Excellent 8.5
Based on 83 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

May from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Concert accomodation
Proximity of the hotel , it was very quiet , friendly staff
Our stay was very good close proximity to the stadium for the Elton John concert and close to the bus stops for Courtney place and to Cuba Street precinct as well as for Waterfront dining, the house bar on the Friday was very relaxed and friendly with a mix of house guests and the local office workers all up very nice and we were thankful that we could get accommodation via the Agoda website as Wellington accommodation was full when we had viewed Expedia and Tivago. Thanks and we will be back.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Susan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Classic Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great place to stay
Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Great stay thanks.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Hsiao from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A charming boutique hotel!
The deco, the staff, and the food
It was a lovely experience. I like how the old fashion style deco it is and the food at 1815 is just great! Also the staff are all very helpful!
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Louise from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Luxury Getaway
Charm of the Hotel, Staff and Comfort
My stay was excellent - the staff were friendly and personable. the room was warm luxurious and very inviting. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Yuan from China
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent hotel
staff, room service, room
I was very enjoyed to stayed in this hotel, and I would like to appreciate the reception staff's service.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Brad from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Wellesley Review
Location, room size and bathroom
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Sarah from Australia
Couple
Classic Suite
Stayed one night in June 2015
Wellesley Boutique Hotel
Unique character, warm and friendly staff.
The location is incredibly convenient but should be noted that the parking can be a challenge in the area. The hotel will sell you a parking voucher for $25 / day. The free wifi is only 100mb / room, not per guest - which lasted us only a few minutes. The hotel is full of character but a lot of features are quite aged.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Dan from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive Queen
Stayed one night in May 2015
good location and friendly staff
good location and service
Nice service and well designed room made us have a good stay here. The location of Wellesley is very good. You can reach to Bluebridge Ferry very easily. It took just 3-5 min.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Dan from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Single
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good service and clean room
Nice and clean room with good service
Reception staff is very friendly and provided useful information about the Ferry and restaurant nearby. We enjoyed the seafood dinner in Crab Shack which is just 5-10 min from hotel. Rooms were looked exactly like the pictures in Agoda. The location of this boutique hotel is very good.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

MR from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Old world charm
Hosts friendly nature, location and size of rooms.
Excellent Wellington is a wonderful city Everything is so close
Reviewed June 06, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: