Very good 8.0
Based on 3281 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Carmelo from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Satisfied and served it's purpose
Location, good sized rooms, good view
Stayed here during the Sinulog Festival so I didn't really stay in the room a lot but it was nice and comfortable whenever I was in. Security was great and the hotel was clean too. Staff impose check in time of 1400 hrs strictly which is pretty sad because they couldn't be lenient about this for an extra hour. Their lounge was spacious and comfortable though and they provided free wifi so it wasn't so bad waiting. Getting transport from the hotel going to places around was easy because the hotel had a cab rank. Overall satisfied with my stay and wouldn't mind choosing it again (if I had to choose a hotel in a rush).
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

luz from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
it was a great stay at this hotel
location, comfy bed , friendly staff
it was a great stay at this hotel if just AGODA didn't didn't mess up with our booking at the first budget hotel where we chose to stay.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

aird from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Most enjoyable stay with friendly staff
Relaxing lobby area with very friendly staff, the hotel is central to the two big malls in Cebu.
We had a great time in the Waterfront, the lobby area is ideal for grabbing a nice relaxing drink and a snack, the restaurants are very nice as well. The staff are very attentive and will make sure that you are comfortable. The hotel is older, but has a wonderful relaxing feeling, mainly to the service given by the staff. breakfast is okay, I felt we were being rushed due to the small size of the buffet restaurant.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chea from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Great hotel for the price
Breakfast buffet, central location, friendly staff
Stayed here during sinulog weekend 2014. Friendly and helpful staff, great food selection at the breakfast buffet, close to shopping and dining areas, delicious and affordable restaurants inside, and the lobby is also great. The wifi was a bit slow but was expected since they were full during sinulog weekend. Overall a great stay, and we would definitely stay there again next year.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
its our 3rd time in 4 years most enjoyable great
location breakfast service
great place to stay no problems at all. will be staying again next time we come to cebu.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Waterfront is the hotel for business travellers .
Location and the friendly staff
It could have been better, the breakfast choices were limited..
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Older but classy resort hotel
location, dining options, room comfort
The hotel is one of the better known hotels in Cebu city which offers numerous dining options, including Japanese, Chinese and Italian restaurants among a couple others. Breakfast was not included with my reservation so I cannot comment on the quality, however, the buffet is extensive. One problem I experienced was intermittent internet connection problems, much more than I am used to. I transferred to another hotel a few days ago and have not had any problems. The original lobby area is under construction but it did not affect my stay. The room and bed were comfortable and housekeeping service excellent and friendly. The check-in and check-out process both took 15 minutes or more as the lines were longer both times.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jess from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
was expecting more from a 5star hotel!!!
close to it park & ayala centre
was expecting more out of it...staff were not that helpful. parking is ridiculous.you need to claim your stubs every time you get out from the hotel's car park.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikey from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good hotel in a great spot in the city
Room was huge for a deluxe, great location, well-maintained facilities
The experience was solid and pretty satisfying for a four-star experience. My only issue overall would be the fact that there are smoking floors due to the casino and even on a mostly empty (smoking) floor I could still smell the faint scent of cigarettes. Didn't use the gym or the pool but they seemed well-equipped when I checked them out. I know my way around the city so I appreciate its proximity to Ayala and I.T. Park, and it was very easy to get a cab at the hotel itself even with renovations ongoing.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MarilesGalam from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
comfortable, enjoyable
location, breakfast buffet, friendly staff
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: