Very good 8.0
Based on 3287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Marilou from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fabulous hotel and friendly staff.
Great location, clean and shiny everywhere, great restaurant, good security.
I enjoyed the America concert during my stay in one of my favourite hotels in the city. I love the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are efficient, hospitable & accommodating. My whole family loves this hotel. I hope there will be another great concert next time I am back in the country.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Marilou from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Friendly service and a safe place.
Cleanliness, hospitality, great food, spacious rooms.
Another lovely time spent and I look forward to be back again soon.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Haakan from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice location with IT business district next door
The best is the free gym in the basement
Nice to stay here. Clean and comfortable with an excellent gym in basement that is a private gym and free for Hotel guests. Breakfast place is very nice but not the italian restaurant that makes bad pizzas. An Italian would cry. I love the live music in the lobby with very good musicians. Casino for them who want that, but I pass it. This place is also a mucis venue, for booth Filipino and international artists.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rosalinda from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Beautiful Hotel
center of everything, from shopping or going different places.
Very nice hotel. Good place to be the base of your travel. Easy access to the airport or to go to different Island. Cebu is nice and clean.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Joyce from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Grand Place, good location
There is a casino inside the hotel and its spacious
The room is big enough though it might be noticed that some furnitures are kinda old already. The pool is nice. The reception is very friendly.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

starra from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location!
location, room size
was quite satisfied with our stay though we expected more with room interior. the location was perfect, accessible to most shopping and business area of cebu.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Bryan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
A hotel that services business and tourists alike
In a central and prominenet location in Cebu and a great place to from which to tour the city it also provides entertsinment from music to gambling
Waterfront hotel has undergone a facelift to its impressive reception area and once again enjoys a grand entrance. The areas aound reception provide for relaxation a casual coffee and a chance to meet up and chat with fiends. The rooms themselves are clean and tidy but have not undergone the same transformation as the reception area. Staff are friendly but it has the slowest check in check out desks I have ever encountered. If you need to catch a plane make sure you leave plenty of time for check out. Breakfast is buffet style with a wide number of choices but often you have to queue to get a seat as the cafe cannot accommodate all guests ...so get here early oir late.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Marie from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Room looks old and needs renovation
lobby is nice
the room we stayed in looked old maybe that's why they had cheaper rates but since it's waterfront hotel i expected it to be better. the floor we stayed in was a non smoking floor but everytime we were at the corridor we can smell smoke and it was really strong. reported it at the front desk when we were checking out but she didn't seem interested in doing anything about it or taking the feedback seriously.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Big Hotel
Location
the Lobby is big and the rooms are nice. I find the whole idea of getting taxis downstairs a bit strange. The Casino needs a revamp and upgrade, its terrible.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

May from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
memorable experience , friendly staff......
buffet breakfast...super
well, i have a great time staying at waterfront with my 19 year old daughter.....after a heavy night watching the concert of the Jonas Brothers....we rested so well the rest of the hours till morning ....we eat our breakfast n go to duty free ...what nice about it is that we don't need to go somewhere else ....the sunday mass was just at the hotel ...its great.keep it up.
Reviewed November 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: