Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Katherine from Australia
Couples
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great place but checkin in was a LONG process..
location, size, cleanliness
Loved it and wished we'd booked another night but checking in was truly painful....We'd been travelling for a few days and spending over 30mins to check in was a bit of a joke. We understood that security was paramount but it really was overkill....even for South Africa... After all it was cape town not Jo/.burg
Reviewed March 20, 2014

DAVE from Netherlands
Couples
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
excellent
clean, friendly staff and convenient
Our stay was excellent. The parking garage downstairs was perfect and the area was safe.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Kevin from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Very good location with everything in walking dist
Good size and comfortable
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rose from South Africa
Families with older children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Convenient location, modern apartments
Location to the waterfront, equipped apartment for self catering, good security
The apartments are well equipped for a short self catering stay, with more space than a hotel room. There are lovely views over to the waterfront, and the building is modern, comfortable and offers good security in a central location. We would stay here again. Only downside: Internet was not free and was expensive so we never used it.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Nerrel from Australia
Solo travelers
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
great appartment
location, large apartment, huge balcony
large appartment with comfortable beds, 2 big bathrooms, huge balcony overlooking the water, walking distance to the Waterfront area, high security and friendly security guards
Reviewed July 29, 2013

jenny from South Africa
Couples
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
close to water front close to:-)shop and resaurant
close to waterfront,clean close to shops and sights
took long to book in my i.d. Card and credit card was taken away from me to the back of the reception and out of my sight for at least 5 min. Withoutany explination. room was good but the shower was unusable shower head blocked, .we stayed for 2 nights the cooffe and tea is only for the:-)first night so do take your own sugar tea milk.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ella from South Africa
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Perfect for a family. Clean,comfortable,beautiful.
Location is perfect as V&A is a short walk away. Room is well equiped with a dishwasher, tumble dryer, washing machine, stove - dstv etc. Lounge, balcony and bedroom very comfortable and homely.
We made this booking on the day of arrival as we were most unhappy with the accommodation booked for us with another establishment. We were treated kindly and made to feel welcome. The apartment is beautiful, with very comfortable beds, linen, towels, couches and a stunning outside verhanda area with beautiful views of the marina. We even had a seal visit us one morning. The kitchen is wonderful with all the modern appliances - stove, microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge, etc. The under floor heating was a added bonus as it was cold during our stay and this ensured that our floors were warm - even the bathroom floors. Both rooms having ensuite bathrooms made it easy to allow our little girl to bath and play in the bath while we quickly showered in our own bathroom before heading to the V&A most evenings for dinner. This accommodation is truly the best and we will definetly be booking it again in the near future.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Bilal from Pakistan
Groups
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
It was worth living & value for money
design of apartments, Location of hotel is ideal & quiet surrounding
It really was wonderful & true value for money. The apartments are very well designed & furnished. The hotel location is ideal, quiet surrounding, well secured & easy access to public transport. The only thing which was missing in our 4 night stay was Muslim showers in wash rooms.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Joseph from South Africa
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Convenient to the waterfront and transport links
location, size, quality
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Wirat from Thailand
Groups
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great place to stay in Cape town
Great location, big and clean room, nice service.
Great location safe and beautiful. Big and clean room with all accessory you need. Nice service from the check in counter. The only draw back is no free internet.
Reviewed June 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: