Very good 8.0
Based on 3286 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Jerliie from Philippines
Couples
Ambassador Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Cebu was ok. The hotel stay wasnt.
The bed, the dutyfree shop and the convention hall
It was an experince not worth remembering. Flight back to manila were cancelled so we requested for an additional day of accomodation, of course to be paid, but were declined by the management claiming that there will be another batch of convention attendees coming from all over the country. How could that be possible wherein flights from manila and other airports were cancelled due to typhoon glenda, which why we're stuck there in the first place. Insensitive and unaccomodating. Will never stay in their hotels anymore and will inform our partner companies and organiztions about the management's lack consideration.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Comfortable , relaxing , enjoyable
International standard , facilities available , location
I had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay at this international standard luxurious hotel . My room was large and well fitted with attractive decor and large comfortable bed which provided good rest . The city view from the hotel room which was on 16th floor was very nice overlooking the port area of Cebu City . The hotel has a very large swimming pool with a bar and facilities for children too .
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Peter from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice lobby lousy rooms!
Lobby, breakfast,
Price , value for money not in relation! Noisy fridge, very slow internet, outdated rooms, dirty bathroom!!
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wayne from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay.
Value, restaurant choices and gaming
We love the Waterfront Hotel for a number of reasons but stay there primarily for poker and great food. Cafe Uno offers excellent buffet choices. La Gondola is an excellent Italian restaurant, expecially for the Philippines. And, we also like the Chinese restaurant although the name escapes me now. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable with standard amenities for a 4-star hotel. Staff is friendly, courteous and customer oriented. Shopping and other services are a short taxi ride away. It's where we stay when we travel to Cebu.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Judy from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
i had an enjoyable stay in waterfront..
friendly staff location room service,arnold in room service dept is very good. melody who cleans my room is very accommodating and warm.
the room was fine though the decor is a bit of age. i only wish they have a room with a shower instead of bathtub
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Ambassador Suite
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Great location, friendly staff
Location close to the family, proximity of shopping malls, good pool facilities
At check in we were told our suite was not available, and were put in a different suite than expected. Check out was so slow, and reception staff were not always available. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, pool area is good and clean.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Leroy from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Wonderful Interlude
Staff attention excellant, great food and lovely xtras
This stay was for our anniversary and all the staff including the manager were absolutely great. They put flowers and fruit in our room and were super helpful. We will be back.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Amado from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
relaxing and very friendly staff
beautiful and very accomodating staff. also very friendly atmosphere
it was very relaxing and entertaining. we enjoy the very friendly atmosphere and easy access to transportation
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Rodelio from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Its nice hotel and near to all transportation.
City hotel, shopping area, night life area
It really gives me more time to explore cebu since the hotel is accessible to all public transport and you will have good time to see most of the historical place in cebu
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Sheila from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Comfortable, convenient, fun
Convenient Accessible Family friendly
We're definitely coming back because it's worth the money.
Reviewed June 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: