Very good 8.0
Based on 3286 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Nida from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel and location
good locations, close to the shopping centre, buffet breakfeast is the best
We stayed in Waterfront Hotel for 2 night and enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are clean and tidy,everything inside the rooms are excellent, I can not complain. the staff are friendly especially their sevices. Buffet breakfast is the best,plenty of food selections, hot or colds etc. Location is good, close to all aminities. We will stay in Waterfront hotel again and again if i could. I recommend it to all the readers. I can not find any bad things about Waterfront Hotel. Rooms, Foods, Services, and the casino are the best.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

PHILIPPE from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Very hotel at a good location
Very nice hotel in the earth of Cebu
Good managed hotel, we enjoyed our stay there. The hotel offers more or less everyy thing you need. Nice, clean and big rooms. Really great breakfast buffet with excellent service. A good choice of indoor restaurants to an acceptable price. The location is also very good, next to IT-Park and not far away from other big malls. We also enjoyed the time spent at the indoor casino, listing to the live band and gambling. The Sylvester show was really good. Beside of the Marco Polo, our second favorite hotel in Cebu City.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Fantastic location for in-transit accommodation
Proximity to the airport
our flight to cagayan de oro had to turn back to cebu due to the typhoon. so we ended up spending an unplanned night at this hotel. this hotels best selling point has got to be it's proximity to the airport. it is right across the road from mactan(cebu) international airport. the room we stayed in was decent size and very clean. staff were generally friendly. however, we did get an unwelcome wake-up call at 11pm when we asked for one at 3am as we had a 6am flight. so double-check and get staff to repeat back to you what you want - it's the asian language thing! the restaurant had really great filipino food - and service there was great. prices would be cheap if you compare it to food prices at home (oz). however, from a local perspective, i think pretty steep. we didn't really have any time to check the sights or shopping as it was just an unscheduled overnight stay. the casino was not really anything to write home about.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

michael from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel
the food
this is a great place to stay. rooms are very clean and a lot of room. the food is outstanding with a lot of choices. very easy to catch a cab to the mall and shops. i would be staying here again.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Lolita from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and very comfortable stay
Close to everything
Was a nice stay with my Mom she really enjoy her stay here in this hotel
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Julie from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Lobby
Nice Lobby
I stayed at this hotet because of my nephew stayed here when they were in their school trip to Cebu and he said it was a good hotel to stay in. But for me so so. The most I like about this hotel is the lobby is very impresive and the service is very good. The room and the bathroom is a bit old could do with a renovation. The restaurants only serve buffet no ala carte menu. Its a bit much when you have 2 teenagers its not worth it. The only area you can order ala carte is in the lobby.(we asked for extra towel through the reception and never got it) The swimming pool looks nice the kids enjoyed it. All in al its not that bad and not that great either. I've stayed in other hotels that has better room facility.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Jose from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel, some areas a little dated
Good city location
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could have been better is if staff hospitality and friendliness were uniform across the board. Some of the staff (counter, bell, guards) were efficient but did not exude a welcoming attitude. But all in all, it was a pleasant stay and this hotel would be in our short list in Cebu if we wanted to stay closer to the city rather than to the beaches.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel with Awesome Pool
One of best high end hotels in Cebu area.
Great buffet breakfast. Awesome pool area. Wonderful service. Good security. Casino on-site. Overall very good choice for Cebu visit.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Lolita from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Close to IT park where you can find good cheap food
Was good and very comfortable hotel close to everything
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Anna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
very soft beds
clean, near the malls.
It is as to be expected in a 5star hotel, but what I really liked was the mattress which was very very soft. The housekeeping was very accommodating. The only inconvenience was they were checking us out after a night of stay, and we paid for 3 nights through Agoda. So I had to go to front desk the following day and it took about an hour to sort out which was really disappointing. But over all, I liked this hotel. It was also near the malls, a very short taxi ride.
Reviewed January 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: