Very good 8.0
Based on 3281 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Royce from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
grand hotel buzzing with lots of people
walking distance to lots of restaurants, casino in hotel, value for money
Have stayed at this hotel many times. Previously only analogue TV but pleasantly surprised this time with widescreen digital TV in room.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Excellent hotel
Price ,breakfast,quiet
Excellent stay what u expect from international hotel but at a third of the price,very quiet nice bed just right after a long flight.ps pay the extra for breakfast will worth the extra cost. To airport or from pay only 250 php. Thanks waterfront great work.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Troy from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent service, excellent buffet breakfast.
Comfortable bed, v. fast internet, awesome buffet breakfast.
My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waterfront. Unfortunately the weather was not the best but the restaurants and bars in the hotel were excellent. The service was attentive and very professional, what one expects for the price charged. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Waterfront is a perfect gym for a gym-freak!
The staff is very nice and attentive to serve you (many employed!) also its location; it's near it-park where we always go dining (adjacent to a lot of good restaurants!) Really good gym!
Nice place! Fine location and has a lot of nice perks, like the gourmet walk inside the hotel where me and my gf spent our 1year anniversary! Other from that was amazes me most and that is of grave importance for me, is a proper gym! The gym in waterfront have a lot of machines/free weights! And the fitting room comes with wet/dry sauna, high security lockers etc. Then we have the nice omelet-lady, one of the many nice employed people in this hotel, that makes omelets and eggs every morning with a nice smile! Also I recommend the in-room massage after working your ass off! It's fairly cheap and they know what they are doing! Well that is all what this swede has to say! Good luck!
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shiela from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The hotel room needs refurbishment
The location, can't think of anything else
I thought the room is good but me and my husband was disappointed, I hope the will refurbish it.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lolita from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
I always stay in this hotel I just love it
Good staff, good food easy access to everything
As I said I love this hotel , good value for your money and checking in and checking out this time was fast .
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jade from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Short but a pleasant stay
1.) spacious, 2.) quiet, 3.) clean
I find the lobby romantic on evenings especially when you start hearing the serenade just upstairs of the lobby. I was proposing that time to my girlfriend and the background music was so touching. I did not include the morning breakfast as part of the package of my room because I knew down outside the hotel, in I.T. park, there are lots of cheap restaurants nearby. Although the stay was short but the experience was great.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice on the outside, poor on the inside
Location, great staff but old rooms
This hotel is very decieving, from the outside it looks like a really nice 5 star hotel. However the rooms are old and we could hear funny sounds all night. The decor of the lobby etc were really nice, but the rooms....... looked 20 years old. However the price is decent and the staff were very very friendly. This hotel is also very safe. Lots of security etc. I just wished they improved the quality of the rooms...
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Peaceful and relaxing
The restaurants are fantastic, Relaxing and the staff are very nice
Overall I had a magnificent time. I would really like to come back and stay again sometime in the future.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Iain from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in July 2013
Good
Location, good facilities, the staff
I had another good stay at the Waterfront Hotel in Lahug. For the cost and ambition to be a 5 Star hotel, the one glaring area desperately requiring attention is a refurbishment of the room's bathrooms. I had to be moved from the room I was initially allocated. I have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times now and the poor state of the bathrooms is such that I will look to stay elsewhere the next time I visit Cebu
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: