Excellent 8.5
Based on 83 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

May from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Concert accomodation
Proximity of the hotel , it was very quiet , friendly staff
Our stay was very good close proximity to the stadium for the Elton John concert and close to the bus stops for Courtney place and to Cuba Street precinct as well as for Waterfront dining, the house bar on the Friday was very relaxed and friendly with a mix of house guests and the local office workers all up very nice and we were thankful that we could get accommodation via the Agoda website as Wellington accommodation was full when we had viewed Expedia and Tivago. Thanks and we will be back.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Susan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Classic Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great place to stay
Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Great stay thanks.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Hsiao from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A charming boutique hotel!
The deco, the staff, and the food
It was a lovely experience. I like how the old fashion style deco it is and the food at 1815 is just great! Also the staff are all very helpful!
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Louise from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Luxury Getaway
Charm of the Hotel, Staff and Comfort
My stay was excellent - the staff were friendly and personable. the room was warm luxurious and very inviting. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Yuan from China
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent hotel
staff, room service, room
I was very enjoyed to stayed in this hotel, and I would like to appreciate the reception staff's service.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Brad from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Wellesley Review
Location, room size and bathroom
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Sarah from Australia
Couple
Classic Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Wellesley Boutique Hotel
Unique character, warm and friendly staff.
The location is incredibly convenient but should be noted that the parking can be a challenge in the area. The hotel will sell you a parking voucher for $25 / day. The free wifi is only 100mb / room, not per guest - which lasted us only a few minutes. The hotel is full of character but a lot of features are quite aged.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Dan from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good location and friendly staff
good location and service
Nice service and well designed room made us have a good stay here. The location of Wellesley is very good. You can reach to Bluebridge Ferry very easily. It took just 3-5 min.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Dan from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good service and clean room
Nice and clean room with good service
Reception staff is very friendly and provided useful information about the Ferry and restaurant nearby. We enjoyed the seafood dinner in Crab Shack which is just 5-10 min from hotel. Rooms were looked exactly like the pictures in Agoda. The location of this boutique hotel is very good.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

MR from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Old world charm
Hosts friendly nature, location and size of rooms.
Excellent Wellington is a wonderful city Everything is so close
Reviewed June 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: