Very good 7.9
Based on 1208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very Disappointing, Far from what I have expected
Nothing. There is no best thing about this hotel.
It was really disappointing! This is the only hotel I have known so far that you have to request for a bathtub.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice and comfortable
Quiet, nice swimming pool, good breakfast
Nice and comfortable though I did not get any response on the message I sent
Reviewed October 17, 2013

DEIPARINE from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
peaceful but rooms are already old
relaxing surroundings, exclusive, ocean view
This hotel has been known in Davao for the longest time as one of the luxury hotels. The gardens and ocean view has maintained its reputation however the rooms seems old and needs to be improved. The breakfast is great and the staff responsive.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

KAREN from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
enjoyable and had lots of good food.
clean, good food, nice views
Our stay in the hotel was superb.we had fun and stress free nights.food was nice especially breakfast buffet was very good and varies daily.hotel staffs were very attentive also at anytime of the day.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Joy from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
clean and quiet place great breakfast
great breakfast friendly staff
i'm enjoy staying and I would like to come back one day.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
A haven of tranquility
Excellent location with extensive lush well-maintained gardens
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waterfront Insular. It has a unique attractive location for an international hotel in a large city, with lush gardens fronting the sea, and a nice swimming pool. Staff were attentive and food of a high standard.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

FIDEL from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Musty hotel that has seen better days
Courteous staff, accessible to the airport, quiet
Musty and old hotel. I bet this was a good hotel back in the days. Room is no longer in mint condition. But staff is very courteous and attentive. A taste of Southern hospitality. Quiet surroundings. There's a nearby beach but you can't swim because of polluted water. You still have to ride a boat to go to other island to swim. It's only 10 minutes away from the airport.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Barbara from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable, nice gardens
Cleanliness, gardens, nice size rooms
Was a long walk to our room, no elevators. The hotel and grounds were very nice.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Janice from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
OK
good staff, comfortable rooms and nice hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Jonathan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Beautiful & nice staff.
Luxory rooms. Close to the beach. Good food.
The accommodations were superb. The shuttle from the airport is overpriced (about 6 to 8 times what you would pay for a regular taxi from the airport), but so is everything at the resort (beers by the pool were over p200 each).
Reviewed September 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: