Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Zhao from Canada
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
An old hotel with good location
Staff are friendly, easy transportation, good breakfast
The hotel is very old and the whole setting is very outdated. Staff are friendly but very slow to respond to our inquiry. I have had to wait for almost 45mins to get 2 clean towels after 3 phone calls. The swimming pool is nice for kids. But we will definitely choose another hotel next time.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
The stay is up to our expectation.
Relax, enjoy and comfortable.
We have very relax stay and we very enjoy the foods and beverages from the Hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lea from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Just alright
Close to IT PARK
Just alright.its location is close to IT Park which makes night life excellent. The hotel at the moment is undergoing renovation from the effects of the earthquake.
Reviewed February 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
very good city hotel in Cebu
centrally located, close to malls, very close to the IT park
My preferred business hotel in Cebu. Very close to the business hub and IT park, and in close proximity to the mall...
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmelo from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Satisfied and served it's purpose
Location, good sized rooms, good view
Stayed here during the Sinulog Festival so I didn't really stay in the room a lot but it was nice and comfortable whenever I was in. Security was great and the hotel was clean too. Staff impose check in time of 1400 hrs strictly which is pretty sad because they couldn't be lenient about this for an extra hour. Their lounge was spacious and comfortable though and they provided free wifi so it wasn't so bad waiting. Getting transport from the hotel going to places around was easy because the hotel had a cab rank. Overall satisfied with my stay and wouldn't mind choosing it again (if I had to choose a hotel in a rush).
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

luz from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
it was a great stay at this hotel
location, comfy bed , friendly staff
it was a great stay at this hotel if just AGODA didn't didn't mess up with our booking at the first budget hotel where we chose to stay.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

aird from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Most enjoyable stay with friendly staff
Relaxing lobby area with very friendly staff, the hotel is central to the two big malls in Cebu.
We had a great time in the Waterfront, the lobby area is ideal for grabbing a nice relaxing drink and a snack, the restaurants are very nice as well. The staff are very attentive and will make sure that you are comfortable. The hotel is older, but has a wonderful relaxing feeling, mainly to the service given by the staff. breakfast is okay, I felt we were being rushed due to the small size of the buffet restaurant.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chea from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Great hotel for the price
Breakfast buffet, central location, friendly staff
Stayed here during sinulog weekend 2014. Friendly and helpful staff, great food selection at the breakfast buffet, close to shopping and dining areas, delicious and affordable restaurants inside, and the lobby is also great. The wifi was a bit slow but was expected since they were full during sinulog weekend. Overall a great stay, and we would definitely stay there again next year.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
its our 3rd time in 4 years most enjoyable great
location breakfast service
great place to stay no problems at all. will be staying again next time we come to cebu.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Waterfront is the hotel for business travellers .
Location and the friendly staff
It could have been better, the breakfast choices were limited..
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: