Very good 8.0
Based on 3281 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Judy from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Location location
Near CBD, friendly staff though front desk staff needs to improve in their customer care,nice breakfast and staff on duty for breakfast are really good and caring.
I always prefer to stay in Waterfront lahug. The hotel is accessible to everything and easy to get a taxi anywhere. The rooms really needs refurbishment to take it to the mellenium age. I am not in favour of that high tub that i have to climb over every time i want to have a shower. It is too dangerous if one has knee trouble. Most of the modern hotels now have showers instead of bath tubs. Concierge staff are forever helpful and always smiles which is good to see. Front desk staff has to learn to acknowledge the guest waiting to be served. Have eye contact with your clients they are the ones who employ you not the hotel owners. A hotel is not a hotel without clients. Improve your customer service and you could have a full house hotel every time. Talk to your customer and explain why you are giving 2 room access cards. What is the other one for. Learn to greet your clients and don't forget to SMILE.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Werner from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice Swimmingpool
Swimmingpool, near Ayala, near it city
All the time at the swimmingpool
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GIM from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Value for money
location, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
A bit disappointed
Lots of grandness, good facilities, good location
I decided to stay here instead of the hotels close to Ayala mall just to get a bit of an experience. To be honest I was a bit disappointed with the room as they are starting to get tired, the bed is average in terms of comfort and the bathroom definitely looking tired. I do get the colonial style for the rooms but they do need a refurbishment. Can't complain with the amenities such as selection of restaurants, a nice big pool and good gym, the convention hall looks fantastic too and does host some impressive international stars and acts. For what i paid I did expect a bit more such as free breakfast. Wasn't a bad stay by any means but may look for cheaper option next time with the same quality.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Above and beyond
Food, pool, and the duty manager and hous keeping staff
The day we checked out and flew to Manila we realized that my husband left his wallet with all his credit cards and other important documents in the night stand we thought, could remember for sure. Called housekeeping from our hotel in Manila, and they went and checked sure enough there it was, great now only problem was getting it to us before our flight out of the country the next day. The day shift duty manager, checked with all the courier services and none could guarantee we would have it before our flight left. He then managed to get it on a plane where the dm at our other hotel picked it up, at the airport. 6 hours after we realized what happen they solved the problem, the duty manger went above and beyond his call of duty to make sure we didn't miss our flights. Can't say thank you enough.
Reviewed August 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendrik from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Relaxing stay
Swimming pool, location and food
Very relaxing and to a very good standard.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clark from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Convenient hotel
Location, entertainment, value
Pleasant
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great Stay in Cebu
Location, Access, Comfort
This was a wonderful hotel experience. The staff were courteous. The room was large and had a comfortable bed. The wifi access in the room was unwavering. Evening cocktails in the lounge were great. It is conveniently located. It is in easy walking distance to the T. Park and while It might not be considered "easy" it is also within walking distance to the Business park with one of the better shopping malls. When I go back to Cebu I will be staying here.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marylou from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Conveniently luxurious
Convenience, Location, Ambience
I have stayed in this hotel in the past and I always love staying here. I have attended events in this hotel and I like the ambiance and the hotel set-up.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Waterfront hotel provides elegant accommodation
High class presentation , Facilities and comfortable rooms .
I had a very comfortable stay at the Waterfront hotel which is a large international style hotel with many facilities including gymnasium , Casino and swimming pools . The hotel is set in it's own grounds with trees , grass lawns and water ponds .The location is close to Cebu City and the nearby Ayala shopping Mall which has many restaurants and shops to suite every taste . There is also a very good dental clinic in the Ayala mall where I received excellent dental treatment .
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: