Very good 8.0
Based on 3276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Laarni from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location
food served at the buffet breakfast was excellent, staff were accomodating and friendly
We enjoyed our thress days two nights stay at Waterfront Hotel. The hotel has a good location. They served very good food during the breakfast buffet. And the staff were friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Stephen from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
One of the most Unfriendly Hotels I've ever stayed
Housekeeping service was responsive and friendly
I ordered a pizza for delivery to my hotel room from a local company outside of the hotel. When the delivery came, I was contacted by the front desk that my delivery had arrived, but that I had to go down to the lobby, find a security person, and be escorted all the way downstairs to the basement, down a long hallway, and then outside to the freight delivery area, unclean and untidy. Then, after paying the delivery man, I was escorted all the way back upstairs to the lobby, where I then had to take the elevator back up 17 floors and down the long hall back to my room. By the time I returned, my pizza was cold and I wasn't very happy for taking 10 mins out of my own time to pick up a pizza that should have been delivered right to my room. When I asked the security person why I had to be the one to pick up my pizza from the dirty freight delivery area of the hotel, he informed me that there had already been many complaints from other hotel guests, but that this was the policy of the new hotel general manager. This is ridiculous and is very bad, unfriendly customer service to hotel guests. If the gen. mgr. is concerned about security regarding deleivery personnel entering the hotel, he should have the security person go to meet the delivery person and escort THEM directly to the hotel guest's room, NOT the other way around. I am an American who now resides in the Philippines. If this policy was ever in effect in most any hotel in the US, the general manager would be fired immediately, and/or the hotel would go out of business very quickly.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Beatriz from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great The service and cleanliness was excellent
rooms was clean, buffet breakfast was very good
The hotel was well maintained specially the rooms it was clean and organized. the restaurant were we had our breakfast was very good. there were several choices of food to eat from local to international foods. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. the only thing that i didn't like was the Casino almost all the slot machines were out of order and the attendants was arrogant when we need assistance. they don't even smile maybe bcoz we are not foreigners. They were not accomodating. i guess the casino needs alot of improvements and more training with theie attendants.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Jennifer from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel but stinks with cigarette
Spacious room, excellent buffet breakfast
Rooms were quite spacious and service was excellent. Parking was available. Problem was with the restaurant row - very near the casino. The cigarette smell wafted and stayed throughout the lobby and restaurants. After breakfast, we could smell the smoke on our clothes and hair. Lovely decorations for the holidays!
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Robert from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, and safe
Nice rooms, friendly staff, safe
I really enjoyed my stay here at crown, it had a friendly atmosphere, I felt really safe there. The ambience there was nice also, ecpeccially at xmas time when I was there. Would have been lovely on Xmas day I would imagine , unfortunately I had to get back to Manila. All in all I had a great stay there, the breakfast also is very good. I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone., one of the best in Cebu.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Greg from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
A very pleasant hotel to stay at
Location, amenities
A grand hotel to stay at with large rooms and good facilities. If you are visiting Cebu on business at the IT Park then this is the best place to stay - 100 metres walk to the IT Park so very handy. Wide choice of excellent restaurants to eat at or just eat in your room. The rooms are large and comfortable although they are getting a little tired looking and I think it is about time they upgraded their TV's to LED/LCD units. Overall this is a hotel that makes you feel welcome, it is all you need to stay in Cebu be it for business or pleasure. Rates are excellent.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ely from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great value for money
Best breakfast in town
Enjoyable overnight stay at this hotel, Staff was very helpful, polite and accommodating. Hotel has undergone some refurbishment in the lobby and other common areas. Looking forward to another stay.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Chesterlyn from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice to spent holidays
room, lobby, service and food is great
likes: hotel's nice lobby, food and big rooms (except the old tv) worth your money. dislikes: the hotel charge us with their mini bar cup noodles which we did not ate it( my mom bought cup noodles in nearby mall actually) 2 compliment bottled water charge us 100php each? wheres the compliment there? (housekeeper is sleeping!)
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Fadzly from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Awesome hotel
Gym is 24hrs
Comfortable stay. Staffs are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Chia from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean and tidy hotel but casino disappoints
Clean and neat
generally the room was pleasant. i opted for a non-smoking room and there were no wierd odour in the room. the room was neat and tidy, plus the room cleaning was prompt. however, if you ever stayed in a hotel with casino, be prepared that the casino is below par. you will smell the smoke before entering the casino. lucky that the smell do not extend to the lobby. the casino is dingy and old. the difference between the hotel lobby and casino is stark, like a porche restaurant vs its dodgy back alley illegal gambling den. location of the hotel however is fantastic. just a short walk away from the city where there are shopping and even 24hrs eateries.
Reviewed December 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: