Very good 7.9
Based on 1206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Rene from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
----
Staff are courteous, nice location, nice food.
Pricy hotel for a buffet. Far from attractions.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Awesome view
View, solemn, and cleanliness
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zahed from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Our usual hotel in Davao
location, staff, view
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zahed from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Our usual hotel in Davao
location, staff, view
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Esmeralda from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
perfect place for business and pleasure
it's location, the staff are friendly and polite, room is huge
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Come On Over !
Consistent excellent attention from the staff, + Hotel clean condition + Good variety of food & drinks
Excellent ! No other description is necessary !!
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Segismundo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
oldest hotel in Davao but still has its charms
location, relaxing place to stay , spacious
very pleasant and i really had a great time relaxing ..
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Expected More - Ants all over the room
Friendly Staff, complete breakfast, nice pool area
Overall an okay stay. The room was spacious but needs renovations. There were ants crawling all over the washroom and mini bar area. When we called front desk requesting to switch rooms, the attendant said that the ants can't be avoided. Expected more for my money, would rate it a 2-3 out of 5. The staff was friendly and the buffet breakfast was complete.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
A bit confusing start but a good finish
staff is polite, room is nice and spacious, 24/7 facilities
After I checked in, they told me the room was in Building 2. My wife and I went there and spent 5 minutes trying to find our room. Since the room number started with a 3, I thought maybe it's not actually in Building 2 but in Building 3. Luckily, it was indeed in Building 3 (directions were wrong and unclear). The room was nice and clean but the air conditioning is a bit old and I literally can hear the conversation of the other room because there seems to be a jammed door between the two rooms (though you can't open it or turn the knob). I woke up from my afternoon nap because their noises were loud that I thought they entered my room. Food selection was decent for the breakfast buffet especially the Filipino delicacies. Some of the appliances were a bit old though like the coffee maker and the toaster. However, their coffee shop has a limited selection of cakes and almost all of the cakes are poor in taste and flavor. Would stay here again but only for special occasions.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Apollo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Insular
location
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: