Very good 8.0
Based on 3286 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Zaira from Philippines
Business travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
it needs some renovation
staff friendliness, room cleanliness,
Reviewed February 01, 2016

mark from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Lovely place
Good hotel and food
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Marc from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Quite average
Nice location. Room was spacious. Shower pressure was pathetic. Everything was clean in the room and bathroom, but there was an old yellowish brown spot along the bathtub near the wall. Food for the price was average at best. Also stayed at the WF Airport hotel where food was much better!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Aldwin from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Rooms look old
The lobby has improved a lot but the rooms remain to look old. Maybe the hotel should improve its hotel rooms.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Ronald from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
good accommodation when in cebu
Excellent place to stay in Cebu. Helpful and accommodating staff
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Josefina from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
okay
Easily accessible to all our basic necessities.
I say much because we only stayed for a night and we were out most of the time. The following day checked out early to go to another place.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Cathy from New Zealand
Families with older children
Ambassador Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Stay
We'll surely come back to this hotel on our next holiday. Our stay was awesome. To sum up everything is perfect. From the staff to the cleanliness of the room.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Eric from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Enjoyed the last time. enjoyed it again.
Location, ambience, comfort.
Stay was good overall. Food is a bit pricey but acceptable. We requested for adjacent rooms but were given separate ones (no big deal i guess, since Cebu had an ongoing international religious convention). What made it bad was that our rooms were adjacent...to the elevators. They sounded like planes flying by. Requested bed type was not provided. Good thing we didn't have to wait to get checked-in.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Thaminda from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Pleasant stay with good service.
Breakfast was good too
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Hoon from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Worst Hotel Experience Ever. Not One Apology.
Good location. Nice view. Hotel looks nice.
I stayed at Waterfront hotel from Jan. 7 - Jan. 9 with my wife. My stay at Waterfront was the worst possible Hotel experience I could have ever had. During our stay, my wife and I walked to I.T. Park and came back to the hotel and was waiting for the elevator. One of the staff walked up to us and asked us which room we were staying in. When my wife answered, he ignored her, stopped her mid-sentence and asked me which room we were staying in, as if to accuse my wife of being some escort that I picked up. When I took out the room key from my wife's purse and showed it to him, the staff simply walked away without even of a word of apology. Upon checkout, I filed a complaint, but I did not receive a single word of apology from them. I was also disappointed with the service at the cafe in the lobby. I wasn't even finished with my meal, yet the waitress prompted me to get the bill. After my stay, I returned to Waterfront Hotel to avail the hotel's luggage storage at the concierge. Before I came to the hotel, I called and spoke to the concierge about the associated fees. I was told that the hotel would charge me 150 pesos per bag per day for storing my luggage if I was not staying at the Hotel, but that they can give me a discount and only charge 150 for 2 bags. However, when I arrived at the hotel and informed the man at the concierge of my conversation I had on the phone and the discount that I was promised, he replied, "Why should we give you a discount? You're not staying at the hotel. We give discounts to people who stay at the hotel." I wasn't upset that the man told me I couldn't get the discount that I was promised, but at his disrespectful attitude. I did not receive a single apology while I was there. I sent the hotel an email after that to inform them of my regrettable experience, and they still did not reply after 2 weeks. For all I know, the hotel hires their staff based on sassiness and the inability to apologize. I am never going back t
Reviewed January 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: