Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Ramon from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice rooms and great staff
friendly staff, clean rooms
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and the experience was better this time around. The room I got on the 5th floor seemed newly renovated. However, they to replace those old TVs.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel
lobby
It was very good hotel. We do really like it. The only thing I can say are the staff at the restaurant are not smiley and not friend to everybody.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilou from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fabulous hotel and friendly staff.
Great location, clean and shiny everywhere, great restaurant, good security.
I enjoyed the America concert during my stay in one of my favourite hotels in the city. I love the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are efficient, hospitable & accommodating. My whole family loves this hotel. I hope there will be another great concert next time I am back in the country.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilou from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Friendly service and a safe place.
Cleanliness, hospitality, great food, spacious rooms.
Another lovely time spent and I look forward to be back again soon.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Haakan from Sweden
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice location with IT business district next door
The best is the free gym in the basement
Nice to stay here. Clean and comfortable with an excellent gym in basement that is a private gym and free for Hotel guests. Breakfast place is very nice but not the italian restaurant that makes bad pizzas. An Italian would cry. I love the live music in the lobby with very good musicians. Casino for them who want that, but I pass it. This place is also a mucis venue, for booth Filipino and international artists.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalinda from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Beautiful Hotel
center of everything, from shopping or going different places.
Very nice hotel. Good place to be the base of your travel. Easy access to the airport or to go to different Island. Cebu is nice and clean.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Grand Place, good location
There is a casino inside the hotel and its spacious
The room is big enough though it might be noticed that some furnitures are kinda old already. The pool is nice. The reception is very friendly.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

starra from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location!
location, room size
was quite satisfied with our stay though we expected more with room interior. the location was perfect, accessible to most shopping and business area of cebu.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bryan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
A hotel that services business and tourists alike
In a central and prominenet location in Cebu and a great place to from which to tour the city it also provides entertsinment from music to gambling
Waterfront hotel has undergone a facelift to its impressive reception area and once again enjoys a grand entrance. The areas aound reception provide for relaxation a casual coffee and a chance to meet up and chat with fiends. The rooms themselves are clean and tidy but have not undergone the same transformation as the reception area. Staff are friendly but it has the slowest check in check out desks I have ever encountered. If you need to catch a plane make sure you leave plenty of time for check out. Breakfast is buffet style with a wide number of choices but often you have to queue to get a seat as the cafe cannot accommodate all guests ...so get here early oir late.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Room looks old and needs renovation
lobby is nice
the room we stayed in looked old maybe that's why they had cheaper rates but since it's waterfront hotel i expected it to be better. the floor we stayed in was a non smoking floor but everytime we were at the corridor we can smell smoke and it was really strong. reported it at the front desk when we were checking out but she didn't seem interested in doing anything about it or taking the feedback seriously.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: