7

Very good
/10
(100 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping5
Breakfast2
Food & Dining1
See map

8

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Nearby landmarks
Matahora Airport 6.7 km
Betoambari Airport 115.9 km
Haluoleo Airport 184.2 km
Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID

"the most amazing part is the breakfast!"

Novita - November 6, 2019
Superior Ocean View - Bed Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID
 Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID
Lobby Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID
See all 66 photos

Removed from saved list

Holiday park/caravan park

Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID

Patuno, Wangiwangi Island, Indonesia - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Patuno part of Wangiwangi Island, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Rated with 3 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant, indoor pool and outdoor pool on-site.

Show more

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Value for money7.3
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating8.0

Rooms available at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID

Very good
Room comfort & quality

7.6

Superior
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Diving Package at Suite
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Single room - Executive
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double/twin suite
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double/twin suite
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        How much does it cost to stay at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

        What time is check-in and check-out at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:30 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The caravan park offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

        How do I get to Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        For those who wish to drive their own cars, Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID has a car park available for guests. Parking is free for guests. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease.

        Is breakfast offered at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        Start your mornings right, with the à la carte and buffet breakfast options offered at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID. Asian breakfast is available for guests. There's an additional charge of 100000 IDR for adults and 50000 IDR for children if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the caravan park.

        What are my dining options at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Asian cuisine is available for guests. Dishes are served in a la carte and buffet during opening hours. Light meal like coffee or tea is served using only quality ingredients.

        Can special events be hosted at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        Small or intimate events like entertainment events can also be accomodated. Audio-visual equipment service is offered to help your event go smoothly.

        Can business events be hosted at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        On-site venues and convenient event services make Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID an ideal choice for hosting corporate events. The venue available at the caravan park can accommodate you and your guests. An extensive range of facilities and services including free Wi-Fi and audio-visual equipment is available to help your business meeting or event a successful one.

        What is the smoking policy at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID?

        Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

        Show more questions
        See map

        Explore the neighborhood

        What people love about Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID

        • 8.8

          Excellent
          Breakfast

          "the most amazing part is the breakfast!"

          Novita

          |

          November 6, 2019

        • 8.8

          Excellent

          "Our family and friends stayed there before and they seemed to like the place."

          Novita

          |

          November 6, 2019

        • 8.8

          Excellent

          "We initially booked a superior room but they upgraded us to the suite room, which is very nice of them to do so."

          Novita

          |

          November 6, 2019

        Overall rating:

        7

        Very good
        100 reviews
        Cleanliness
        6.8
        Facilities
        6.5
        Location
        8.0
        Read all reviews >
        What travelers say they love:
        The staff is very friendly and helpful.
        Novita from Indonesia
        Couple
        More about Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID

        More about Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID

        Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID

        At Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Free internet access provided within the caravan park keeps you connected throughout your stay. For guests arriving by car, parking is provided free of charge. Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes.
        Booking the best tickets and getting the hottest restaurant reservations are made easy with help from the caravan park's ticket service. For longer stays or whenever you need it, the dry cleaning service and laundry service keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at the Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID. For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the caravan park.
        All rooms at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID are designed and decorated to make guests feel right at home. Enjoy your stay even more at the caravan park, knowing that some selected rooms include air conditioning. Some rooms at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID are available with design features like a balcony or terrace. Don't worry about being thirsty as a refrigerator, a coffee or tea maker and mini bar are provided in some guestrooms.
        Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the caravan park you'll find bathrobes available in some guest bathrooms.


        Dining and things to do

        Each morning you can start the day with a delicious in-house breakfast offered at Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID. Don't start your vacation days without your morning coffee, available every morning in the café. A number of great dining options at the caravan park assures that you'll always have convenient and delicious choices. Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the caravan park's BBQ facilities.
        Caravan park's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. A beach that's accessible right from the caravan park puts you close to the ocean during your stay. Don't forget to make a visit or two to the caravan park's pool. At Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. Enjoy your favorite drink in your swimsuit at the caravan park's poolside bar.
        Beat the hot weather with cooling water activities like snorkeling, non-motorized water sports and diving. Enjoy some water sports with boats and canoes provided by Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID.

        Show more
        Amenities and facilities
        Good
        Facilities

        6.5

        Most talked about facilities

        Food & Dining

        4 mentions

        Breakfast

        3 mentions

        Housekeeping

        3 mentions

        Beach

        1 mention

        Languages spoken

        • Indonesian

        Outdoor

        • Bicycles

        Internet access

        • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
        • Internet services
        • Wi-Fi in public areas

        Things to do, ways to relax

        • Boating
        • Canoeing
        • Diving
        • Garden
        • Massage
        • On-site entertainment
        • Private beach
        • Snorkeling
        • Swimming pool [indoor]
        • Swimming pool [outdoor]
        • Ticket services
        • Tours
        • Water sports (non-motorized)

        Cleanliness and safety

        • Anti-viral cleaning products
        • Body thermometer
        • Breakfast takeaway service
        • Cashless payment service
        • Doctor/nurse on call
        • First aid kit
        • Free face masks
        • Hand sanitizer
        • Hotel room service app
        • Hot water linen and laundry washing
        • Individually-wrapped food options
        • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
        • Professional-grade sanitizing services
        • Protective screens in common areas
        • Room sanitization opt-out available
        • Rooms sanitized between stays
        • Safe dining setup
        • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
        • Staff trained in safety protocol
        • Temperature check for guests and staff

        Dining, drinking, and snacking

        • BBQ facilities
        • Coffee shop
        • Poolside bar
        • Restaurants
        • Room service

        Services and conveniences

        • Air conditioning in public area
        • Daily housekeeping
        • Dry cleaning
        • Food delivery
        • Invoice provided
        • Laundry service
        • Luggage storage
        • Meeting/banquet facilities
        • Safety deposit boxes
        • Smoke-free property
        • Smoking area
        • Terrace

        For the kids

        • Family room
        • Playground

        Access

        • Check-in/out [express]
        • Check-in [24-hour]
        • Fire extinguisher
        • Front desk [24-hour]
        • Non-smoking rooms
        • Pets allowed
        • Security [24-hour]

        Getting around

        • Airport transfer
        • Bicycle parking
        • Car park [free of charge]
        • Rental car
        • Valet parking

        Available in all rooms

        • Air conditioning
        • Desk
        • Free bottled water
        • Non-smoking
        • Seating area
        • Shower
        • Smoking allowed
        • Telephone
        • TV [flat screen]
        • Wi-Fi [free]
        Food and dining
        Breakfast options
        • Asian
        Location
        Jl. Ir. Soekarno No. 1 Wangi-wangi, Wakatobi island 93791 Wanci, Indonesia, Patuno, Wangiwangi Island, Indonesia, 93791
        Excellent
        Location

        8

        Property policies
        Children and extra beds

        Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

        All children are welcome.

        Infant 0-3 year(s)
        Stay for free if using existing bedding.
        Baby cot/crib available upon request
        Children 4-21 year(s)
        Stay for free if using existing bedding.
        If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
        Guests 22 years and older are considered as adults
        Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
        Others
        • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
        Some helpful facts

        Check-in/Check-out

        • Check-in from14:00
        • Check-in until14:00
        • Check-out from12:00
        • Check-out until12:30

        Getting around

        • Airport transfer fee100000 IDR
        • Distance from city center3 km
        • Travel time to airport (minutes)10

        Extras

        • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)100000 IDR

        The property

        • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
        • Number of bars/lounges1
        • Number of floors1
        • Number of restaurants1
        • Number of rooms 33
        • Room voltage220
        • Year property opened2009
        • Most recent renovation2013

        Reviews of Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        7.2
        /
        10
        Cleanliness6.8
        Facilities6.5
        Location8.0
        Room comfort and quality7.6
        Service7.3
        Value for money7.3
        High score for Wangiwangi Island
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (13)
        8-9 Excellent (14)
        7-8 Very Good (17)
        6-7 Good (7)
        <6 Below Expectation (19)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (17)
        Jun - Aug (17)
        Sep - Nov (18)
        Dec - Feb (18)
        All guests (90)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 70 verified guest comments
        1234
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Eric from Switzerland
        Family with young children
        Suite
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

        Impressed”

        Great value for money, beach-front location, comfortable room/bungalow

        Our stay at Patuno was meant to be a transit (to Tomea island) but it almost made us stay longer or come back. The location and bungalow quality are top delivering excellent value for a reasonable price. The kids enjoyed playing around the house maybe only missing a bit a larger stretch of beach or a playground. While the location is great for having a very quiet hang-out it is a bit remote as you need to order a cab from the staff if you only want to visit a shop in the nighbouring village which is some 20-30 minutes away. The same goes for the kitchen: while the quality is quite reasonable there is no alternative to the restaurant of Patuno unless again of course if you call for a cab. What Patuno needs to improve is the diving. The diving facility looks worn down and you need to first board a boat to a 20 minutes nearby jetty before you can hit the sea. Alternatively, there is a great reef right in front of the house which was great for snorkeling. Go to Patuno if you want to have a very romantic and quiet time without much disturbance but it keeps you secluded from the local population which is extremely friendly and amiable. If you are a flexible traveller head on towards Tomea Island where the diving is even better and you find local hostels as well.

        Reviewed October 11, 2015

        See room deals

        8.7
        Excellent
        James from Australia
        Couple
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

        Great resort let down by poor ethical standards”

        Location, villas and staff

        For the most part, my stay at Wakatobi Patuno Resort was excellent. The location is beautiful and the villas are very comfortable. The only disappointment came in finding 2 birds of prey held in cages in a secluded location behind the resort. The birds were extremely distressed, and were constantly thrashing about in their small cages. According to local people, the birds are pets for the owner of the resort. I

        Reviewed September 14, 2015

        See room deals

        7.3
        Very good
        Jennifer from United States
        Solo traveler
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

        Wakatobi is amazing, this resort is OK”

        location, location, location

        Wakatobi is a beautiful chain of islands in Indonesia and full of diverse marine life. Just for that reason, staying at this resort is great. However, don't expect to have your typical "resort" experience here. When I was there, I was one of about 5 guests total, so it was pretty solitary. There is no wifi anywhere except the restaurant, and even then it's very slow. There are lounge chairs, but most of them are strangely located in the shade. There is no service on the beach, so if you want a drink you need to walk to the restaurant. The only alcohol available when I was there was Bintang. The food at the restaurant was ok, but not really that great and probably 75% of the listed items on the menu weren't available. The breakfast is decent, especially if it's not buffet style. The tide goes way out from mid-morning until night, so you can't swim in the water that is directly in front of the resort. You will need to get the staff to take you out on a boat to swim, or go snorkeling. Which, yes, you should definitely go snorkeling or diving because the marine life is amazing.

        Reviewed August 25, 2014

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Sergey from Russia
        Solo traveler
        Suite
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018

        Amazing diving, beautiful land and sea, but some organizational flaws”

        Pros: 1. Location. The bungalows are located right at the waterline, so if you want to swim or to sit an listen to the waves, you don't have to make a single step: it's all right there. 2. Very professional, helpful and friendly diving staff. 3. Beautiful place, with scenic sunrises. 4. Plenty of amazing spots for diving and snorkeling. Cons: 1. No other shops or restaurants near the hotel, which means that you'll have to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, which is severely overpriced. 115,000 IDR for a bottle of Bintang beer. Seriously? 2. The hotel staff generally does not speak English, with an exception of just one lady manager who is very qualified and professional, but alone. It may be problematic to communicate with other personnel. 3. Bungalows are a bit weather-worn and not in perfect condition. During rain the water was dripping from the ceiling.

        Reviewed February 23, 2019

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        gilles from France
        Solo traveler
        Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

        LOvely resort which needs better maintenance ”

        staff friendliness, nice views, excellent brekfast

        overall i had a very good stay at Patuno. I initially came for diving and i found the dive center well run. the hotel owns several dive boat sand i used one for diving. the dive master was very friendly and competent. the hotel staff was also helpful and friendly. However, the hotel would need a better maintenance since facilities standards are falling in quality and the garden maintenance could be cleaner.

        Reviewed January 10, 2014

        See room deals

        8.8
        Excellent
        Novita from Indonesia
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

        Amazing breakfast!”

        Our family and friends stayed there before and they seemed to like the place. The resort is huge and nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. But the most amazing part is the breakfast! They have a good variety and all in decent size portion and tasty. One thing though, note that the superior rooms are not the hut style by the beach, but in a regular building which is quite far from the main area and not by the beach, which is not mentioned in the booking site where we booked it from. We initially booked a superior room but they upgraded us to the suite room, which is very nice of them to do so.

        Reviewed November 07, 2019

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        Sergey from Russia
        Solo traveler
        Suite
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

        Amazing diving, beautiful land and see, but some organizational flaws”

        Pros: 1. Location. The bungalows are located right at the waterline, so if you want to swim or to sit an listen to the waves, you don't have to make a single step: it's all right there. 2. Very professional, helpful and friendly diving staff. 3. Beautiful place, with scenic sunrises. 4. Plenty of amazing spots for diving and snorkeling. Cons: 1. No other shops or restaurants near the hotel, which means that you'll have to have dinner in the hotel restaurant. 2. The hotel restaurant is severely overpriced. 115,000 IDR for a bottle of Bintang beer. Seriously? 3. The hotel staff generally does not speak English, with an exception of just one lady manager who is very qualified and professional, but alone. It may be problematic to communicate with other personnel. 4. Bungalows are a bit weather-worn and not in perfect condition. During rain the water was dripping from the ceiling.

        Reviewed February 23, 2018

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        micah from United States
        Family with young children
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

        Awesome stay!”

        Aside from the facilities being run down, there are so many great things about this place. 1. Location is amazing. Close to the airport. Private beach. Quiet and peaceful. Perfect place to find rest and beauty. 2. Service was great. Our air conditioner broke and the staff worked hard to get a brand new one in our room. Gave us a free meal to make up for the day without ac. Helped us with scooter rentals. 3. We took dolphin and snorkeling tours. Both were awesome. The guys on the boat were friendly and took us to some great places. Even had snacks and waters for us. 4. Even though the facilities are run down and could use some work, they were very clean. Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning our rooms. And the grounds were pretty clear of trash. (Which is unique if you have travelled Asia much.) Overall, I would stay again. I hope they can put some money toward refurbishing the cottages themselves. But it seemed like great management and it was a great stay. Thank you!!

        Reviewed September 28, 2019

        See room deals

        6.4
        Good
        Anke from Netherlands
        Couple
        Suite
        Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

        Dubbel gevoel, yes en no”

        Op zich een prima resort, zo niet het enige wat grotere resort op Wangi Wangi. De kamer was ruim, hoog en had een airco die iets koeler had gemogen, er is een uitstekende warm water douche (zoet water). Kamer wordt onregelmatig schoongemaakt. Toen we aankwamen waren de lakens vuil, waren gebruikt, maar dit werd onmiddellijk opgelost. Het restaurant is groot, maar heeft harde hoge stoelen. De maaltijden waren duur en niet smakelijk genoeg. Wel een keer heerlijke vis rica rica gegeten. Prijs voor bier belachelijk hoog (113.000 rp). Tip: bij Wasabi goedkopere Bintang. Uitstapjes zijn te duur. Snorkelen 700.000 rp, bij Wasabi de helft. Dolfijnen kijken was ook 700.000, kan goedkoper via tonijnvissers in het dorp. Of bij Wasabi. Ook uitzicht bij Patuno is alleen op jetty mooi. Kortom: slaap bij Patuno en eet/drink/leef bij Wasabi.

        Reviewed August 24, 2018

        See room deals

        10.0
        Exceptional
        Dominik from Germany
        Couple
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

        all good!”

        cheap. close to the airport, helpful staff :)

        i was superhappy to stay there, but it might not be for everyone due to the following reasons - a lot of items on the menu list were "sold out": if you have stayed in indonesia before this will be normal for you, and the remaining items were great! i really enjoyed the food there, even if i didn't always get my first choice - the staff has very basic english skills only: again, this wasn't a problem for me because i speak a bit of bahasa and everyone was superhelpful. but it might be a problem for travellers unfamiliar with bahasa indonesia. - the snorkeling on the first reef in front of the resort isn't that great... but if you are a reasonably strong swimmer just head out to the 2nd reef and you will see almost all the fish and corals you get to see on the snorkeling trips to more far away places. for me it was OK to swim to the 2nd reef but it is not advisable for children or inexperienced swimmers.. so i warned you ;)

        Reviewed December 16, 2015

        See room deals

        8.8
        Excellent
        Emi from Japan
        Group
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

        Wonderful Experiece”

        Me and my friend joined the snorkeling tour provided by the hotel. They took us to the best spot on that day. Great experience. Another days we just enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere there. Also took a city tour. About the foods there, you won't make any mistake if you chose any seafood.

        Reviewed May 11, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear M Emi, Greeting from Wakatobi. Thank you for the compliment given. Wish you return again in the future. Best Regards Deddy Edrian

        Responded November 01, 2017
        Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID
        6.0
        Evangelos from Greece
        Couple
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

        Abandoned hotel with NO interest in environment”

        Personnel friendly. Room clean; good condition. 24 h electricity and warm water. Wifi worked. • Superior rooms: more than 1/2 km from main part - about 10 mins.walking. When you need almost 1/2 h to go to/return, many times daily, it's irritating. They offer to drive you, but car came after 20 mins. • Bloodstained sheets – new sheets also stained. • Sun umbrella broke+ collapsed onto my partner. • Personnel collects leaves all day NOT trash or food trays. • Drinks expensive (large beer 7€) , bar not well-stocked, beverage choices (juice, coffee) limited. • No mini market - hotel is 1.5 km from next village. Bike rent 6€/ car 30€, for 6 h (!) - in village, 3 €/day! • I planned 8-10 dives total during one week. Was informed there'd be discount of 50.000/ dive (3€) if I did 4(!!!) dives per day. I did my diving with someone else, much cheaper. Maybe hotel manager will say quality of services is better or taxes etc. But don't get fooled. You won’t find the quality you imagine.

        Reviewed September 09, 2018

        See room deals

        6.3
        Good
        Anna from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

        Good location, but isolatedi & no public transport”

        beachfront'location; accommodation; friendly staff

        Most enjoyable, relaxing and peaceful,with very friendly and helpful staff. Free transport to the airport is an added attraction. A professional development program for restaurant staff would enable the resort to live up to its full potential. For example, a complimentary daily minibus to Wangi town (and destinations in between) would overcome the isolation of the resort, which might then appeal to a broader range of tourists than just divers. Flexibility in the types of excursions offered(with equal flexbility in the pricing) could lead to greater guest satisfaction. A more consistent quality of items on the menu would justify the high prices in the restaurant. A well designed staff training program and greater consideration of meeting the needs of a wide range of guests from different cultural and language backgrounds could make this a top class resort.

        Reviewed August 15, 2013

        See room deals

        6.0
        SIMON from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

        A remote place that has a lot of potential but unfortunately nobody seems to care”

        This place is seriously only for a relaxing nights stay before moving onto another island. The view from rooms would be nice but there are to many trees spoiling it. We got the hotel to arrange pick up from docks but he tried to charge us double the going rate and hotel didn't seem bothered. We asked for an upgrade in room and they tried to charge double the Internet rate. No information on what is available to do while there. There is nothing on the island at all and feel the hotel could be doing more to help with this. Our door frame to our room was about falling off and the water from the bathroom leaked through to living area. And I have never seen so many mosquitoes we got bit lots even with repellant on. The only positives were the breakfast as nice enough and the restaurant staff were nice. A large bottle of beer was over 100,000 rp and they say it's an Al a carte menu but think that is so they don't have to put much on your plate.

        Reviewed January 21, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Mr. Simon, Greetings from Wakatobi, Thank you for the constructive feedback given. Under the new management of "Sahid Hotels and Resorts", We have been improving and doing enhancement of services in order to meet the expectations of our lovely guests. We have set prices according to the existing market in the city and hopefully the guests do not feel the price is higher. Wish you return again in the future. Best Regards Deddy Edrian

        Responded November 04, 2017
        Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID
        7.3
        Very good
        Wiwik from Indonesia
        Family with teens
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

        Lower than i expected”

        Nice view, comfortable,

        I have been to this hotel before.. When i came there for first time everything was satisfying and i came back to expect same experience but it was worse. The food took so ages for us to order, the wifi was terribly slow, the bathroom was dirty and the door couldnt close properly. I think its a good thing for the hotel management to consider for what i feel during my stay last time.

        Reviewed November 17, 2014

        See room deals

        6.0
        Muhammad from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Suite
        Stayed 1 night in March 2014

        Awesome......”

        Quiet, Nice, Comfort

        It was awesome because of wakatobi itself, and any type or kind of hotel will be good coz wakatobi is great

        Reviewed March 25, 2014

        See room deals

        7.2
        Very good
        Adriana from Indonesia
        Group
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 1 night in May 2018

        Big room but smelly no hot water..”

        Dissapointed.. we order 4 twin bed room but comes to 2 twin room and 2 double room. The room have a mouldy smell like they never open it for long time.. there are no hot water when we reach there quite late and the explanation from the staff is because they used solar water heater and whole day rain.. and have electricity problem so the water heater is not worked properly. I think they are not ready to accomodate people to have dinner in the restaurant, because when we order, alot of food in the menu had no stock.. and the food is very basic *read no taste* It takes more than 30 minutes to get your order because not enough staff to serve the guest. But the staffs there are friendly and they are willing to help. But no idea how to help because nothing they can do..

        Reviewed May 13, 2018

        See room deals

        8.8
        Excellent
        Danny from Philippines
        Business traveler
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

        An Oasis With A Private Beach”

        Private beach, clean sea water, near the airport and good food too.

        Reviewed February 03, 2018

        See room deals

        8.4
        Excellent
        astri from Indonesia
        Business traveler
        Superior Ocean View
        Stayed 1 night in April 2016

        cheap and a place to relax!”

        helpful staff, close to airport, good place to relax and honeymoon (poor signal handphone reception), great breakfast, but awful cleanliness! really needs improvement with cleanliness each room, a lot of bugs (mosquitos, ants, etc) and dust everywhere!

        Reviewed June 28, 2016

        See room deals

        Dear Ms Astri, Thank you for your constructive feedback, Under new management "Sahid Hotels and Resort", We always giving the best effort to meet our lovely guests expectations. Best Regards Deddy Edrian

        Responded November 01, 2017
        Wakatobi Patuno diving and Beach Resort by SAHID
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Hagar from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in November 2018

        Excellent place to stay”

        Everything was excellent. The sea was blue and clean. I was very happy. Room was in excellent shape. Will stay in this cozy place near future.

        Reviewed January 13, 2019

        See room deals

        1234
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss