Very good 8.0
Based on 3286 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Louis from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Never Disappointed
Restaurant Selection, Price, and Cleanliness
I have stayed at this hotel many many times in the past 10 years and have never been disappointed. The hotel is large with a nice lobbyfr sitting and people watching. The hotel also has an outstanding restaurant "Uno", which I would highly recommend for breakfast.Most rooms have a "breakfast included" option, which I would highly recommend for the price, food quality and selection. The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. The hotel is a 50p taxi ride to the major upscale "Ayala Mall, where you can find many restaurants, shops and a multi-screen movie cinema.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Ang from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
nice hotel in cebu
nice
nice stay
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Joong from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good hotel for money
location. food. service
Very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was good but too crowed. Room is simple but big enough.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Place to stay in Cebu
Friendly efficient Staff
We always stay here when in Cebu. Accepted its an old hotel but rooms are clean and the hotel is spacious and has a quality feel. The location is around central for most things and roads are not as bad as Manila traffic. We will continue using this hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

USEOK from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good hotel
location, kindly people, casino
There casino hotel.. so easy go to casino :) and good food and kindly people.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

NEIL from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
poor stay
big hotel, restaurants and casino
I had already submitted a lengthy review but it seems not to have saved. A had an awful stay here...... it took 45 mins to check in, there wasn't even many other guests checking in. Check out also seemed to take a lifetime! Hotel lobby was very busy with a private event.... The convention centre is right there as well so many many people around not just guests. No taxis available due to the volume of non-guests using the hotel services. Toilet overflowed in the room when flushed, i called reception about it but nobody came to fix it so I had to use the toilet in the lobby! restaurants are ok but very overpriced. Doormen and porters dont actually help or acknowledge you!.... instead they stand in the doorway chatting, so i actually had to squeeze through a group of 4 guys at the door on arrival. Nothing good to say about this place....It looks quite grand but really it is not!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

LIGAYA from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Memorable time at the Waterfront!!!
Staff were accommodating especially with the needs of our aging parents, fast service , and clean rooms
Our stay was fun and memorable
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Mary from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Fabulous!
It was very clean, the people are very friendly & professional & the view is beautiful,it looks very modern & historical!
It was very good, everything is really good & fabulous! We didnt experience any trouble. The staff were very professional, they know their job well & the hotel is so neat. Thumbs up for every1! It was my husband's first time to visit the Phils & u gave him a good impression.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Average dated hotel
Don't expect much
The is an old majestic hotel which is very dated. While it has a nice smokey casino attached it is just average. The good. Gym & Spa, Pool, good Chinese restaurant, quiet rooms. The Bad. The bathroom is older than my grandparents and they've been dead for 40 years. The buffet is expensive and the food is mediocre. The staff is lazy and don't want to be there. All in all, not a happy place but it's better than some of the other dumps Cebu has to offer
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Cinderilla from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good job!
Clean, spacious, good ambiance
Great
Reviewed January 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: