Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

DANIEL from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very nice hotel
Well appointed rooms and good staff
We stayed for 2 nights here. It is a very comfortable hotel and our room was beautifully appointed. We did have a drink at the pool bar and felt that it could do with some refurbishment to reflect the standards elsewhere in the hotel, although it is still a very pleasant place to relax. Staff were always charming and the buffet breakfast at Uno was wonderful.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very good Service
Service
We arrived very early at the hotel and my husband requested if we can check-in early because he was not feeling okay. The receptionist did not hesitate to give our request. She even suggested that we can use our breakfast coupon instead of the next day. After we had our breakfast we wait for a while and our room is ready.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elsa from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
excellent hotel
good choice of breakfast buffet menu, customer service focused staff
T'was an enjoyable, hazzle-free stay. This hotel can be recommended to family and friends!
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Such a high Standard for avery competitive price
overall standard of comfort and cleanliness
The Waterfront hotel sets standards well above the competitive price range that was charged. From the immaculate reception areas to the charm and efficiency of the staff in every department excellence could be found everywhere. From a choice of 5 restaurants where the choice and Quality compares with any restaurant in the world. The breakfasts were out of this world with everything you require including freshly baked bread and cakes. The Staff should be complemented for the total professional service that was provided. The only downside was the price of drinks in the bar areas and the room was not ready when I arrived but I had to only wait 15 minutes to be accomodated(after an expensive drink in the bar)...But as I said excellence personified
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sultan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff
Hight value of money, location was fantastic
Very enjoyable staying with high value of money. The staff were very professional and polite. The room was big, clean and well equipped. Another big advantage was the location
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

STELLA from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, huge room with complete amenities
courteous staff from reception to room service
I had a pleasant stay here and I would always consider this hotel for my future business trips in Cebu
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very nice hotel
The pool is very nice and comfy. Casino and dining is just around the hotel.
All in all our stay was very nice. The breakfast buffet is amazing! Service is good but the television inside our room is outdated. I suggest to the hotel management that they should update their rooms for more or latest appliances if possible.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eoin from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Just OK hotel.
Not much to say.
we stayed here for 2 nights and i can't say that it was that great. it was noisy due to the traffic on the road outside and we nearly on the top floor. we also stayed in montebello and marco polo hotels in cebu on this holiday and both were better than the waterfront.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LAURICE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
fast, reliable, friendly service.
it has a huge ballroom that could house more than one thousand delegates, plus nice, amply-sized rooms
I stayed at the hotel for three days. The thing that I loved most about it was the bed and luxurious sheets. I slept like a baby each night nestled between the sheets.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jocelyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice hotel
Casino
the hotel is nice and relaxing and its only minutes away from many attractions in the city.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: