Book Now: Wapi Resort

Excellent
From 1417 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Wapi Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1417)Booking.com Reviews (128)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.3
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (1417)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1058 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Gin from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Nice resort well equipped with water sports supply and comfortable to stay in”

Wapi is located at sunrise beach. The beach is clean and nice. There's free hammock and clean beach chairs to chill at at the beach. We stayed at 2nd row beach view, which is very clean and the toilet is newly renovated. The room is very thoughtfully prepared: there's two eco friendly water bottle which we can have free flow of drinking water from dinning area, two umbrellas, insect repellent (we always spray at the door edge before we leave, no insects through our stay)

Reviewed May 22, 2019
6.4
Good
Paul from Australia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good but loads of mosquitos ”

Did really like the hotel for a number of reasons, 1 - awesome location on water 2 - awesome food next door at the sunrise beach restaurant!!!! This place was unreal the pat Thai, pad kee mou and the seafood spring rolls are all awesome However the mosquitos were prolific in the room, not sure if it was unlucky or why but they were everywhere and the air conditioning took hours to get a handle of the temperature in the room. Meaning sweltering under a mosquito net whilst waiting for the air co to work.....Did put a dampener on nights for sure.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Joanne from Canada
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Best resort. Fabulously operated!”

Bottom line....you essentially get what you pay for. Great room. Cleanest room and cleanest bathroom in our entire travels to Thailand. Nice crisp duvet! Food is great! Staff attentive. Beach is clean and lounge chairs comfortable Small resort, with a hands-on owner! Thank you. Pleasure staying with you.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lisa from Germany
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very beautiful bungalows near the beach ”

The wapi resort is very beautiful and it was a great stay there. The bungalows were near the beach, very clean und had a great equipment. There was also a safe, a beach bag etc. The bed was so comfortable! The bungalow was very quiet. The beach in front of the resort was a dream. Crystal clear blue water und very comfortable beach chair. The walking street is near the resort. Only 5 minutes to walk. We had breakfast every day. It was one of the best in our whole time in Thailand! So delicious! They had fruit salad, bananas, hot chocolate (so tasty!), coffee, fruit juice, warm noodles or rice and the best cake ever!!! :-) If I will come back to Koh Lipe, I will visit the wapi resort again! Was a great stay, thank you!

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very very good ”

Good place to relax with a nice and clean beach . The staff are very helpful with whatever you are asking for , and the resort do arrange for day trip snorkelling packages at the same price as the tour agency offer .I am sure to come back again .

Reviewed December 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Patrik from Thailand
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Lovely place, rooms, breakfast and staff”

We where here at Wapi Resort during december. Its located perfect just a 3min walk from walking street and just within the sunrise beach. We lived in all rooms here and the rooms are great. Clean and light. Sunrise beach was a bit windy now in the beginning of december so Pattaya beach is better if you want to stay on the beach all day. But it obly takes you 10min to walk there through the coasy walking street. The staff here is very friendly and the breakfast and food is great! You get free beachtowels, sunbeds ,snorkling gear from the hotell and they clean the rooms everyday. I would really recommend this place for everyone! Also Koh Lipe is a must!

Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Siewsiew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

I love to stay the sea view family Villa.. Really enjoyed the scenic view from my room”

This hotel is located at the sunrise beach. It is really peaceful and relaxing place for vacation. Many restaurants are near around... We were enjoyed to get taxi boat from the beach and drove us to the Adang island for snorkelling and swimming...

Reviewed December 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Huiyuan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location, clean and friendly”

Great seaview, walking distance to the walking street(7 mins). Nice restaurant just beside the resort. and theres a dive shop too. Free usage of snorkeling masks and bicycle , but the reception close at 6pm. 1 way shuttle service only.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Huiyuan from Singapore
Group
Family Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Gd location, walking distance to the walking street”

the distance to the walking street is short but along the way its dark, so you might get lost in the night. the beach is right infront of the hotel so its good if u get the seaview bungalow. the breakfast spread was good enough. there is a diving shop just beside the resort which is very convenient if you are going diving in the morning. But they don't allow us to have late checkout saying its all fully booked. and theres was no 2 way shuttle service from the jetty, only when you check out from the resort. and they send us to the wrong jetty as we are going to the Kuah City.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
5.2
Nicola from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Above average”

Should've been good given the location but I found the place wanting. The beach area was messy and they did nothing about the rubbish or the broken, dirty sunbeds - it was deserted everyday as people went elsewhere. Cockroaches in the bathroom which was a bit much (especially given the number of cats everywhere) End of the season, but if you are still charging these ridiculous prices then make the hotel feel open! Bit of a rip off and although that is Lipe in general, you could still find more for your money.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from South Africa
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Great Resort on Sunrise Beach”

From check-in to check-out we had an awesome stay! Gohan & Boi cannot do enough for their guests & are friendly & informative. We stayed in a second row beachfront room & were very happy & comfortable with our room with a view! There are a few different types of chalets to suit all budgets & they are all only a stones throw from a beautiful swimming beach. The breakfast is outstanding, with both western and Thai options, plus smoothies, yoghurts & cereals & good coffee!! Guests are provided with a beach basket, beach towels, a 24hr. refillable water bottle, slippers & umbrella's (thankfully we didn't need these!) They also have bikes for loan for those who want to explore a little more & Walking Street is on the doorstep! They are supporters of the 'doitbyheart' Save Lipe project, so I urge visitors to get involved if they are staying on the island on a Monday!! Thanks for a great 5 days! We could well be back!!!

Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Heinrich from South Africa
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Exceptional!!”

By far the best place in Koh Lipe. Amazing location, fantastic team led by Johann, great breakfast and snorkeling equipment included for free. Rooms are really well appointed, spacious and perfectly clean. We would stay nowhere else.

Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Timothy from Australia
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Comfortable, low key and right on the beach”

Not a big, glitzy resort and not a backpackers either. A comfortable, unpretentious place. Good value in off season. Right on the beach. Second row rooms good, 10m from beach. Very clean and well maintained. Very comfortable. Quiet. Lovely beachfront spot with beautiful gardens behind. Good breakfast if a bit repetitive. Helpful staff. No pool but beach! Second row villas are two rooms joined with very thin partition wall so no sound insulation is only major negative. Rear and beachfront villas free standing. Easy to get to everything.

Reviewed October 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Laine from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Breakfast Is Really Tasty”

Compared to the other resorts, Wapi provides free snorkel, fins, and live jackets while you have to pay at the other resorts. Really nice and chill place. Thank you for all the warm help we get during our stay.

Reviewed August 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Great location”

Had the back rooms and it only took 1 min walk to get to the beach. 5 min walk to 7 eleven and walking street, though it through a dirt road. The food at the restaurant is great ! I wish it stay open at night so we could have eaten dinner there. I'd stay here again if I come back to the island.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

good for vacation”

We booked a garden room and got free upgrade to the 2nd row sea view room as a reward for the returned guest. Enjoy the magnificent sunrise view in the cozy room with comfy bed. Wonderful massage by the beach. Everything is so lovely.

Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
VIRAYUTH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

An unforgettable trip”

Very worth it, close to walking street. Easy to enjoy local food and breakfast provided by the resort is very good. Suitable for holidays with young children. Comfortable with room condition as well as toilet. May the resort can provide anti-mosquito lotion.

Reviewed June 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Nice resort”

Well managed resort in green with friendly staff. On the beach and close to the center (walking street).. Very good breakfast and dinner. Heavy boat traffic on the beach, so it is better to ealk about 200 meters away.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Siok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Nice clean resort at beachfront”

The room is clean & comfortable. Like the idea of the owner to provide the water bottle for the guest to refill the drinking water. The resort size is just nice, not too crowded with the guest & not too noisy. The smoothie, juices & yogurt served at the buffet breakfast are really tasty. The only lacking thing is very limited choice for vegetarian.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KOK from Malaysia
Group
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Wonder Hotel With A Great Sea Front”

This is my 2nd year in a row coming back to Koh Life and staying at Wapi Resort. The owner and staff very friendly helpful people and always at your service. The room is well maintain and well kept

Reviewed April 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Pongrawee from Thailand
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Staff was really nice. Room was very good with sea view. Great service and good food.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Chandra from Singapore
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Wonderful location! ”

Beach is just right infront of the bungalows. You can either swim or rent kayak (100baht an hr) to nearby island for snorkelling. Mineral water can be filled up in the front desk using your own bottle or their bottles. Breakfast was delicious! Definitely going to miss the yogurt fruit drink. Must try!!! One of the breads tasted amazing. I rented Garden Bungalow. The room is quite spacious and most of the amenities you need can be found in the room. You can borrow bicycle from them and its free. U can find Baygon inside the room to combat mosquitos, I used it once and shut my door all the times. No problem with it. Massage available with beach view. Cost 300baht for an hr. You get 50baht discount if you are resort guest.

Reviewed May 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
KOK from Malaysia
Group
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

A Resort I Will Definitely Come Back To”

Everything is good about this resort except for the mosquitos in and around the room area. Loved the beach front and the environment around the resort is so tranquil. A short walk to the Walking Street. I will and shall return to this resort if I go Koh Lipe again.

Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chai from Malaysia
Group
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

All you need at Wapi Resort”

Relaxed little resort with a great location. Rooms are basic but you get all that you need. Near to walking street, beach fronting property and reasonably good breakfast. Would be nice to have a pool to chill as the Lipe waters has lots of sea lice.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tatiana from Russia
Family with young children
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Wonderful place”

We really enjoyed our stay at Wapi. Our bungalow was quite small but very comfy, with nice furniture and modern bathroom. Right on the beach, with good shade from trees. Sunbeds and hammocks are nice but sometimes not enough for all the guests. Breakfast was fine, we liked it. Shops and restaurants are very close. I don't like a lot of longtail boats at Sunrise beach but it's not hotel's fault. This place is definitely recommended.

Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Law from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good stay on the beach ”

Look no further than this resort if u want a peaceful and relaxing vacation. A little quiet at night I would say due to its location on the beach. The staffs are very friendly, breakfasts are good. The downside is there are lots of mosquitoes at night. Would definitely come back if I have another chance!!!

Reviewed December 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cheng from Malaysia
Group
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Clean, nice service & great location”

Value for money to stay. The breakfast is buffet style, choices is good enough for a healthy breakfast. They provide free taxi service sent us to Jetty after check out. Really enjoy the environment and scenery while staying there for 3 days 2 nights. Just a little walk to walking street, very convenience.

Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Excellent”

the boss was very kind to let us check in early (at 11.30am) since there are rooms ready. Nice room with very generous amount of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. A bit dark at night to walk back to the room as there are no lights.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Angeline from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great hotel and staff”

It was my first time at ko lipe and I chose wapi because based from the reviews it was pretty decent. The owner welcomed us as we checked-in and he was very informative as well as friendly. They offer free bicycle and snorkling gear as long as you return it by 6pm. They have water bottles in the room that you can refill at the restaurant which I think is very good as it is eco-friendly. Staff was always courteous and always greeted us with a warm smile especially Bunt. They have a massage hut and for resort guests, there’s a 50bht discount :) The room was pretty good, it was clean and spacious. Basic toilettries were provided (showergel, shampoo,conditioner). Breakfast was included, it was a small selection but it has the basics so it was good enough for us. They have everything we needed so i don’t have any complains. 2 Thumbs up and i hope they continue to maintain the kind of service we got. :)

Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Pamir from Hungary
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

excellent service ”

after 2 years coming back to koh lipe, I found the sunrise beach becoming so busy with lots of boats everywhere. the service is excellent and the beach lounges are the best. breakfast is served in the beach restaurant, omelettes and brown bread is especially tasty. french owner is organising snorkeling tours to neighbouring islands and we even see a manta after the monkey bay. these tours are great to see the nature and also help the Chao lay people to earn some money. you can directly book with him and he will send you to the pier with a motorbike from the resort.

Reviewed November 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Very friendly staff and helpful”

The location - strategic and convenient. Beach is right in front of the resort and massage too facing the beach. Facilities - bicycle 🚴 is free for ride. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Worth to stay there.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Juncheol from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

All good but mosquito”

All staffs are really friendly. Location is so good to sea beautiful Sunrise beach They rent a free snorkling equipment, it is really useful. The only thing make me hard was lots of mosquito. You should use the pesticise spray right before your being away but still you will see the mosquito.... Nevertheless, I will visit this resort due to lovely friendly staffs.

Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Unforgettable Memories in Wapi resort”

Myself with my girlfriends having two nights stay in Wapi resort and we are definitely enjoy the stay. Location is not a big matter because you will found how small is Koh Lipe. 15mins walk from west to east. They have all facilities that you could think about yet to price for hotel is that low. The owner is European and he like to talk very much about this island. I put cleanliness as 3 star cuz the floor is sandy.

Reviewed July 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rens from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Clean, close to the beach, nice massage at beach front ”

Pros, close to the beach, good towel service, cleaning is good, friendly owner and staff, free usage of bicycles. Excellent professional massage at beach front. Cons, breakfast okay, but real coffee should be an advantage over instant coffee. As all places on Koh Lipe, too expensive compared to other tourist destinations in Thailand.

Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Worth for money”

This hotel is worth for money, stall are nice and friendly. Room quite spacious and clean. however this hotel located at sunrise beach, the sand is not as smooth/white as pattaya beach, and all the snorkeling boat are parked at here, it has destroy the seaview. One things must said, it is very near to the walking street, just a 5 mins walk. Breakfast are just nice, we cant hope for more. Overall the hotel is OK for those traveler who need a peaceful private time as this beach is not as crowded as pattaya beach

Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
WINNIE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Superb Stay!”

Superbly pleasant stay at Wapi resort with friendly owner and helpful staff! The family seaview cottage was just like in the photos - clean, neat, pretty and well-maintained. Despite not arranging for pickup service with the hotel, we were surprised and gratified that 2 motorbike taxis were waiting for us when we arrived at the immigration office. They also provided similar services on our departure day. Breakfast was pretty basic but adequate to kick start a relaxing day by the beach or a tiring snorkeling trip. We booked for the Plankton and Sunset Trip with the hotel owner and it was truly an amazing experience to swim in the dark with the bioluminescent glowing plankton. The hotel was within walking distance to the Walking Street but the road leading to the hotel was kind of poorly lit up. So it is advisable to bring along a torchlight or just use the handphone for light at night. There were tons of massage shops especially along the Walking Street but getting a massage by the beach just 10 steps away from our room was a totally different experience. All in all, it was an enjoyable getaway despite not having the opportunity to enjoy the famed sunrise or sunset at Koh Lipe due to the unforgiving weather during our 3-day stay!

Reviewed December 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Excellent service, location, restaurant. Very poor wi-fi signal & a lot mosquitoes!”

about 2min walk to Walking Street and just few steps away from the beach! The resort will provide transportation back to the port. However, the mosquitoes are the pain... gonna prepare the mosquito repellent if needed.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
SALHAZIRA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Lovely place”

I travelled with husband and 3 children. Friendly staffs, toys for kids, slide for kid, beach front hotel and nice room. We paid for 1 extra bed, both comfortable beds. Free shuttle service upon check-out. However, I wish in future they could also consider halal breakfast for Muslim guest as the room charged includes breakfast.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Experience with Garden Bungalow”

I had very late check in with the Resort which the reception has closed. However, I had get the Friendly Staff to assist me on that and really appreciate it. Location wise are good and very near with Walking street. Room are clean and comfortable, Breakfast are less choice but good enough. I had a chilling out with Wapi Resort!!! Recommend to all of you and will check in again for my next visit.

Reviewed August 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Paradise at Koh Lipe”

We arrived at a paradise never been before. The Wapi hotel was great & friendly staff. We come back again next year. But have to find a cheaper snorkelling trip else will be paying more expensive at walking street

Reviewed July 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Pilvi from Finland
Family with young children
Family Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

nice off-season getaway weekend”

We were travelling to Koh Lipe during June (low season). Wapi resort was nice surprise! the staff was really friendly, the room was spacious. Hotel was environmental friendly with beautiful beach. Kids loved playing with the toys, as they actually had spare toys for the children. I can recommend this hotel to couples, families with young and older kids as well. We also had teenage boys with us who spend their time in the ocean and biking around island (Bicycles were loaned for free!).

Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jeffery from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Love this place”

Hotel: This is an awesome hotel. The owner of the hotel is a French. The location is just next to the sea. The beach facing hotel that we booked is excellent. Perfect for a get away. The food is good too. The hotel is located approximately 10 mins walk from town. What can say.... this is a great hotel.

Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good lacation”

It is at the Sunrise beach. The location is convenient, view is very beautiful. Room is comfy and clean. They upgraded our rooms from garden to seaview. We can use the snorkelling equipments for free...

Reviewed June 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

Excellent all round”

Where to start, was greeted pleasantly by the owner Yohann,who throughout the week was very helpful and his wife when required. Shown to the room by staff (also very friendly and helpful all week) of a good size, clean, bathroom basic, air con good, comfy bed (no wardrobes). Looking at other accommodation a long the same beach, and Wapi Resort looked the best for money, although there did look better resorts, but much more of a higher price. Wapi resort is situated central on Sunrise beach, a lot of tail boats in view in the morning, but soon disperse when the boatmen start work (boats visible all day at Pattaya beach).Ten minutes walk either side of wapi resort there are quite and lovely beaches. However, five minutes from wapi resort, a ship tanker calls to the island to take away all the rubbish, not visible from wapi resort, and would not be happy to stay in the accommodation in this area. Buffet breakfast reasonable to start the day, (fresh eggs and bacon) restaurant food good. Facilities okay, guests have free use of kayak, snorkels, masks, fins & bicycles. Took a walk to pattaya beach, very noisy with boats all day, limited swimming areas due to boats, beach not as nice sunrise beach. Overall an excellent stay at Wapi Resort, would definitely stay here and recommend to anyone, ideal location.

Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Yin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

An environmental friendly beach hotel ”

Beach front hotel, environmental friendly and comfortable bed

The hotel is located at Sunrise Beach. The beach is quiet and clean. It is also walkable distance to the walking street. Massage service is available at the beach. Free usage of bicycle, kayaking and snorkeling equipment for hotel guess. You can also refill your drinking water from the restaurant. Overall, the hotel is convenience, environmental friendly and comfortable!

Reviewed March 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Very enjoyable stay”

Stayed here two nights, i wish i could extend my trip. For us,the bed is good, washroom is good, breakfast is good. The seaview is excellent. Boss is super friendly. Had kayak and snorkelling in front of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again. Highest rating from my family. (Can see blue planktons here at night if lucky)

Reviewed February 18, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
YOKE from Malaysia
Group
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

highly recommended”

Clean room, good food, great location, nice beach

The hotel is managed by a french, whom is very helpful and informative. The hotel is located very strategically walking distance to street yet it is quiet enough. Hotel itself has free bicycle, snorkel, mask and life jacket FOC. Its location at sunrise beach is another plus point as it is less busy compared to pattaya beach. We had a good 3 nights stay.

Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
eunsook from South Korea
Group
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

comfortable and relaxing”

relaxing and chilling

friendly and comfortable resort, like other resort in Koh lipe, it has sort of "private beach" just in front of it. the water is clean and color of the sea is amazing as it is "koh lipe". amazing island and great hotel. i would like to visit again.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Maggie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Cheapest place on beach we found”

Big comfortable room and bed, enclosed modern bathroom, beach front location

Bungalow was modern and new. Bathroom was enclosed and not open aired (like a lot of the other accommodations on the island). Owner offers free scuba equipment and rides to the ferry. Resort grounds were pretty.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
esther from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Great place ”

Quality price, friendly staff, clean and neat rooms

We had a great stay at Wapi resort. You just walk out of the gates 200 meter to walking street with restaurants and shops. It's so nice and quite and looking at the beach. Will be staying next time we visit

Reviewed November 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bruce from Australia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Great location”

Beachside location, staff and quiet/private

We were pleasantly surprised with this little gem of a resort. We stayed the week before high season and got a great price. The room was adequate with air, frig, TV and comforty bed. Staff were very friendly and a joy to meet. The resort had free bicycles which we loved. They also had free goggles and flippers. We will be back!

Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
BAN from Malaysia
Group
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Resonable Price With Good Stay”

The environment is great, staffs are friendly and helpful, hotel is clean.

The environment is great, very close to the beach. You can having breakfast while enjoy the great sea view. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Facilities such as snorkeling mask etc provided free for use at the beach. Room is clean. There are no restaurant or bar at night but in another hand it is quiet and peaceful.

Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CHAM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Nice Resort”

Clean Quiet Great Location

A very nice, clean, great location, nice beach and very quiet at night. Breakfast is ok. If you are a diver, the next door is a superb dive shop. Kids loves the beach. Be careful of the seasons you visit because some season they close the National Park such as Koh Hin Ngam. A must place to visit - Koh Hin Ngam.

Reviewed May 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sophie from Singapore
Group
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

My best stay in Koh Lipe”

great location and view

Very pleasant stay. The location is good. Just 10 mins from the walking street. There is a supermarket 5 mins from the resort. Bicycles are provided FOC. Free shuttle service to and fro the immigration.

Reviewed May 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Max from Thailand
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Beautiful room right by the beach”

Great location on the beach, friendly staff, near walking street

Nice hotel by the beach. It was confusing when you first arrived on the island on obtaining a complementary ride to the hotel. We had the room looking out to the beach which was beautiful. Breakfast was decent, but the restaurant does not serve dinner. Luckily walking street is just five minutes away. The room was quite pricey as we were there during high season.

Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chew from Malaysia
Group
Family Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Simple, Nice and Comfortable”

The staff are really friendly, and they speak simple English and Mandarin, which helps a lot in communicating our needs. They provide Western style breakfast, which all of us enjoyed. Nice stay!

The hotel is located at Sunrise beach, which is ideal for us who wanted to catch the sunrise in the early morning without the need to walk from other sides of the island. The water is clear and I enjoyed the view there. We went during the off peak season, where all the long tail boats are parked at Sunrise beach. Pros: easy for us when we arrive and depart to Pak Bara, and also when we went for our snorkeling tour. Cons: the nice view was kind of blocked with those boats. Just 1 minute walking distance to Walking street, where you can find restaurants, mini markets, 7-11, and other shops.

Reviewed October 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Lovely beach location”

Next to beach, good snorkeling, nice breakfast

Very enjoyable couple of days on the beach. Good breakfast but food otherwise not special. We booked a sea view bungalow but our bungalow was directly behind another so not sure we really had a sea view. However, the beach is 20 meters away and is lovely. Pleasant management. The best beach to stay on the island and an easy walk to restaurants.

Reviewed December 30, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Ashleigh-Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Perfect location”

We stayed in a 2nd row room and the room was lovely but they are connected to the room next door and the walls are extremely thin, we could hear the man next door snoring! The room was cleaned everyday and owner was extremely helpful with booking tours, advice on islands to go to next etc. The buffet breakfast is good and the location on sunrise beach is perfect. The price was a bit steep but Koh Lipe is more expensive then most of the other Thai islands and this seemed to be the average price for a nice room on the beach.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great location right on the beach”

The welcome was warm and resort features well explained. Free use of snorkling gear including life vests which was essential off the beach due to many boats. Shirt walk to walking street although the scrap yard on the way is an eyesore

Reviewed November 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Awesome ”

Clean room, good facilities, great food! The staff and the boss are friendly and helpful.Really nice to relax at the beachfront. Housekeeping clean up room everyday. Third time I stay Wapi Resort while travel to Koh Lipe. I would definitely recommend it!

Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Samuel from Belgium
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Smaller resort on the beach”

Excellent location on the beach and close to walking street. Clean, nice touch with the water sprayer in front of your cabin to wash your feet since you’re at the beach... Try to get the rooms on the beach. Daily variation for breakfast.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Perfect time on Koh Lipe”

We have booked the Wapi resort as we were looking for something nice and quiet that is not too far away from the walking street and the restaurants. The owner, his wife and the complete staff made our stay perfect from the first moment till the end. We have stayed in a deluxe bungalow and were perfectly happy with it. It's only a few meters away from the beach and you can enjoy the nights on your own terasse, on the beach or in the walking street. One thing that impressed us a lot was the fact that they provide you reusable water bottles that you can fill up instead of using more plastic bottles. With all the waste on the island this is a really good step. The rooms were very clean and made up every day. Beach towels, free snorkeling equipment and free bikes were also provided. The breakfast was delicious and we had nothing to miss. We will surely come back ;-)

Reviewed September 17, 2018
2.4
Josephine from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Disappointed”

Like other reviewers we would appreciate it if the staff here are willing to serve their guests. One thing is that they are unprofessional. We already informed the ‘resort’ what time we would be arriving very clearly when we booked. But the front desk lady made excuses saying they didn’t know and we have to call too before they would send someone to pick us up eventhough there are only three scheduled boat times p/day. There is no one manning the desk after 4pm. A lot of the times they are playing badminton or just loitering around. We moved to Cabana resort eventho we had already paid 4 nights at Wapi and we’re so glad that we did. I lost two soaps in the room too. They don’t look special perhaps that’s why the housekeeper thought they are not ours but they are expensive! If you come all the way to this Island, it is worth it to spend a bit more for a well looked after resort and good service. The massage here was great however!

Reviewed August 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gregory from United States
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

We moved to the wapi resort from another place and were so impressed. The rooms are clean and spacious (we got a garden bungalow). The breakfast was awesome. The owners and staff were super helpful in everything we did, from renting kayaks to taking us to our boat stop. The resort has free rentals of snorkel gear and cheap kayak rentals. Great value for the money here. We especially loved the beach front vibe with tons of hammocks and chairs to lounge in right in front of the crystal blue ocean waters.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Doug from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Excellent Stay”

Couldn't have been happier with our stay. Plenty of amenities at a very reasonable price. A real model for a great stay and the owners were so warm, friendly, and helpful. If I'm back on Ko Lipe, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
pierangelo from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

very nice vacation”

owner is very nice and helpful will be back for sure ciao

Reviewed February 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
TEE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Location is good, staff is nice”

Very good resort. Near the beach n walking streets.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
gooi from Malaysia
Group
Garden Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good service”

GOOD Service

Reviewed November 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Value of Money”

Breakfast buffect is good, clean and location. Free bicycle, snorkelling equipment. Shortcut 5 mins to walking street.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mardhiana from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View 2nd Row
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Superb relaxation”

Great place, closed to everything and walkable to almost everywhere

Reviewed September 12, 2018