Book Now: Wanda Vista Beijing

Excellent
From 202 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (202)Booking.com Reviews (289)
8.4
Excellent
From 202 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 168 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Anna from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice and Comfortable Stay”
Great staff, great variety of food, comfortable rooms
My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas holidays and had a great time here. The location of the hotel is excellent and close to many nice shopping and dining locations. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms and hotel amentities were also quite nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice location at CBD”
Comfort, clean, good location
Comfort bed with a clean toilet... Good location centre of the city.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
5.0
Robert from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Needs improvement!”
Room standard, location.
Check-in 15 min (first in line), Check-out 20 min (one person ahead), staff very slow, English not so well. Rooms in disrepair, renovation necessary. Breakfast only average, would be ok for a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Weiyu from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location”
location, service and food
It is very close to the shopping center, and the service in sofitel was really good.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nga from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice Hotel”
Nice room, Efficient Staffs
Reviewed October 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Stay”
Location, Food and Cleaniness
Reviewed September 08, 2015
6.3
Good
CHENG from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great Service”
Hotel Duty Manager Service, Comfort Bed, Nice Washroom
The service provided by the Hotel Duty Manager is great, but the check in and check out was a mess, the front office attendant might be too new and it took 30 mins to done my check in, the reason was, he type my name wrongly and could not match agoda. During the check out, is the same attendant, i told him that i have the membership card of the hotel, and finally when i returned to my country, the points was not there.....
Reviewed July 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Yingqi from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Getting it right ”
Location - Centrally located where food and amenities are easily accessible, Non-smoking rooms
Check-in and check-out were quick and fuss-free. Staff speaks relatively fluent English. However, it took some effort to get the water temperature right. It does not help that the 'hot' & 'cold' taps for the sink are labeled wrongly (Room 927). Food quality for breakfast can be improved.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Naing from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Clean room, food and staff ”
Clean room, food and staff
Reviewed July 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Naing from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great location, food , staff ”
Great location, food , staff
Reviewed July 12, 2015
6.0
Wai from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Lacking room maintenance...”
Swimming pool, room design, near the airport.
I wouldn't call this hotel a 5 stars experience. To start, there were a few things in the room that were either broken or lacking maintenance. For instance, the safe, the bathtub were both broken. Then, the clock next to the bed and the hair dryer were also not working properly. The water temperature of the shower fluctuated and was obviously not having enough water pressure... There was a construction site right next to the hotel and I was woken up every morning by the construction work. The best thing about the hotel was the swimming pool because it's big and nicely designed... I suppose if you are on a budget then this hotel is ok, just don't expect a 5 stars stay.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
5.7
Rob from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Old rooms”
Confernce facility, location
Reviewed July 01, 2015
6.3
Good
Rob from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Old”
Confernce facility, location, thats it!
Reviewed July 01, 2015
4.7
Rob from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Very dated”
Conference facilities, location.
Very poor hotel. Old, dirty rooms.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Value for money. Will be back next time.”
Good location. Reasonable rate. Room is good.
Satisfied and happy.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Amr from Egypt
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Very nice hotel”
Interior design , amenities and locations
Very nice designed interior with luxury room design as well as the location was central from there you can move to any places by taxi especially taxi fare is not high in China Only thing they need to have better touristic tours in the conceirge counter as I found difficulties in the available options and I wasn't explained clearly the tour or the available options Other than this I enjoy the stay and certainly I enjoy China I recommend strongly the hotel for any one come to China
Reviewed June 16, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lieu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
great hotel”
near to shopping area
excellent
Reviewed June 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Daniela from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great experience ”
service, confort, cleaness
Great experience, I will go back. Service was perfect and staff very helpful. Easy to reach the areas of interest
Reviewed May 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yun from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great if you wanna stay near Sanlitun”
Location, cleanliness of room, value for money
Reviewed April 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
SINORITA from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Luxury hotel ”
comforts, location and great service
the front desk staff was very polite and the concierge staff was very helpful with the arrangement of our baggage. Luxury hotel and very comfortable stay. The one thing I dislike is the pillow is very thin and not comfortable to sleep overall the rooms is specious. Highly recommend
Reviewed March 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fantastic & blissful stay during CNY holidays”
Location, Quietness, Comfort
My stay was very good, except that I have to pay parking fees for my car. I think its ridiculous that a 5-star hotel charges parking for a hotel guest
Reviewed March 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ngo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good”
good
good
Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
chanatip from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel”
Good location
Because i working at Wanda .I am designer for Wanda hotel in China. so Wanda Sofitel is very good hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JIT from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
EXCELLENT HOTEL”
CLEAN, WELL DESIGNED, ROOM IS LARGE AND BEAUTIFUL
Excellent stay and I will come back again
Reviewed January 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chih-Wei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good hotel”
Clean and friendly service
Reviewed January 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Shan from China
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Professional services, nice loction”
services, location
The service is very good and professional. The location is good, next to shopping malls and metro station. Interior is a little bit old
Reviewed January 06, 2015
4.0
Scott from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Less than what I expacted”
The room had a good bed, decent bathroom, and very slow internet connection.
The place felt over-rated. It did not measure up to international standard. The place felt as it has passed the prime and heading down the hill. People working there are nice, but will not go the extra inch to make you feel welcomed. All the meals and drink are extremely over priced with terrible service. Will not recommend this place as 4-5 star hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
A night away and was a bit disappointed....”
Quality of the room was fine, the lobby was good also, the service was quite special.
The sixth floor restaurants were disappointing. The dinner at the French restaurant was dreadful to be honest. I live in Beijing and sometime just like to escape for a night to one of the hotels. I have been to the Sofitel many times to enjoy a quite night and nice food. This was an exception. The room was good but the food – absolutely disappointing. I hope they (soon) return to the level of service and quality I am used to and expect.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Khye from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Sofitel Wanda”
Staff performance, location, design
Amazing
Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Goh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Fantastic hotel with extremely helpful staff”
Helpful staff, spacious room, good location
(+) Front desk staff is helpful esp Kevin 耿飞!he actually help me search high n low for a condusive place for me to express breastmilk! Wanted to offer tips and he refused! Really make a big impression to me! (+) Breakfast is great with lotsa variety. Staff is friendly and always clean the table very frequently. (+) Room is spacious and spotless! Big bath tub with wall mounted tv. Luxury! Definitely will go back for my next trip to Beijing!
Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
RUNE from Norway
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great hotel”
Room size, gym and buffet
Very good, the only annoying thing is that the staff insist in speaking to me in French!
Reviewed August 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
yingmeng from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great hotel ”
Great location
Reviewed August 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Royal from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
nice stay”
nice lobby, good service, and nice room
the room is nice and spacious, with very good service from the team
Reviewed August 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Amanda from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable stay”
position to our business, easy access to transport, ambience
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times but this time I felt the service and staff attitude had slipped. The executive lounge staff were only just attentive and could only do one thing at a time. Service was slow. Usually the executive lounge has great food at night but they held back the French cheese which was always a favourite. I feel they are saving money on things.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
Dan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good facilities including gym, dinning places.”
Good facilities including gym, dinning places.
Good facilities including gym, dinning places.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Love the Sofitel Wanda! Great rooms. Clean!”
Reliable internet. Comfortable meeting areas. Comfortable and well laid out rooms with efficient desk space
Fantastic. Would definitely stay there again next time I have to go to Beijing!
Reviewed July 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ngo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
free charge for WIFI”
The best in this hotel is swimming-pool, really good for those who like to swim. Gym is ok
Lovely big spacious twin room. Public areas were big, spacious and beautifully decorated. Fantastic buffet breakfast.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ngo from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great hotel clean and safe”
Good and very relax and price reasonable
VERY GOOD business a shopping location 5 Star service, excellent hotel design, Shopping Acade in 5 mins walk Great hotel, with very good service A new hotel with very good facilities, close to the CBD and the underground trains. the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. the standard of english was very good. the presentation of the room and facilities were excellent. the indoor swimming pool was a great exprience. the hotal has an air filtration system and when the beijing smog was particularly bad the air was noticably better inside the hotel. we would be happy to stay at the hotel again on our next visit to beijing.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
underrated. best hotel in Beijing for the price. ”
design, comfort, location
I love this hotel. It's super nice, comfortable and the rooms are modern. I used this hotel for all the guests coming for wedding. It's quite affordable. Comparable rooms in Beijing in this location are double the price. They had a cool club/bar on level 6 that's closed now, but now there are 5 or 6 very good restaurants in the hotel. Very close walking distance to Xiu bar in the Park Hyatt and the China World hotel. Guomao subway station (line 1) is right outside the front door. Also it's right next to the Wanda Plaza shopping mall with IMAX theater. Great Great hotel for Beijing. I've stayed in lots.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jean-Pierre from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Fantastique!”
Cleanliness, Comfort, Food
Excellent choice! Luxury hotel, extremely comfortable rooms, great service, wide variety of cuisine and accommodating staff.
Reviewed April 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lauren from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nice location and great staff!”
Location, staff and food
Lovely hotel in the heart of Beijing! The staff was top notch and the pool and work out facilities were excellent. Don't miss their Sunday champagne brunch!!
Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lauren from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Stunning hotel!”
Beautiful hotel, staff and brunch
A wonderful stay at the Sofitel! The staff is super and I do no have anything negative to say about the hotel. Great service, lovely pool, excellent brunch!!
Reviewed April 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Mati from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Efficient, pleasant stay”
Efficient, pleasant stay
Good efficient. Food not great for a hotel of that standing.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Dan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
This hotel has everything!”
Everthing!
I like hotel with good gym. Yes, really good gym! Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable and high quality hotel”
Room comfort, gym, staff
Excellent stay, very comfortable room, nice conference facilities, excellent gym. Staff were friendly and efficient.
Reviewed December 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
modern hotel but a bit small”
nice design , well kept and nice smell
i will come back again , a nice hotel and nice comfortable room with sofitel standard. except room are a bit small in sofitel beijing and hotel card have to be re magnetise when going up . can be quite irriating
Reviewed November 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
DENNY from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The luxury hotel and amazing hotel in Beijing”
All in the hotel
This hotel is very great, amazing, luxury, highclass, fabulous, comfortable, and perfect. But, if you stay with someone except your wife or husband or your partner, you need close the glass window in bathroom. Because the wall between bathroom and bedroom is big clear glass wall. So, if you take a shower, your roomate can see all of your body.
Reviewed September 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good stay”
modern and nice hotel
everything was fine except that the taxi in beijing was bad abd staff didnt do much to help. on 1 occassion we waited 1.5 hours for a taxi though we were third in the line
Reviewed August 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Dan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Clean and centrally located”
Clean, centrally located and easy to get around from one place to another.
Clean, centrally located and easy to get around from one place to another. The staff are also very friendly. Gym and ppol are great too if you are a sporty person. There are many restuarants within the hotel. However prices might be expensive. Take note.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Short and hassle free”
location, clean room and friedly staff
very short and rush but the well-trained staff has made it easy and comfortable. Great hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2013