Very good 8.0
Based on 3285 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

doron from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good hotel
Breakfast buffet , swimming pool, gym, lobby
In general great hotel at reasonable prices, however the rooms a bit old and believe or not still using the tube style 14 inch tv,s in the room. The service was good, however by phulipino standards subpar. Still will stay again for the amenities ad location
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Louis from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Outstanding Breakfast Buffet
Good location, great food and beautiful renovated lobby
i have stayed at this hotel many many time in the past 8 years. on my return to the hotel after being away for 1 year, i was unexpectantly surpirsed to discover that the hotel has completed a expensive upgrade to their lobby area. the lobby before the renovation was probably the largest in cebu, but now it is not only large, but beautfully designed. i would definitely add the breakfast buffet to your stay, since it is my far the largest and best in cebu. there is every type of food you could imagine and the food is well prepared. the rooms still have not been renovated, but the duty manager on asking stated that room renovation would be occurring soon. the only negative comment is that the hotel staff expecially in housekeeping needs to be trained about customer service. i say this because i asked for an early cleaning of my room for a early morning business meeting and only after calling 3 times and asking the front desk manager my room was cleaned 3 1/2 hours later, which unfortnately wwas after my business meeting. on asking the attendent cleaning my floor, she stated that the housekeeping manager was having a housekeeping meeting and no one was allowed to focus on the guest until after the meeting. poor excuse... as i stated..meeting make the hotel no more...guest make the hotel money...
Reviewed December 09, 2012

IAIN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2012
A large but friendly and comfortable hotel
Value for money
A regular guest at the Waterfront, it is conveniently located and rests within its own comfortable ambience.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Rosalinda from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Nice and clean casino, center in Cebu City, close to the mall
Hotel staff are nice and very helpful. The hotel is center of everything and restaurant are walking distance. The Ayala mall only cost pesos from the hotel. Easy access to the airport.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
nice hotel lobby but 3 star room condition
friendly hotel staffs
risky to roam around alone as there r many beggars around.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Gaila from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and great location
the location is ideal. just a few minutes away from the airport and just a walking distance to the cebu i.t. park
it's my first time staying at this hotel and i loved it. wish we could have stayed a little longer though. i wished they offer free airport shuttle so that it would be more convenient to their customers.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

WOON from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Elegant Hotel
Elegant outlook of hotel
Nice stay at waterfront , bed n pillow very comfortable.... Just hope that the staffs service will be a bit faster.... Nice food at UNO restaurant .... Will come back again to stay at waterfront if we come cebu again!
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Rossman from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Grand Hotel in the Cebu Business District
Location, Casinos, Entertainment
If you managed to get in before the check-in time dont expect that you'll get a room immediately since almost everyday especially when there's a concertin the Hotel, rooms are fully booked so you might have to wait for a while. I suggest you just go roam around first in their food walk where there different kind of restaurants to satisfy your hunger o go directly to the Casino while waiting.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

sui from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Good location
Breakfast good
Everything is good but only thing is we need to go long way ti basement to call taxi after midnight . Felt unsafe when go diwn to basement.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Zandro from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Hotel is average
Internet soo fast
The hotel room is average..TV is oudated, breakfast was terrible, swimming pool staff untrained..
Reviewed November 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: