Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Josef from Philippines
Business travelers
Ambassador Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
As advertised
Location, room amenities, efficient staff
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ely from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Service, good location
Location, Room Size and Service
Thanks to duty manager Camla for making our stay enjoyable
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Da from South Korea
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
A big hotel with Casino
Casino, Location, Big size
The hotel is located in front of IT Park where is one of hottest place in Cebu. Also, it is close to Ayala mall. The hotel size is quite big.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good Location and value for money
Nice facilities, Casino, Duty Free shops
Experience was fun and enjoyable for the family.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hercules from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Old rooms, I think older than me.
Last time I stayed at this hotel was 6 years ago. It was a very bad experience. Since I visit Cebu every month I wanted to try again to have another hotel option. IT WAS THE WORST DECISION I MADE. Lobby was newly renovated. Looked very nice. Check In was quick which surprised me because the last time I was here that was one of the worst check in experience I've had. Rooms are old. Seen better days, rattan furnitures for crying out loud... but efforts to keep them in good shape is present but still.. Old... and the carpet smells. Given I chose a smoking room I think that is understandable. BAD experience starts when I decided to have room service for dinner. They served me a spaghetti bolognese with a piece of sharp curly metal in it. Luckily it didn't cut my tongue or my lips. I felt it right away and spat it out. Called to complain and they responded quickly. The Duty manager came to apologize. Even the director for F&B called to explain. Second whammy fail... In an attempt to compensate for the mishap that happened with my dinner, after my check out, after I paid my restaurant charges, they tried to convince me to let them reverse my payment and cancel the charges. I said no need. Another attempt, they offered a free airport car service. Since I was in a hurry and knowing that there is a que for the cab I said yes. I waited for 5, 10, 15 minutes, no car. I asked the front desk clerk who offered the car if there is any car coming and she replied they are still looking for one. FAIL... I just left and went to the que of the cab. I wont be coming back to this hotel sad to say. there are lots of other hotels in Cebu even with a lower class but better service and new facilities. Good bye Waterfront Hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Acomfortable stay.
Location, the staff, rate
It was okay. But would be better if they offered free shuttle to the airport like other hotels. Shuttle was so expensive. T.v complicated to,operate. Amenities could be better. But staff were courteous and pleasant.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ALLAN from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Good amenities pulled down by awful staff service
Comfortable, great amenities, and good location
I last stayed at the Waterfront in 2012, when I return in 2015 I was impressed at how the hotel seemed cleaner, brighter, more polished. My room felt lighter, more comfortable. The renovations were impressive; the changes were very tasteful. But my 6-day stay was full of bad experiences with staff who seem to hold themselves to low performance standards. Like I was awakened once at 3am by a call from housekeeping to confirm that I was asking for new towels--I was not. He incorrectly dialed my room--a careless slip that caused me to wake up at an ungodly hour. I called one night complaining that the internet wasn't working and the lady at the reception told me that it's working fine and that I'm the only one who has complained. Next morning, my colleagues told me that they were told the same thing when they called. When I later insisted that they do something about the bad internet service, the frontdesk lady was very annoyed at me and insisted that the problem was my device. But she called their tech person who was not on site. When I talked to this person it was obvious he was incompetent. I read him the error messages I was getting (e.g., your network cable is not connected) yet insisted that the problem was not with their service, but was with my device (I was connecting using my MacBook & iPhone which do not have cables!). During check out early in the morning, there were two cues with only two frontdesk staff both of whom seemed annoyed at all the people who wanted to check out fast. Neither were smiling (in a country that is famous for its warm smiles); neither were apologetic nor gracious about the slow service. Colleagues had dinner at a hotel restaurant and one who had allergies asked the server three times to make sure that the dish he was getting had no nuts, each time the server said yes. After one bite he started getting rashes! There were nuts in the dish! So great infrastructure and amenities, but horrible service from the staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MRS from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Staff are excellent. Food very expensive.
Staff, location, facilities
I was sick when we arrived in Cebu. We cancelled our tours but my husband amused himself at the hotel casino and nearby mall while I was in the hotel bed. Food is very expensive but fast food is only few meters away from the hotel. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Olwen from United States
Business travelers
Ambassador Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Don't bother with the Ambassador Floor
Clean
Nothing really bad, but a lot of details and opportunities missed, which means this is not a 4-star hotel. Wifi was spotty, and sluggish even when it did work. Noisy carts and a lot of beeping noises outside my room woke me around 5am daily.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ester from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
I'll be back
comfort location casion
I have stayed here many times. Always a good stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Only negative is their food is overpriced big time
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: