Very good 7.9
Based on 1207 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Olaf from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Lovely hotel in a lush garden
Location in a lush garden , perfect combination of modern architecture with tropical nature , the friendly and caring service
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

May-Cecile from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Value for money
We checked in way much earlier than the normal check-in time of 2pm, and we were accommodated without any surcharge. If that is not value for money, I don't know what is! The staff are all very courteous and the breakfast buffet is quite a spread of varieties from food to beverages. The hotel blends ncely with the landscape and though there are areas along the external pathways, i.e., bamboo fence-like coverings that have seen better days, the overall feel of the place is that of a nice arhitecturally-pleasant resort hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eber from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
My review
Room, food
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Miai from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Disappointing about Pool
Pool was not clean.the water was green. It was not nice to swim!!!!!
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDREJ from Slovenia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Smell
Swimming pool was the best.
Location very good. Swimming pool very goodMi did not like the smell in the room. It used to be a smoking hotel, now turned into a non smoking hotel, but the smell they are trying to cover with too much of refreshment spray. Really bad
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Inflexible check in and bring-your-own to the pool
Room, breakfast, seaview
I have stayed before and this was the most expensive rate at around £60. I emailed an hour before I arrived asking to ask if I could check-in early. I arrived and was told I should wait an hour. I don't think they had even looked at my email, which has been the case on a previous visit. Despite being told one was cleaned and that it now needed a visit by a supervisor, that took a further hour. So i waited 2 hours and got a room at 1.30 before the 2 pm check in. Philippines can be inflexible like this. C'mon there's plenty of people checking out before midday isn't there? The pool is a lovely area. However it lacks the staff walking round to take drinks or food orders. You have to go to them (7 at one count) holed up by the bar. I objected to one lot of people bringing in a McDs, when quite clearly you cannot bring in outside food to good hotels. This claims to be 4 star. the staff went to see them, so the people just hid it away and ate it later by the pool. The staff said they had paid corkage, which I didn't believe for one minute. They were too chicken to tell these day visitors who were making use of the pool. As you'll see from my comments, too many staff, too busy to commit to working, too busy talking, too busy to monitor guests needs and behaviour. I think 2 could do the job. The lifeguard spent all his time in the huddle of 7 under cover in the bar. Do the hotel management not manage staff and see them working? Apparently not. Breakfast is great and they should use the restaurant for dinner, rather than the outdoor one under a cheap looking canopy and plastic seats. Indoor restaurant is a nicer facility. Not impressed this time I'm afraid. And as a foreign visitor who has visited several times, I felt like i should get a Jollibee and sit and eat in reception. Oh, and say I'd paid corkage.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Needs a few things sorting but otherwise very good
Room View Breakfast
Whenever i stay there's always been small ants in and around the kettle area, above the fridge in every room. But rooms are great, breakfast is brilliant. But it could do with a good evening restaurant. The outdoor one (not cafe) is like staying at someone's house under a cheap canopy. Why not use the restaurant that is only in use for breakfast? It's a nice room. Also I sent an email about how we would check in. Got no replies either direct or through Agoda. Staff need to acknowledge customer emails. I had to ring up from UK!
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chase from United States
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Overall very good but...
I have stayed at the Waterfront Insular a number of times since 2009 so I obviously like it. The restaurants are good, staff delightful, big rooms with nice balconies, and the grounds and swimming pool very good with a delightful ambience. A great retreat from the city and I expect to go back. That said, I'll list the few things I'd like to see fixed. The bathrooms have tubs with the shower within, I estimate the shower head to be about 5ft 8 in above the bottom of the tub. This is a problem for someone taller than that and for me, at 6 ft 4 in, its a real pain. Add to that that the water pressure is not great and even worse when generators are in use and I have to do contortions with my arm up the side of the wall to rinse my body and bend way down to get my head wet. The water pressure problem also effects the sink where you'll often get an explosion of water due to an air bubble when you turn on the sink getting your clothes all wet. One other thing that has always been a problem, the shower curtain does not stop the water from running down outside the tub to the floor and the floor drain is not the lowest spot on the floor so you get quite a substantial puddle that doesn't go away over night - ridiculous. Normally I wouldn't care about this in inexpensive stay overnight hotels but its supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Be careful in the bar, San Miguel beers average about P120 per bottle. When you consider that you can buy the same beer by the case of 24 for about P20 per bottle, the price is steep. Western guests used to much higher prices may not mind but I've lived here a while. Add to that the fact that the bulk of the bar staff were college students on OJT and not being paid and the price is high. We discovered the price when my wife and I noticed there were no patrons and wondered why. Hmmmm. All things considered, I expect to go back, the good far outweighs the bad.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

glenn from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
value for money
nice clean and spacious rooms, very courteous staff,
surprised to see big sized rooms, staff service is very good and very courteous , however the food need improvement.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Polite & helpful staff
Pros-Polite & helpful staff, spacious room, large outdoor area Cons- hard bed, there was a function/event at the garden area at night & the noise can be heard from the room, they should only allow function/events during day time & not evening when everyone wants a good sleep,a bit far from the city area
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: