejeuner sur la terrasse : complet et très bien au bord de mer. Étonnés des commentaires précédents : décoration ok et petit-dejeuner aussi.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Delphine from France
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Bon emplacement . Personnel agréable et très discret . Petit déjeuner correct . Chambre spacieuse et propre . Piscine sympa en bord de mer .Bon séjour
Reviewed May 13, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Thi from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
idéal pour se reposer et profiter de la mer ”
hôtel très bien situé à deux pas de l'arrêt de bus Thesinh et donnant directement sur la mer. Belle décoration, verdure, fleurs et oiseaux. Piscine très bien et possibilité de massage ds hotel vois
Très bien parfait très reposant. Personnel discret et gentil. Seul bémol: le petit déjeuner toujours le même et seulement occidental... Dôme qu'il n'y m'y ait pas de possibilité de se restaurer devant la mer.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
gilles from France
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
hotel confortable et calme ”
hotel à taille humaine, chambre moderne, tres spacieuse et calme
Le jardin et la piscine sont agréable, l emplacement au centre de la plage de muine, avec plusieurs restaurants à proximité. Le seul point négatif est le petit déjeuner, qui est bon, mais sans choix, et est tous les jours le même .
Reviewed May 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
olivier from France
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
un petit hotel très sympathique direct sur la mer”
mer, calme, familial
très agréable
Reviewed April 09, 2014
6.7
Good
martine from France
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
un séjour confortable”
face à l'océan, cadre très agréable, chambre spacieuse
séjour agréable, du au cadre exceptionnel, les pieds dans l'eau, et grand confort au niveau des chambres. contrairement à tous les autres hôtels, pas de boissons chaudes mises à disposition dans les chambres, tout est payant. Petit déjeuner imposé.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eckhard from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Eine gute Adresse”
Wir haben hier 4 schöne Tage verbracht. Mit einem gemietetem Moped die näher Umgebung erkundet. Die Anlage ist sehr schön, die Zimmer geräumig, das Frühstück reichhaltig und gut. Ein freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Alles war sauber und aufgeräumt. Gerne wieder.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Juergen from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Eine traumhafte ruhige Oase am Meet”
Die kleine Hotelanlage liegt direkt am Meer. Frisch gestrichen mit gepflegter Gartenanlage und sauberen Hotel-Swimming-Pool lässt "le jardin des thes" nichts zu wünschen übrig.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Manuela from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Entspannter Bungalowaufenthalt”
Ein süßes kleines Resort in ruhiger Lage in Than Biet das auf jeden Fall ein faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bietet. Das Personal ist wirklich super süß und bietet ein fast schon familiäres Flair in dem man sich wohl fühlen kann. Wir hatten mir Frühstück gebucht welches uns liebevoll jeden Tag unseres Aufenthaltes serviert wurde. Unser Bungalow war sehr groß und bot uns genug Komfort. Das Resort hat zwar keinen eigenen Strand wenn man jedoch die Möglichkeit hat sich einen Roller zu mieten kann man die Gegend toll erkunden und schöne Strände entdecken. Als Tipp am Rande: Etwa 1 1/2 bis 2 km in Richtung des Dorfes Mui Ne ist ein leckerer Food Court der Abends ab 17 Uhr öffnet - tolles Flair. Fazit: Gerne wieder dieses Resort für einen zukünftigen Aufenthalt
Reviewed March 19, 2017
3.6
York from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Gute Lage direkt am Meer. Ansonsten alles Mist in diesem Hotel!”
In Summe scheint es ein Amüsierpark für die Mitarbeiter zu sein. Diese machen nachts hemmungslos Lärm, hören laut Musik u singen dazu. Allein der direkte Meerzugang ist super. Die Zimmer sind lieblos eingerichtet und sehr dreckig. Das Personal ist das schrägste was ich je in einem Urlaubshotel erlebt habe.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
6.0
Sabine from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Tolle Lage,kleine, sehr gepflegte Anlage, aber....”
Traumhafter gepflegter Garten, sehr schön gestaltete Anlage sehr freundliche Mitarbeitere
Nach einem 3- Städtetrip von Shanghai, Hongkong und HoCh Minh-City kommend haben wir die Ruhe in der kleinen, gepflegten Anlage sehe genossen. Leider spiegelt sich die Pflege weder bei der Inhausigen Infrastruktur, wie fleckige Handtücher, die so alt und dünn sind, dass sie beim Abtrocknen zerreissen oder Flecken auf der Bettwäsche, noch bei den ausserhausigen Gerätschaften, wie den Sonnenliegen an Strand oder Pool, bzw.die kleinen Holz- Tischchen ebendort, die dringend einen Anstrich benòtigen und/ oder gerade jetzt zu Saisonbeginn repariert sein sollten. Dss Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit, versteht aber zu 95% kein deutsch oder englisch.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Silke from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
sehr persönlich und mit viel engagement”
* valerie, die neue managerin seit november 2014, bemüht sich sehr um ihre gäste und versucht mit viel eigenem einsatz die mängel der letzten monate zu beheben. * wunderschöne, ruhige anlage
* angenehm * ruhig * erholsam
Reviewed November 25, 2014
7.3
Very good
Elina from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Schönes Hotel, super Service, tolles Frühstück”
Neue Anlage, große Zimmer
hotel ist noch ganz neu, super preis leistungsverhältnis liegt ziemlich abseits vom ortszentrum ist aber mit fahrrad oder moped gut zu erreichen.
Reviewed March 03, 2012
6.0
Mike from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Schönes kleines Resort.”
Sehr ruhig. Viel grün. Klein aber fein.
Die Anlage insgesamt war insgesamt sehr schön und sehr ruhig. Ein kleiner sauberer Pool. Schön bepflanzt. Die Zimmer sind zweckmässig und nett, könnten jedoch mal entstaubt werden. Einen Strand gibt es direkt am Hotel nur vormittags. Ab 12h mittags ist dann Flut und das Wasser kommt bis die Steinmauer vor die Anlage. Schwimmen gehen kann man aber immer. Das Restaurant, Poolbar und Frühstücksraum waren alles zusammen. Eine Speisekarte im "Restaurant" gab es nicht. Essen wurde auf Verlangen von auswärts organisiert. Personal war dort nur selten zu finden. Das Frühstück war spärlich und wir haben auf Grund von mangelden Englischkenntnissen seitens des Personals nur selten das gewünschte bekommen. Manchmal habe ich gedacht das wir dort überhaupt die ersten Gäste waren. Das Personal gab sich jedoch immer Mühe und wir haben es in den letzten Tagen als freundschaftlich wahrgenommen. Haben sogar ein liebevolles kleines Anschiedsgeschenk bekommen. Man sollte aber nicht vergessen das man in Vietnam ist und eben nicht in Europa oder ähnliches. Der Flughafentransfer ist kostenpflichtig. Das Hotel liegt ca. 1500mtr von einer kleinen Shoppingmeile entfernt wo sich auch zahlreiche Hotels befinden. Wir empfanden diesen Abstand als angenehm.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Jeanine from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Mooi resort met fantastisch ontbijt”
Dit hotel heeft een heel fijn zwembad en een terras dat uitkijkt over zee. De kamers zijn groot en schoon, en alles functioneerde naar behoren (douche, airco). Het personeel was ontzettend vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Alhoewel het Engels van sommigen beperkt was, kwamen we er steeds goed uit. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en echt fantastisch, en werd aan m'n ligbedje bij het water geserveerd. De ligging vond ik in eerste instantie wat ongunstig (relatief ver van het toeristische centrum), maar toen ik erachter kwam dat ik aan de overkant fietsen kon huren en het maar 10min fietsen was (scooters zijn ook te huur), vond ik het helemaal prima! De zee bij het hotel is overigens erg vies met veel aanspoelende rotzooi op het smalle strand als gevolg. Alhoewel dit wel werd opgeruimd kun je beter een stuk zuidelijker naar het (bredere) strand gaan. Al met al een heerlijke, groene plek waar je kunt genieten van de rust.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
7.7
Very good
Rowdy from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Mooi resort in opstartfase”
Mooie kamers, vriendelijk personeel
Het resort ligt in Mui Ne op een goede locatie. Helaas is er, net zoals bij alle hotels/resorts, géén strand meer over in Mui Ne. Gelukkig heeft het resort een eenvoudig en prettig zwembad, al is het water redelijk troebel. De kamers zijn van uitzonderlijke kwaliteit en erg netjes. Helaas wordt er tijdens je verblijf niets schoongemaakt of vervangen. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk, maar hun Engels is matig. Dit kan het soms wat lastig maken in de communicatie. Er is een bar/restaurant, alleen op dit moment wordt er niets geschonken of geserveerd. Mogelijk dat dit na de opstartfase gaat veranderen, maar het zorgt ervoor dat er wat sfeer ontbreekt. Al met al een prima resort met mogelijkheden, die helaas nog niet volledig zijn gebruikt door de eigenaar.
Reviewed November 15, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
KAORU from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
ビーチサイドの小洒落たホテル”
部屋も広くビーチサイドで文句はありません。また行っても良いと思えるホテルでした。
Reviewed December 31, 2017
6.8
Good
Ubonwan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
การเดินทางง่าย”
ใกล้ร้านอาหาร และเดินทางง่าย
Reviewed January 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Exceptional”
步行幾分鐘就到海灘了,漂亮
Reviewed November 01, 2017