Book Now: Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Reviews

Very good
From 1816 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1816)Booking.com Reviews (55)
7.9
Very good
From 1816 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Premium Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1472 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
reynaldo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Still the best hotel in davao!”
Old but still awesome and very nature!
Reviewed May 15, 2018
Dear reynaldo, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded May 26, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.6
Exceptional
Teresita from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Good location and food
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Dear Teresita, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your positive rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded May 26, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.0
Excellent
Keith from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good place to stay in Davao city”
The property grounds are very well maintained and nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool area is quite nice also. The rooms/bathrooms/Vinta bar are dated and could be udpated and should be upgraded for this price point. Basically everything on the outside of the property is excellent and everything on the inside is and has been in need of a facelift for sometime. I would reccommend the property for a stay in Davao city, however it lacks the newness, cleanliness, and convenience of the Radisson or Seda Abrezza that are similarly priced. If you want a real waterfront location with the ability to swim in the clean sea, then I would highly reccommend the Paradise Island Resort (there is no swimming pool) that is only a five minute boat ride away and a considerably better value.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Dear Keith, We wish to thank you for commending our hotel staff. It is heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your stay and our location as well. However, we wish to apologize if your find our rooms and other facilities quite outdated. Please be assured that we will take note of your comments for future improvements of our hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Your sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.6
Exceptional
Randolph from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Excellent location!”
Just need a gym or workout room, otherwise, I would've given it a 5 star.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear Randolph, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy to know you are pleased with our service. Please know that we do have a gym, located at the first building with numerous equipment. Again, thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
5.2
John from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
poor airconditioning ”
the room was hot and even requested for a fan! (which was a first time even for a frequent traveller like me) they should uprgade the rooms and ac
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear John, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for choosing to stay with us just recently. On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize for the slight inconvenience due to poor room temperature during your stay. Please be assured that your comment has been duly noted to improve our service and air conditioning system. Still, we thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.4
Excellent
Jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent”
nice place to chill with family
Reviewed May 06, 2018
Dear Jennifer, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded May 12, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.0
Excellent
Nelson from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great place and food except facilities that need improvement.. stairs..tiles comfort room”
Place price staff and food
Reviewed May 05, 2018
Dear Nelson, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for commending our place and staff. We apologize for if you found most of our facilities quite outdated. Please be assured that we'll take note of your comments for future improvements of our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
5.6
Derk from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
In dire need of updating”
Hotel is old with bad air conditioning, real bad internet signal and even worse tv. Probably one of the very few to still use unhygienic shower curtains. Bathroom is really outdated and all amenitie boxes were empty, yes empty. No toothbrushes, no soap, no qtips, no shaving kit etc. Also, no conditioner and only one pair of slippers for the two of us. Location is ok with nice gardens and dirty beach
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear Derk, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! It is with regret knowing that we were not able to meet the service you've come to expect of us. As our guest, we deeply regret having failed to provide you with an excellent and comfortable stay. Please know that corrective measures are now being put in place together with disciplinary actions on the staff involved. Our sincerest apologies. Thank you. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.8
Excellent
LOO from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Outing with group of Kids”
Value for money! Good location
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear LOO, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your positive rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded April 19, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
6.8
Good
Tisha from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Horrible seafood buffet during Holy saturdAy”
We found a bug in my husband's seafood java rice! We immediately told the waitress... no apologies from the waitress, nor the manager. Worse part was that i had to remind the waitress to take out the rice from the buffet table, she said they were busy.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Tisha, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! We thank you for choosing to stay with us. However, we regret that it was not as pleasant as you would have hoped for. The Management is currently investigating your concerns to ensure corrective measures particularly on our restaurant service. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We earnestly hope that this incident will not deter you from returning as we look forward to the opportunity of serving you better. Yours truly, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.6
Exceptional
Danilo from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Danilo, Greetings from Waterfront Hotel Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for commending our hotel and facilities. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was as pleasant as you would have hoped for. Serving you is already a reward in itself and being complimented for our service is quite another. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Again, thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
6.4
Good
Wenifred from Philippines
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Visitor”
Its a landmark in davao but needs renovation rooms are like 70 year olds,water from faucet smells like coming from rusted pipes.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Wenifred, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of our service. Please know that we value your comments as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.2
Exceptional
Jeremiah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great location. Great breakfast”
Perfect location. Great homemade pastries.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lalaine from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
great place to relax and enjoy with your family
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Dear Lalaine, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of our service. Please know that we value your comments as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
2.0
Francis from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Thrives!”
Rolex watch got lost in this hotel and they would not even make me view CCTV. Why? Crooks!
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jeremiah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great location. Good food”
Centrally located, beach front, good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Dear Jeremiah, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your positive rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.8
Excellent
mirasol from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Restful place ”
We booked for a deluxe room but we’re so lucky upgraded to executive suite for free. The room is so spacious and the best view in front of the sea. Breakfast foods is healthy and had choices. But the restaurant Don’t have order good for two. We need to go out for dinner. Best place we will be back soon. Thanks for our free upgraded room.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear mirasol, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy to know you are pleased with our service. Your comments remain valuable to us, as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
4.4
Danielle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Acceptable”
It was a very disappointing experience for me as I was given with a room which had a faulty AC, poor wifi connection, and room itself looked dirty. For a 3k++ per night without breakfast, it was such a very poorly maintained room. The staffs were also very slow to respond to an extent that I have been ringing the front desk for more than 15times! I am definitely not going back sad to say.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Danielle, Greetings from waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! We would like to thank you for taking time to share your rating and letting us know your concerns. Please know that we take these things seriously as a commitment of providing quality service to our guests. We assure you immediate action and rectification of the issue. We look forward to the opportunity of providing you a better service. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
6.0
lee from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Hotel with amazing breakfast”
Hotel was ok,little dated pool wasn’t as big as it looked in photos,wasn’t cleaned as much as u would wanted ..to many floating stuff and it green algae on the sides and floor of the deep parts..BRING YOUR OWN WATER..so expensive here
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Dear lee, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for staying with us. We are more than happy to know you are pleased with our breakfast buffet. Please be assured that we will take note of your comments about our swimming pool. Again, thank you for your feedback it was our pleasure having you as our guest. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.2
Exceptional
ELVIRA from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good hotel, clean and very condusive”
In a very short stay , i feel comfortable and happy, rest assure that i can recommend to my friend.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Dear ELVIRA, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.8
Excellent
Rodney from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Beach not so clean.”
The room is huge and clean. nice place to stay
Reviewed March 11, 2018
Dear Rodney, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of our service. Please know that we value your comments as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
5.2
Dangeline from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Need renovation or upgrade”
Just ok - no elevator though
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Dear Dangeline, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for commending our hotel features and staff. We apologize for if you found most of our facilities quite outdated. Please be assured that we'll take note of your comments for future improvements of our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back here soon. Your sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.4
Excellent
CHUA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Filipino with western breakfast is good.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear CHUA, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your positive rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
7.6
Very good
Katherine from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Nice location but hotel is old and smells old. The shower and tiles shows wear and tear already. ”
Location is very nice if you like the beach. Food is great but expensive.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
Dear Katherine, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.2
Exceptional
ravi from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Worth it”
It is a beautiful resort and relaxing environment
Reviewed February 13, 2018
Dear ravi, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your positive rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded February 19, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
7.6
Very good
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Regular to Davao City ”
We enjoyed our brief stay and were happy with our room and the courtesy shown by the staff. A bit disappointed when walking around the gardens to see pieces of litter on the grass and in the flower beds. For a hotel of this standard, more care needs to be given to the general look of the surrounding area as it disappoints the eyes. Otherwise happy with our time together at the Insular.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
Dear Richard, Greetings! Thank you very much for choosing Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao as your venue for your training. We are very delighted to hear that you find our staff courteous, friendly and efficient. We have taken note of your comment regarding our surrounding area, and rest assured that this was discussed with the department concerned. We hope to see you again on your next visit Davao. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
6.0
Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great Location and BeautifulProperty but very old and needs "Major Repair". ”
The Hotel it self just needs major upgrades or rebuild. The two major concerns are both Health Issues(Room #254) The water out of faucets during first use produce a rusty or dirty water. I had to ask for additional water bottles to brush my teeth and rinse with. Very Unhealthy! This should not be an issue for the cost and ratings attached with this hotel. When asked I was told the hotel is just old. ???? The other is the beautiful pool they have as a center of the resort. The pool had green algae in it but when I asked how they cleaned it the staff very surprisingly informed me that they do not have a water filter ration system and they do not change the water out. I watched them just scoop lots of chemicals into the pool after close. So please be careful if you decide to swim in the pool. When the staff advices you to be cautious then this is not good. The rest of the resort is great. The staff is outstanding. I hope they sent a little profit to fix it back up soon.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Charles, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! On behalf of the Management and staff of Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, we wish to thank you for commending our staff. Serving customers like you is a reward in itself. Receiving positive feedback from valued guests reaffirms our commitment to continuously exceed guests' expectations. On the other hand, we wish to apologize for the rusty water and algae in the pool. With this, please be informed that the management is investigating this concern so we may provide corrective action. Thank you so much for staying with us and we really appreciate that this will not deter you from coming back here at our hotel and creating more fun-filled memories. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.4
Excellent
Gaetano from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Hotel is simply amazing! I tried spa massage 1 hour and I received a very good massage for a small price. Excellent if you’re looking for a relaxing place
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Gaetano, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear that you were well taken cared of during your stay, and that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you here again in Davao. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded February 19, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
10.0
Exceptional
Carlo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
nice”
nice view
Reviewed February 07, 2018
Dear Carlo, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your positive rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos Front Office Manager
Responded February 19, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.4
Excellent
Eunice from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Location and ambiance”
Pool is very deep even for adult. I think 10ft is too much.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
Dear Eunice, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded February 06, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.4
Excellent
Gabby from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Decent hotel close to the airport”
Hotel has a very large compound and has its own pier and beach area. Hotel from the outside and all the common areas looks immaculate. Rooms are big but dated and is carpeted and will need replacing soon. The size of the room is quite BIG and provides a lot of room to move around. Bed was big and very soft and provided a good nights sleep. Because the hotel is in their own compound you do not hear any of the street noise. The gym is situated in their own building and looks to be equipped with modern exercise equipment and well maintained. The only disappointing feature of the hotel is the size of the swimming pool, it is relatively small for the size and potential number of guests it can host. Definitely worth staying if you have the opportunity.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Dear Gabby, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy to know you are pleased with our services. Your comments remain valuable to us, as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. Yours sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded February 06, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
7.6
Very good
Monina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
room, service ,food enviroment good.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Monina, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy to know you are pleased with our services. Your comments remain valuable to us, as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded January 10, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.0
Excellent
Torbjorn from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Will return again”
Great breakfast- and lunch buffé. Thanks for the great service when our daughter got sick. Free medical sevice (doctor and nurse).
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Torbjorn, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy to know you are pleased with our services. Your comments remain valuable to us, as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded January 10, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.4
Excellent
Jerome from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017
Nice location but...”
We had stayed here twice in the past year and we wished the room air-conditioning was better. It was not comfortable staying in the room just to relax. It seems like the cooling is not refrigerated and it was not cool 85% of the time. For a very humid place like Davao City it should be refrigerated air. It is located away from the main highway but not too far. It is quiet and the landscape is beautiful. It is nice to walk in the morning around the property grounds not only because it is conducive but it is also safe. It is only a 15 minute boat ride to one of the best beaches in Davao City - Paradise Island Resort. It's also about 25 minutes (if no traffic) from downtown and 20 minutes to the airport. The staff generally were very friendly and they generally greeted you at every opportunity. The rooms were clean but the cleaners kept forgetting certain items each day - a little annoyance. They're still a long ways from communication technology - hard to connect from overseas.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Jerome, Thank you very much for commending our hotel and facilities. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was as pleasant as you would have hoped for. Serving you is already a reward in itself and being complimented for our service is quite another. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Again, thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
10.0
Exceptional
Thea from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Time well spent vacation highlight”
The name speaks for itself. It is fronting the beach and my family had fun wading the water during low tide. They still have starfishes, hermit crabs and sea urchins at the beach which is rare for a well developed beach, the kids loved it! Will come back for 2018 NYE since the location gives a good view of the fireworks in Samal Island.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Dear Thea, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded January 10, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
6.8
Good
Heidi from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Spacious hotel w nice garden and poolarea”
The room was spacious. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom old and need renovation. Waterleaking from shower. Hard to get towels. Seems like they do not have enough. Nice staff everywhere. The pizza and pasta restaurant not so high quality food. Same for breakfast. Waited for room-service finner for 1,5 hours. Wi-fi is very slow. Will come back though.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Dear Heidi, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. However, we regret that it was not as pleasant as you would have hoped for. We appreciate your comments and we assure you that we will continue on improving our service. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you better in the future. Again, our sincerest apologies Sincerely, Genevieve B Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
5.2
Garry from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Cake with molds. . Room has mouse”
Fruit salad tiramiso had molds. room had mouse
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Dear Garry, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! We thank you for choosing to stay with us. However, we regret that it was not as pleasant as you would have hoped for. . It is with regret knowing that we were unable to provide the level of service that you’ve come to expect of us. The Management is currently investigating your concerns to ensure corrective measures particularly on the items you mentioned. Our sincerest apologies. We earnestly hope that this incident will not deter you from returning as we look forward to the opportunity of serving you better. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos,CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
5.6
Generose from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
slow service”
We usually go to waterfront for stay-cations because we want to relax but the recent stay that we had was not comforting at all. Pool use was limited to 2 persons only per room (staff said it was their guidelines) but we never got informed ahead of time/or knew this rule existed (we tried to swim the next day with kids and we were not got apprehended, we even saw other guest swim with party of 5 or more people). Another concern, we understood that it was the busiest part of the season but having checked us past 2pm (2:30pm exactly) was not acceptable. We even called ahead of time the prior day to confirm our booking and the room we want to stay (front desk- agreed and confirmed to me my request). Considering that guest are allowed only late check-out until 1pm only, checking us 2:30pm is very upsetting. On room emeneties, we were only given 1 pair of slippers, the attendant told us that they only provide 1 pair of slippers per room, are you guys cross-cutting??? On our next plan, we mi
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Hi Generose, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! We thank you for choosing to stay with us. However, we regret that it was not as pleasant as you would have hoped for. It is with regret knowing that we were unable to provide the level of service that you’ve come to expect of us. Please know that the Management is now addressing your concerns to further improve our service. Our sincerest apologies and thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos,CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
5.2
ABIGAIL from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Disappointed!”
Slow internet connection. Over-rated.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear ABEGAIL, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! We apologize the very slow internet connection. Please be assured that we'll take note of your comments for future improvements of our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded January 10, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice to stay a little bit pricey ”
We will come back,,,
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Dear Maria, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your review of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos Front Office Manager
Responded January 10, 2018
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
7.6
Very good
Ihna from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Environment is nice, garden & sea view. Cons: building is old, room flooring, toilet, & aisle carpet needs to be replaced.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Ihna, Thank you for choosing to stay with us just recently. On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize if you found most of our facilities quite outdated and for the inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we will take note of your comments for future improvements of our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback it was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.8
Excellent
Lalaine from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
i love the gardens and wide rooms..will be back soon...
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Marillo from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
Nice hotel ideal for family vacation
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Dear Marillo, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy to know you are pleased with our services. Your comments remain valuable to us, as this is our way to measure our performance and find ways to keep on improving. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Responded December 27, 2017
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
6.8
Good
Imee from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
There’s additional fee to use the pool if you’re more than 2 people in 1 room! ”
I was having fun watching my 4 kids swimming in the pool when one of the pool staff came to inform me that there’s additional fee if there are more than 2 persons in the room... I booked the room for 2 adults and 3 kids (teens) and it didn’t say anything about the allowed number of guests per room... We arrived late and there was a wedding event until 11pm... I couldn’t sleep right away.... No eye contact from the front desk staff at check in... they probably thought we were local but that’s not an excuse... I used to work in the Hospitality industry too and first thing you do at check in is make sure the guests feel welcomed. Overall, it was an okay hotel for the money.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Dear Imee, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize for not being able to handle your accommodation properly. It is with regret knowing that we were unable to provide the level of service that you’ve come to expect of us. We completely understand your disappointment and we offer no excuse for our lapses. Please know that disciplinary actions have been taken on the associate involved and that corrective measures are now in place to ensure a better service in the future. We earnestly hope that this experience will not deter you from patronizing our hotel. We look forward to serving you better on our next stay. Yours truly, GENEVIEVE BURGOS Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.0
Excellent
Giselle from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Mishap with their Restaurant booking for Christmas Eve Dinner”
We booked our dinner for Christmas Eve through the front desk and they confirmed it. When we went to the restaurant at 6 pm, they said it is by reservation only and they would not seat us inside because it is buffet but said we always can dine outside. My ever pleasant husband just agreed. One family was furious about this set up and was complaining to their staff. I went over to them and also explained that since we were guests of the hotel, it should not be a problem seating us for the dinner even if it is buffet by reservation. Apparently, they do not communicate with the front desk. Anywho, management showed up and fixed us a table inside. I was very grateful because there were too many mosquitoes biting outside and was developing so many hives in my skin. Other than this misadventure, our stay was pleasant. They could update the rooms, the one we stayed at was facing a boiler. It was large but dated. But for a temporary stay, it was adequate. Their meals at the restaurant were definitely world class and the service desk were also good. They have great architecture too, and impressive grounds, with adequate parking for a Davao City hotel (it can be problematic). Altogether it is great value for the money.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Dear Giselle, Thank you very much for commending our hotel and facilities. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was as pleasant as you would have hoped for. Serving you is already a reward in itself and being complimented for our service is quite another. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Again, thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.2
Exceptional
Tomasito from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great place to unwind and relax.”
Bathroom should have bidette
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Dear Tomasito, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for taking time to share your rating of our service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos Front Office Manager
Responded December 15, 2017
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
8.0
Excellent
Lanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
I wish they had bidet in the bathroom!”
We have always loves the hospitality and rooms at the waterfront but i wish they had the bidet in the washroom and that the kids pool was kept in better condition. Staff are always helpful and food is great. No bacon during breakfast but the rest was great
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Dear Lanessa, Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear that you were well taken cared of during your stay, and that you had a great experience and please know that the hotel is now working on installing bidets in the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you and your family here again in Davao. Sincerely, Genevieve B Burgos Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
9.2
Exceptional
Ketch from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great!”
If you want a quite environment and near the beach, then this hotel is for you especially if you want to take a side tour in Samal Island. Breakfast was good but I hope they change a lot of menus everyday. If you want to explore the city proper of Davao or go to further north, then prepare some extra money for your transportation because their location is quite far. However, they are near to SM City Lanang and Abreeza Mall.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Dear Ketch, Thank you very much for commending our hotel and facilities. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was as pleasant as you would have hoped for. Serving you is already a reward in itself and being complimented for our service is quite another. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Again, thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos, CGSP Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
5.2
Estrella from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Pleasure/ Business”
The room smell of mold throughout the night was very persistent. Good thing we reserved for only one night., because we hardly slept because of the odor.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
Dear Estrella, Thank you for choosing to stay with us just recently. On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize if you found most of our facilities quite outdated. Please be assured that we will take note of your comments for future improvements of our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback it was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Genevieve Burgos Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
6.0
Carol from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
staff to learn guest recognition”
Frontdesk must be more attentive tonthe booking, i called to inform that we will be arriving late and ask for king bed as i am travelling with my daughters,staff told me that they only have twin bed, but they can move it together, i arrived and nearly 2300 inquired again if there is king bed w/c was told no and acknowledge my call earlier informing that the room is ready and bed as required has been set up. Arrived in the room nothing has done, has to call housekeeping w/c according to them they were not aware as no request from FO made. Had to asked to bathmath Check out was asked if there is anything in minibar, but minibar was locked how can we use? Isnt it supposed to be open prior if you are assigning the room to the guest? Or subject to request? Staff/hostess at Breakfast area has no warmth at all, you only have few guest ang yet you cant even recognize. No children room amenities Knowing that i am travelling with kids i was assigned on a connecting room?
Reviewed December 08, 2017
Dear Carol, On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you’ve experienced during your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret being unable to provide the level of service that you’ve come to expect of us. Please be assured that we are determined to rectify each of your concerns immediately and strive to improve our service. Again, our sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Genevieve B. Burgos Front Office Manager
Show more
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao