Very good 8.0
Based on 3287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Stay through habit
We nearly always stay here as we are used to the system and location. On the downside it is dated in some rooms excepted that all old hotels are. Pricey for what you get. Then again you pay for the feel and choice is limited in Cebu. Security wise you do feel safe as its up its own drive and door security is good. The buffet breakfast is okay. Reception staff are average not frosty like in the hennan in Pangloa.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Emma from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good convetion site
Commendable for their ability to handle huge crowd.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Minette from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
wonderful place
id love to come back again and again. 😊
Reviewed May 24, 2016

ESPERANZA from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Inconsistent
The place was clean. Staff are nice if you talk to them. Staff are nice but do not give the extra effort consistently. You have to request for anything you need so speak up. It is not automatic to get extra towel even if you are paying for extra bed. It takes more than an hour to get a sewing kit after three calls. There is no special lane for people with disability at the front desk. They just watched me lining up with crutches. Food was not 5-star- no consistency. Had drinks at the lobby dining area, even service and taste are not consistent. This is also true for room in service. It took the the 3rd order that water was served despite requesting for it. I am wondering why their counter at the lobby cafe was so high staff cannot see their customers if they have any requests, including if there is a new customer - it takes a while before they see you raising your hand to get a menu and give your order. Service was fast though.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Roberto from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good
Only the aircon is a little old an no own unit in the room.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel but bathrooms need makeover
The bathrooms are old and look a bit grotty. The pay TV was a waste of time as there were no stations for a western audience.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
No
None
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Going down
Have been staying here for the last 8 or 9 years whenever I visit Cebu. The room decor and plumbing has deterioted over the years. Public areas look ok even impressive but the rooms are poor. Needs a really good refurbishment.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Raymond from United Kingdom
Couple
Ambassador Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Awesome
Great location for where we needed to be. Great selection for in room dining or should i say huge selection. Likewise with restaurants within the hotel. Food quality is...what can i say...quality! Love the histle and bustle of this hotel!
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Stuart from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Breakfast Buffet is Amazing and the Egg Chef she is adorable
Our stay at waterfront is always good. The food and the breakfast buffet is always amazing. The only itch in this hotel is the FO. Always they take time to do the check in and check out. For Check in its like they don't know their arrival. The last time we where there for almost an hour we were waiting for our dinner voucher as part of our room rate package. She was filling out all the vouchers right in front of us and all face down were standing right in front of her. They move so slow. For sure reception knows all their arrivals and the type of package they have - better they should prepare it ahead of time, Than we guest standing tired and exhausted from the long flight. On the good side Mrs. Egg chef is always amazing she is good to us and to our son. Always wears a smile and very warm welcome. which FO needs to learn.
Reviewed May 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: