Very good 8.0
Based on 3286 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3286 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Peaceful and relaxing
The restaurants are fantastic, Relaxing and the staff are very nice
Overall I had a magnificent time. I would really like to come back and stay again sometime in the future.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Iain from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in July 2013
Good
Location, good facilities, the staff
I had another good stay at the Waterfront Hotel in Lahug. For the cost and ambition to be a 5 Star hotel, the one glaring area desperately requiring attention is a refurbishment of the room's bathrooms. I had to be moved from the room I was initially allocated. I have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times now and the poor state of the bathrooms is such that I will look to stay elsewhere the next time I visit Cebu
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Cara from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great Hotel but needs Improvements/Upgrades
Beautiful Hotel Lobby, Great Buffet Breakfast Selection, In-house Casino
The Good: - The hotel lobby is newly renovated, and looks really, really elegant - The hotel has an in-house casino, which was great for our foreign visitors - The buffet selection was huge and the food was great. There are other great restaurants in the lobby but can be very expensive. - The hotel is near IT Park, which has a lot of good restaurants, and is open until the wee hours of the morning - The rooms are big - The staff are very, very helpful and friendly The Bad: - The casino is small, it could be bigger, according to our foreign visitors - Their taxi queuing system has not been perfected. There's one waiting area but some people are hailing taxis from different areas of the hotel. Waited over at least an hour for a taxi. They should return the taxi bay on the lobby driveway. Seems like a hassle for guests to go all the way down to the basement and wait in line for a taxi. - Room design could be updated to make them more modern. The TV is old, but I think I saw some new LED TVs being installed in the other rooms.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thomas from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good hotel with attached casino
large rooms, central location, friendly staff
Due to the discount the value for money was good (50% discount in off-season). Large rooms and friendly staff are the key characteristics.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

leendy from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great!
Casino, dining, breakfast
Great. I had fun in the casino. Breakfast had a variety of choices. It was all tasteful. Rooms were clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and accomodating. No free wifi though. Parking lot wide and spacious. Awesome
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Ernest from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Relaxing
Room, gym, restaruants
The stay was quite nice, friendly staff, nice room, great gym. the pool was nice and had a nice restaurant there. The complimentary breakfast was great a large buffet. and there were about 5 restaurants in the hotel. and other nice places to eat near by. was in walking distance to the ayala mall too
Reviewed August 07, 2013

BOBBY from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Ideal location for business travelers
LOCATION, GREAT FOOD RESTAURANTS, and HUGE LOBBY AREA
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Sean from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A pleasant city retreat with great restaurants.
The restaurants, the fitness center and the friendly and attentive staff.
It was pleasant. The restaurants were terrific, though expensive. The buffet was amazing we ate at for dinner. Though the Italian restaurant was overpriced and didn't provide enough food for lunch. The rooms were spacious and comfortable; however, I'd requested a quiet room, yet the guests staying next door were quite loud well into the night. It seems the walls were not all concrete, and allowed me to hear the guests raucous laughter. Would I stay there again? Yes, but only after I've tried the other hotels in the area first.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A nice place to go
Clean, tidy and the nice staff
The game is casino is very funny, must go for a try.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Location
Location close to Airport, clean and tidy
Location close to Airport, clean and tidy, good for traveler who need to arrive airport in early morning.
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: