Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Jose from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
the hotel was nice, great staff
big lobby, casino, great breakfast buffet
the hotel was very nice, great food....breakfast buffet was very delicious
Reviewed October 30, 2013

BRYAN from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
waterfront hotel not very good
could not find anything
frightening earthquake aftershocks our experience damage to the hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2013

David from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Budget accommodations
Large room. Ok if cheap price, deal
Because of the earthquake, our original booking was moved from the Radisson Blu to Waterfront. I expected them to be on the same level. It certainly is not. The rooms need updating. The staff tries, but the service misses. We wanted to sit in the lobby areas, all are reserved unless you are ordering food. Went to get a cab, was told you are not allowed through the front door, you have to go to the side and down a level - a long walk with luggage. Breakfast was lower quality food and no level of service. Told the front desk I wasn't happy with my stay, they never apologized or was interested in making up for the issues - only completing what they needed for payments. If you need a budget hotel and get a budget price, this would be ok - if you pay a higher price, this hotel misses.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

MICHAEL from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Best Hotel in Cebu.
Great Breaksfast buffet. Friendly staff. Very clean
Waterfront Front Hotel is a great place to stay. All of the staff are friendly and nice. Excellent Breakfast buffet and best of all Casino is right on this hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Mark from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Worth the experience
Room - swimming pool - staff
Excellent pool - relaxing surrounds - attentive staff - clean and comfortable -
Reviewed October 26, 2013

eileen from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Best hotel service inspite of earthquake disaster
Service, location, rooms
We were in our hotel room the time the 7.2 earthquake struck. It was very powerful and we immediately changed and went down after the tremor stopped. When we got to the lobby, most guests were there. The hotel instructed us not to go up yet while they wait for clearance from the local govt. while waiting, the hotel provided food drinks slippers robes, etc. they attended to the guests needs non stop. A few hours after, they gave clearance to go back to the room. For those who needed to check out like us, they assisted us in getting our luggage. Check out was very efficient. Hotel staff were very professional and calm thw whole time. Unlike the aircraft cebu pacific, there was no one answering their hotlines or responding to their facebook twitter inquiries.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Wolfgang from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Decent stay with outstanding breakfast
The breakfast buffet, free parking, evening entertainment in the casino
It was a decent stay in one of the better Cebu City Hotels with friendly staff. Outstanding breakfast buffet while the rest was good elevated standard but nothing exciting. Bathroom facilities need to be brought up to date, they still reflect the standard of the 1980s. Maybe that should be considered as a feature as the complete Hotel somehow represents a Hotel in the Colonial Style. But still a good choice in Cebu City compared to other 4* competitors.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Martini from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Relaxing!!!
Location, Entertainment, food
It was very convenient and relaxing, after a day of meetings I was able to relax in their pa and casino.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Alicia from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great hotel in Cebu terms
Posher, cleaner and more variety
Food choices were aplenty, with different restaurants serving up different types of international cuisine. Casino was also good fun, but do note the different tables only open at different times. With nothing much to do in Cebu, you can spend a lazy day at the hotel's casino, or just lounge around your room. Check out was a little disappointing. No porters to assist you with luggage or taxi service.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Jimmie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice exterior but needs renovation
Fast check-in/check-out, nice exterior, accessible
It was ok but quiet disappointing considering that it's a 5 star hotel but the rooms really needs a serious renovation and most of all,the toilet didnt work,we have to call for housekeeping in the middle of the night to bring a plunger for us,that was really not cool.
Reviewed October 20, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: