Very good 7.9
Based on 1208 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Danny from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Awesome place in a luscious environment.
Gardens and seafoods.
Oh, so nice place. I love the scenery. The cool coconut white wine, so sweet. Love to go back there soon.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Henry from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good ambiance with great service
the facilities and surroundings
It was nice and wonderful experienced to stay in this lovely hotel. Safe and accessible in all areas.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

billy from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
pool,beach,food
ok
Reviewed December 20, 2012

tokunori from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
We have a nice big room and a big nice smile
Good breakfast
A warm welcome,and greeting from the hotel staff! The big garden ,swimming pool ang nice green plant..we have a walking in the morning near the sea.nice sun rise!,we will still go back in this hotel for our up coming vacation early next year...thanks to agoda.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Derk from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Hotel in need of a LOT of TLC
Location near the water and landscaping
Check in was once again a nightmare and it took the front desk close to an hour to find us a room that had air conditioning that worked at accepta ble levels. Even though we checked in late in the afternoon the room was not ready. When we finally got to the room this was not the type of room we had booked so we asked to be changed. Our stay this time was probably the worst ever at this hotel where we stayed probably twenty or more times before. Check out is also very inefficient as it takes a long time for someone to check the room to see if all is ok. There are TONS of people working at this property but apparently there is only one person who can do any specific task. I doubt I will stay here again, specially with some new 4 or 5 star hotels opening in the next months in Davao. Besides the above the bathrooms need fresh bathtub carpets as the ones in the rooms are stained and moldy.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Mark from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
love it
love the idea of having wifi in the hotel.
unfortunately there are no wifi inside the hotel room.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

antonio from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel by the sea with a great staff
Liked the location and the relaxing atmosphere.
It is an old hotel with big rooms that are clean and has balconies. However, the facilities look dated and the place could use a facelift. The food portions were big but the flavor needs improvement. Since the hotel lobby and the restaurant adjacent to it are open air, the heat and flies are a problem. There should be electric fans and electric insect killers to take care of these. The best asset of this hotel is its staff. They are so helpful, friendly and eager to please that you'll overlook the negative factors.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Jonalyn from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautifully Landscaped Garden
Comfortable, quiet stay
The stay was quite nice as the hotel is located in a quiet place away from the busy city. It was nice to walk around the garden in the morning and at night, and there were lots of places where you can sit down and enjoy a conversation with someone. The room I booked is Deluxe with Garden View, but I got a "roof view" instead. On the last day, they told me that the hotel will be having an electrical preventive maintenance from 8-10am, and that there will be a "sudden rise in room temperature and drop in water pressure." DON'T BELIEVE THAT, as they sugar-coated it. It actually meant that there will be power interruption (no electricity at all), and no water in the shower. I demanded for candles and water for bathing, and they gave me a big gallon of mineral water + bucket. The staff made their best effort to make up for the shortcoming in their letter/warning, and somehow I felt better from the genuine intention of the staff to make things better.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Derk from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good hotel in need of some updating
Location on the water away from the noise
we have stayed here many times but notice the hotel is in need of updating. water pressure in the rooms is low. there aare rust stains in the bathtub and sink. i have observed the same in previous visits and this needs to be looked into to. dining room was under repair so breakfast was moved to a smaller room which worked just fine only this room did not have wifi. internet in the rooms is slow. after all of the above i would still prefer this hotel over others in town.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Christine from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Friendly staff and nice ambiance
easy access to mall and near the city proper
he hotel staff were warm, friendly and receptive. It was a breeze to get to the main shopping areas easily. The food was good for this standard of hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel....it is clean, the rooms are more than adequate.
Reviewed November 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: