Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

corey from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice 4 star hotel
Great pool, close to shopping
Recently renovated grand foyer, great breakfast with alot of choices, american, asian, european food. Casino is average with alot of slots. Loved the pool area, a quiet oasiss in the middle of the city. Taxi from the airport is about pesos with tip in traffic. Shuttle to Ayorta or SM malls a few times a day so shopping is a breeze. Recommended stay for couples, shopping or gambling.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Greg from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Hotel
Best Breakfast Buffet Ever
The casino was a nice factor. Didn't have to go out. Restaurants were nice. Swimming pool was amazing. Room was outdated could of used a new TV or remodel. But was not in room that much anyways. Had a good time. Best breakfast buffet I ever had. Sobers you up quick
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Jim from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice inviting lobby, in-house Casino
Nice hotel with a set price. No need to book this one early unless you think it will sell out. Not sure if it is normal, but the hotel experienced power outages throughout the night.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

JOAN from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fantastic
The room was so big
The hotel is like a castle...the room is spacious, toilets and the hall... Love to stayy there again and again.. The breakfast is so delicious.. Many to choose in thr night you can stay in the hall and hear live band, casino is open and duty free.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Irene from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel and great breakfast
Casino, restaurant options
Enjoyed hotel stay. Staff friendly. Loved breakfast buffet and when my friend and I were approached by some Marines on leave, the waiters came over and told the men the seats were taken to 'save us' which was much appreciated. The pool was nice as was the fitness center (though it seemed more like a gym I go to at home than a fancy hotel gym). Nice place but missed the beach - not a lot around the hotel either, so plan to stay on premises.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Maila from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Had a blast!
Overall appearance of the hotel
We had a blast! The hotel room where we stayed was clean and staff were very accommodating. The food was great! Would definitely come back!
Reviewed October 05, 2012

john from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
very clean hotel with great staff
great location,a very big place
my stay at the waterfront was a very pleasing experience.the rooms are very spacious with a good bathroom and good views!! the staff are very helpful and polite,the place is very clean and big,there are plenty of restaurants and of course the casino for gamblers.great location close to itpark and iyala mall for shoppers and eateries.ten out of ten.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

LUISA from Spain
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great view hotel
totally renew
perfect place for a nice weekend < good food and great views over cebu
Reviewed October 01, 2012

William from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff and excellent food.
This has been my 9th stay at the waterfront casino, and it has my vote for being oustanding in all the right areas. When you arrive you are greeted and helped immediately by the bell captains, the doorgirls, concierge and reception staff. Every time you see them, they give you a smile and greeting, always. The rooms are comfortable, and kept spotless. The casino/hotel is constantly being cleaned, and the staff are hard working and pleasant. The food, from buffet breakfasts to the many restaurants within the hotel is excellent and very reasonably priced. Our routine is to start at the Tref Bar for cocktails, their Happy Hour is from 5 to 9 pm, where all drinks are half priced, around $2.50 Australian. From there we can eat either Japanese, Chinese or Italian cuisine, and their chefs are world class. If you wish they will bring your meals to the bar or your drinks to the restaurant. After your drinks and meals for two people will be about $25.00 The Gym is open 24 hours, and is comprehensive, with weights, cardio, classes, and boxing ring with trainers. The pool area is beautiful and well supervised. The location is excellent, with only a short taxi ride to the major shopping centres. The rooms at the casino are even numbered at the front and odds at the rear overlooking the swimming pool. Try to avoid the rooms in the high (say 25 to 35)numbers as this is over the external air con plants, which can hum loudly for light sleepers. I travel to Cebu 3 or 4 times a year and always stay at the Waterfront Casino Lahug.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Aeri from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
So so
breakfast was good
well.. I regreted booking this hotel as my previous hotel was much better. This hotel is quite old.. It seems to have lots of facilities in the hotel but actually they are useless..I guess... my room was not bad. there was a short earthquick and I hated staying in the high building that night. well...I don't want to recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed September 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: