Book Now: Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

2016

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Reviews

Excellent
From 4988 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4988)Booking.com Reviews (1557)
8.0
Excellent
From 4988 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe Room
Ambassador Room
Ambassador Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4057 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good business hotel ”
Aside from location (now terrible traffic in Cebu) very good hotel. Value for money
Reviewed May 09, 2018
4.0
mario from Portugal
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Acceptable”
Very unpleasant and not helpfull staff. Maintenance and renovations are badly needed
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Melanie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great ambiance, accomodating staff, all pf them will pleasantly greet you with smile. ”
Great food and spacious hotel lobby
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SACHIN from United States
Couple
Ambassador Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Best Hotel for Value of Money but staff has no respect for customer”
Good: Pool is perfect, gym is good, food, location facilities are good. BAD: REALLY BAD, my wife is cebuana, beautiful. Hotel staff whistle when they saw her ! are you kidding me you MF. WTF. if you werent in elevator, i must have smashed your head. Everything else is alright at hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Wow”
Wow, really nice place ! Employees were super friendly, and professional. Food was excellent and with very good variety. Also saw the general manager walking around and looking like he cared about his people and property, this is an old school management style . This impressed me alot also made me feel comfortable and secure in this big hotel Would i book this place again ?? Absolutely !!
Reviewed April 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Leonard from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Has a great gym and pool.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carmelita from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Happy with our stay but one time we were very not happy with our request...we wanted a room not directly behind the elevator but not all the way to the back and if possible across where the elevator is but instead the staff in check counter gave us a room (even after we told her)all the way to the end of the hallway.When we came back the next few days one of the Bellboy staff (sorry I didn’t get his name)who usured us to our room got out of his way to make sure we got our desired room n that really really nice of him to remenber us!!!I will make sure to get his name for a recommendation next time!!
Reviewed April 16, 2018
3.6
Germin from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room(Long Stay)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Not a Five-Star service”
I made a mistake in booking so i missed day 1. That was my fault. I only requested (not demanded) from the staff (Alden) if they can at least give a complimentary breakfast. After waiting for him to ask his duty manager. he said no. For a free breakfast in exchange for un-used day - answer is no. Not the end of story. When we went to breakfast the following day, we were advised by restaurant staff that we can buy a voucher at a discount. We were not told theres a discount (Alden). How efficient and helpful. For a big name hotel for such small time response to a request - disappointing!
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yulanda from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
It’s a hice hotel but kinda old”
The location is good. The room looks old and the price is quite expensive. However, overall we had a relaxing stay.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leo from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
One of the best hotel in Cebu”
There are only two hotels that are in the class by themselves in Cebu, Waterfront and Shangrila! However, only Waterfront, Lahug is in the heart of the city.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
6.0
Rommel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Disappointed”
This hotel is very expensive for the hotel room that I get. There are better hotels for this price.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
miroslava from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Clean and good service. Close to business and shopping mall.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
6.0
Lester from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Too Expensive!!!”
Prices have reached a level where it is no longer consider a vacation hotel. Eating there is so expensive one must take a taxi to fin your lunch and dinner. For the money you can do a lot better than this one time wonderful hotel
Reviewed April 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice Hotel but getting old”
Nice big and clean rooms. Big hotel but getting dated. Great for our yearly convention Philsutech but now not what it used to be... This was what our relative from the us said too.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
An arms length from the center of it all”
If you are in Cebu city and want to be close to but not in the center of Action, the Waterfront is perfect. The rooms are comfy. The food at cafe marco has a wide range of options. The gym is huge and is the pool. And for those who feel lucky there’s even a casino!
Reviewed April 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JOSEFINA from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The receptionists are very accommodating and kind.”
The room for our overnight stay was relatively far from the elevator, so I approached the receptionists regarding my concern. They immediately transferred us to a new room that was so convenient for our stay. We were so delighted and thankful for the instant action. Thank you so much Waterfront hotel staff and management.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
6.0
Lyndon from Japan
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
friendly and helpful staff”
Need upgrade room facilities.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Wise choice for any type of traveler ”
The palace-like (architecture wise) Waterfront is a wise choice for any type of traveler. A little distance from the Ayala Mall area it is still accessible via public transport or taxis and Grab. It’s rooms are fairly roomy albeit having bathrooms which require stepping into a bathtub which can be risky esp when the floor is wet, but overall the hotel is good value for money. It has a big gym which has a membership program for non guests so you’re never alone (except maybe at midnight) while Cafe Uno serves a wide array of dishes and its fried danggit and bacon are perfectly crispy. For gamblers there’s a Casino Filipino on premises. And it has a big pool that even kids will enjoy.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Diosdado from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good Choice for Short Stays in Cebu for Business”
Hotel is strategically located, accessible to main city. Plenty of establishments in the area. Rooms are well maintained and has a lived-in feeling like home. Price is reasonable, especially if booked through Agoda or other booking sites.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
4.8
Zyrell from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Acceptable”
The interior of the room was not well kept. We arrived around dinner time and the receptionist at the lobby barely even smiles. She seems unhappy with the work she's doing. Food at the buffet breakfast was good, it was even better than what was served during the wedding reception we attended to during our stay.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Julia from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
satisfactory”
waterfront was value for money, good food, service was not bad the only thing that need to improved is the transport. no shuttle bus to go around the city for the guest. It's far from the shopping centre it needs a shuttle bus.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
roman from Switzerland
Business traveler
Ambassador Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
super”
we stay in ambassador room all tiptop
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Excellent value for the Money”
The waterfront hotel is a very elegant place to day. The facilities are excellent and I love the swimming pool. I.T. park is within walking distance and their are four restaurants within the hotel as well. If you like gambling there is a casino inside the hotel so its virtually a one stop shop place. The staff is very nice and friendly and super polite. All in all, I love this place. I always stay there every time I visit Cebu.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Vineet from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Decent for an overnight stay”
We were scheduled to watch a performance in the hotel, so decided to stay overnight. Quite dated, but satisfactory overall.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Daniel from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Good”
The hallways are a bit outdated and the room had a bad odor every time we came back from an outing.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maximillan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Stay was awesome!!
Reviewed March 01, 2018
5.2
Yen from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Family vacation ”
Hotel is huge and looks glamorous from the outside looking in, but over rated for the amount you pay compared to other hotels. Staff was nice but didn't go out of their way to help unless you ask. Felt safe with lots of security coming and going but a hassle to have your bags checked every time you come in especially when you have a small baby to lug around. We needed taxi service and there was no help from the outside staff they just pointed across the way to where taxi comes and goes but no assistance what's so ever. Took almost 20 mins for us to grab a cab literally had to stand in front of one before they drove away after dropping of their previous passenger. Was fustrating especially since we had a baby and was our first time in Cebu. Expected more customer service from such extravagant hotel. Room was clean, good size for standard room but grip mat for the tub was molding and gross. Over all an ok hotel but not the value you get for the price you pay for that type of hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
6.4
Good
TONY from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Hotel is good and staff behavior is good too”
I did book two rooms and one room for my staff and Hotel reception they cannot allowed them to check in and take a rest.They are asking to my staff where is confirmation number.I have given the confirmation number to my staff, But hotel did not accept that....
Reviewed February 26, 2018
4.4
CHARISSA from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Bad Experience at this Hotel”
We did a late check-in (about 6pm) we were told that the Deluxe Room we booked was full so we were upgraded to Ambassador. We were all delighted at first. Nothing special with the room, except you’re along side the Suite Rooms and pn the highest floor. I think the room was smaller than my previous Superior Room booking, Bathroom was tight and needs update. BTW aircon and water pressure was so weak in the Ambassador Room. Seeing the lounge on our floor I decided to call up guest service to check if we can access the lounge, the guy was so sure and without any doubts assured that we are allowed access. It was only like the last 20 minutes that the lounge will be open. As we enter the lounge to eat snacks this tall guy in a suit told us in front of other guests in the lounge that we cannot stay there and that we weren’t allowed to get snacks because we were only upgraded. DID I JUST NOTE ABOVE THAT I CONFIRMED FIRST BEFORE GETTING INSIDE THAT STUPID LOUNGE. IT WAS SO EMBARRASSING.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
location is good”
location is in the middle of the city, close to everything you need. just beside IT park where you can have your midnight snack. room looks old and the comfort room is small. the soap and shampoo they give looks cheap.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Benjie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Beautiful hotel”
We love our room very much.... perfect for a valentine getaway! Mountain room view is excellent. The lobby is romantic and the staff are friendly and helpful
Reviewed February 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Anthony from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in December 2017
Our stay was ok. I was expecting more for a four star Hotel. The pools were very small. ”
The location was not very good. We had to use a taxi everywhere we went and they way overcharged. The food was good. Overall we had an average stay. We will try somewhere else next time.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shiela from Philippines
Couple
Ambassador Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
great hotel!”
amazing staff and beautiful hotel room. spacious and so wonderful and relaxing. I will definitely go back to this hotel with my kids and will definitely recommend the hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shiela from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
amazing”
we stayed for less than 24 hours in Cebu and we decided to book here, staff are amazing. the hotel is fabulous! I will definitely go and stay here again.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Allen from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent location and friendly staff. The buffet was great!
Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rodel from Qatar
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Huge and Elegant room..”
Waterfront is waterfront!!!...Just add a spray as part of sanitary fixture to the toilet, other than that its all perfect! !
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Arlice from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Request denied”
we book our room as deluxe comes with one king bed and specifically note it 1 king bed with our booking but after we arrived at the hotel. They just ignore it. And instead gave a room with 2 single bed. We want to sleep together as a couple near each other But somehow. Too difficult to sleep in separate bed. Pls next time be concious and mindful for the needs of the client most especially if u have the way to assist our needs. Thank you!
Reviewed January 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
George from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in January 2018
Best ever holiday. Mainly due to staying at this hotel”
Cannot recommend highly enough. Missing them alll already. Planning our next visit to Cebu and returning to the Waterfront Hotel and Casino.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
GOOD”
CANNOT COMPLAIN
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rodolfo from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
On this day all flights in and out of legazpi was cancelled due to the eruption of mt. Mayon. Arrived at the hotel at 2am after a long travel time where we had to do a 12 hrs land trip and a late flight going to cebu just to catch up with a very important meeting the following day was really tiring. I was expecting already a room because prior to our arrival arrangements was already made that we will be arriving early morning of the 24th instead of the 23rd. I coordinated with Agoda and notified them of the situation and was informed that arrangement were already made. I even asked my sister who at that time was already at th
Reviewed January 25, 2018
6.0
Ryan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Above average”
The hotel is in fair shape. Outisde of building is not very well kept and the bathroom shower was in bad repair. Only stayed one night as a stop over to traveling elsewhere. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I have the option.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Archie from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Best service the staff are very friendly.. would highly recommend it to all my friends and family..and will definitely go back there next year...
Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Benjie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Clean, Organized, and Accommodating ”
I would say that Waterfront deserves its title to be one of the best hotels in Cebu City. The only problem that I experienced with the hotel is its SLOW internet connection; perhaps, it’s because there are a lot of people using the internet. I checked in during the Sinulog days. My wifi connection was around 0.5mbps download, and around 1mbps upload. I called the hotel service, and their IT crew came in several times but they weren’t able to fix the problem until the day I left. On the other hand, the housekeeping crew, Janice was very excellent doing her job. My room was always kept clean. Also, I would like to thank Butch of the complimentary transfer. I think it’s because he wants to cover up the poor wifi experience. Overall, this is what I like about the stay , the staff know how to appease their guests, or at least make the best out of their guests’ stay even if a problem was not resolved (wifi). They are overall courteous, and attentive to my needs.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leizl from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Will come back for sure!!”
Staff are very accommodating. The Lobby is spacious and very clean. They have a lot of elevator so no need to wait for a long time. The room is big and clean too. Bad; The next room was so noisy.. it seems that there was a group partying in that room so could not sleep well.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
4.8
Damian from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Overpriced”
This is an old hotel but priced like a newer 5 star.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
6.4
Good
larry from United States
Couple
Ambassador Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Dated hotel much in need of upgrades and repairs ”
Very over priced for the standard of hotel, no hot water pressure for both days at the hotel hence couldn't take a hot shower, reported it but nothing could be done, food very over priced for average food, check in and check out lines very long, very slow once you arrive at the desk, lounge on the 18th floor had limited times, staff in the lounge very good, bellman very good, taxi guy very good, casino is very disapointing and needs major remodel,
Reviewed January 22, 2018
2.0
Ivory from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Acceptable”
Old bldg
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great hotel in a good location”
The location is just great as you can easily travel to local shops. Staff are helpful, checking in and out is a breeze. Thank you.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jumpee from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location”
The reason why we booked this hotel is its location. It is just walking distance from the IT park. What we paid for is good enough money but it doesn't come with a free breakfast. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vania from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
GOOD”
SATISFIED
Reviewed January 17, 2018