Very good 8.0
Based on 1272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Russel from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
average
very good amenities but food not nice
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Mohammed from Bahrain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good hotel & excellent location.
Staff friendly, location excellent & very clean room.
I enjoy my stayin in this hotel, the location was good I use to go to Ayala mall by walk it's just a walking distance from the hotel. The staff are so friendly & helpful.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Karri from Finland
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Potential to become a good hotel
Location, Condition of the hotel,
It´s sad to see a hotel situated in such a good location in a nice building managed so poorly. Whoever is responsible for the restaurant should be replaced immediately. Without going into detail, the restaurant is by far the worst establishment that I have seen in my life.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good Standard Hotel
Clean, modern, value hotel
The hotel was great - Nice clean quality room and bathroom, with big bed and friendly staff. The only downside is the breakfast - very poor selection, better not to pay for breakfast there.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Hazelynne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfortable place to stay with family
good location, food, accommodating staff
A goop place to stay with family. nice location. convenient. goodd price
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Sahib from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent Experience
Super friendly and helpful staff; great location, very clean and nice rooms
We had a nice time in Cebu, and this hotel was a nice addition to the experience. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating; the rooms, clean and spacious; and the hotel itself, strategically located to be near various tourist areas. Definitely a good choice for a hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

GLADYS from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Gyra
Good location,spacious and clean room,accommodating staff
I enjoyed my stay at the wellcome hotel Cebu. The room was spacious, clean , well maintained and equipped with the necessary amenities.The staff were friendly and accommodating .It's near the Ayala Center and the food was fine.I'm happy that I was able to avail of all those perks at a low price. One area that somehow needs improvement would be the shower, there were times that the hot shower did not function well.All in all I had a wonderful experience.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Susan from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
We felt welcome at WellCome Hotel.
Good location. Helpful staff. Great breakfast.
I shared a room with my daughter-in-law, 6 y/o and baby on two separate nights. We had a double bed and single bed and were very comfortable, although the room would be a bit small for a family long stay. The bathroom was also on the small side but modern and functional. The rooms were clean and well maintained. My grandson and I enjoyed the pool which was small but just right for a 6 y/old. Just make sure you get towels before you go as there were none available in the pool area. Breakfast on the roof deck was great with a good selection of foods, very pleasant staff and a great view. Service in the dining room was a bit slow, but room service was very prompt. The Reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to store some of our luggage for 5 days while we visited Bohol at no extra cost. The Ayala Centre is within walking distance, even with small children. I would definitely stay at WellCome hotel again if I revisit Cebu.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

genevieve from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
not true to their word....
food okay, room space not tight, not too expensive
not true to their word... prebooking hotel condition stated that airport transfer is free but then upon check out we were asked to pay Php 600.00 for one way airport transfer. Taxi plug down is 230-250pesos only.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

celine from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
vary basic small hotel in city center
basic but big room, close to Ayala mall
it was not bad but not good as well. The staff though were very nice and I may consider staying again because of the staff (reception, dining). The room is very basic although the space is big enough but toilet is small. Food is usually local brands - corned beef, sausages that are local and not quite good. I did like the mini pancake donuts which was an everyday choice.
Reviewed October 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: