Very good 8.0
Based on 3286 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Michael from United States
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Stay at the Front and you won't have a frown :)
We LOVED the king suite, the restaurants and the smiling friendly staff
Initially we chose to stay at another "cheaper" hotel.. and as the saying goes, "You get what you pay for".. We will pay a little extra to stay aylt this 5 star, AAA diamond resort, again. Thank You Water Front staff. You won us over. "I'll be back."
Reviewed June 15, 2015

TAEHEUM from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Not bad
Just casino and location for Airport
Internet
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Grace from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Restaurant staff & managers very good ,other staff
Not in a crazy location; All the staff are very friendly and courteous; like the shuttle going to the malls
Very good.However next time we want a 2 Queen bed instead of 2 single beds which was given to us. We are planning to bring 2 grandchildren next time 7 and 4 yrs old and their parents. We hope we can get a good deal for all of us.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Jeongcheol from South Korea
Business traveler
Ambassador Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Front desk staff need lesson in etiquette
clean, breakfast, location
It was good to stay except bad front desk staff behavior at the check-out. There were 4 staffs helping customers when I get there. I was next to check out. About 10mins later, one by one, staffs left desk and did not come back until 6 more customers got on line for check-out. A customer is around, he should not be ignored at any hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Tracy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Had a great time in Cebu
Staff, service and location.
The staff at this hotel made me feel welcome and tryed everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. They did a great job. The location for me was great! And getting around is easy. If you are picky and need a taxi or air conditioned vehicle all the time that is fine, but don't pass up the chance to ride the Jeepney, this is the public transportaiton. Its cheap and a great way to experience the Philippines. Well Traveled broadens the mind. Enjoy and experience the culture. I love the Philippines. Thank you Waterfront for a great job.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

mark from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
good dining and great allround
dining,staff and location
Its one of the best hotels in cebu....good food and the staff nice,would recomend to others for comfort and dining
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Patrick from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Adequate hotel
1) Comfortable rooms; 2) good breakfast buffet and 3) good security
Old hotel, rooms needs to be renovated.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

MUHAMMAD from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good stay
location,
was a good stay. only comment would be the long quee during check out.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

sanjay from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Room was cold so was the shower
Cool room, cold water, needs refurbishing.
The hotel was nice , so was the room. Though there was no hot water when I took a shower, Around 7am . Which was a big disappointment being it a 4 star hotel. Also the hotel needs to improve the cleanliness of the rooms as there was dust and watermarks in the toilet.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

marl from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great place in Cebu
1. Luxurious; 2. Convenient; 3. amiable staff
Everything turned well as advertize, except for the cost of bottled water in the ref. If you stay there, bring your own water.
Reviewed June 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: