Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Grant from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A weekend disaster
Reception staff were the worst I have encountered, rude, did not listen to our requests and made as wait for a long time with totally no care factor. Security and entry staff were total fools and had no idea how to speak or look after guests requirements! Restaurants had no coconuts or bananas all weekend, we are in the Philippines, tropics! Extremely bad planning! I was totally embarrassed because I had taken friends to this hotel who flew down from Manila who were also amazed at the total lack of professionalism given by the majority of the staff. My friend was even yelled at by security staff in the front entrance who tried to apologise afterwards but was refused his apology, disgusting behaviour from hotel staff! An extremely disappointing stay at a hotel where I spent a lot of money and will not stay there again as other hotels in Cebu give much better value for money and have nicer staff!
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

fe from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
excellent
location, location, location
comfortable and value for my money
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location, immense lobby
Nice location near the ITpark
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rashmi from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Rating of Waterfront Hotel Cebu
the Pool area, the breakfast and the staff
We had a relaxed stay with great service. We would always visit again. Great job!
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotel
Luxury, hotel
Luxury hotel. Internet good. Dinning top end. But everything everything here is expensive
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kenneith from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Amazing!
Will be in waterfront everytime we go to cebu! Superb!
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not what I expected
Bed was comfortable, quiet, casino
Too many chemicals in the swimming pool water. The food is way overpriced. Went to other restaurants outside to eat. Koreans urinating in a drain beside the pool and nobody said anything yet staff members were looking right at them. won't use this hotel again.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominick from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Okay building but the room needs updating
The room smelled bad like something was wet and moldy. The bed was okay. They wanted a deposit for the mini bar which is chincy. Overall the stay was okay. The casino was quite fun. Maybe they don't want the room to be too cozy or people wouldn't go to the casino or to the other entertainment and restaurants in the lobby area.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arlene from Philippines
Business travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Happy Customer
.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Ambassador Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel
Position, Lobby, Choice of Restaurants
Very nice hotel, close to the centre of Cebu. Impressive lobby with access to a busy casion. Reasonably priced, but some elements of the rooms (eg the plumbing) are now a little tired.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: