Very good 7.1
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Sandy from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Park Motel
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
title
clean. good parking.quiet
Comfortable but pricey for a studio room so far out of the city
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kath from New Zealand
Family with older children
Family Kitchen Cabin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
relaxing holiday
atmosphere friendliness clean
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Trina from Australia
Couple
Kitchen Cabin
Stayed one night in December 2014
kicthen cabin
nothing
for the price it was not much considering that we paid the same other place which had tv ensue in room
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from New Zealand
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Motel
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Scenic and comforting
Quiet, roomy, warm, spacious surroundings
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I didn't realise that it was a long distance away from our conference that I was attending. I had to get a taxi to and from the venue for the 3 days. The taxi driver was wonderful. He looked after us, storing our bags for us when we had time to spend in Wellington city. We felt very safe knowing that he would come when we asked him to. The name of the company is 5 Star taxis.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Group
Two Bedroom Motel
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
welly weekend
close to wellington, close to amenities
Good
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gareth from New Zealand
Couple
Bunk Cabin
Stayed one night in August 2014
good
tvhhdghfgj
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eyal from France
Business traveler
Kitchen Cabin
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
room was very small and not comfortable
The hotel was close to my work, there was car park for my car, clean room
The room was too small, was I booked it it seems bigger in the picture, it was a bit disappointing.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwee from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Self Contained
Stayed one night in August 2013
far away from everything. good if you have a car.
clean, quiet
The paid internet was slow and can't load Facebook at all. The area is far away from everything. Change bus from queensgate and its 10-15mins walk away from the bus stop. Its a quiet place. Its better if you have a car so you can park it outside your room and do not have to walk the long walk from bus stop. There's an indoor children's playground nearby about 5 mins walk.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Bunk Cabin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable and warm
good heater nice staff and friendly other occupiants
Reviewed May 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Studio Park Motel
Stayed one night in February 2013
Room ok, but not a great location
Room was ok, secure site
After a few weeks of motel accommodation we decided to try a motel-type room in a holiday park. The park scene is a bit more regimented than we were used to, but the room itself was ok inside. The location however is the downside - industrial surrounds, hard to find (google maps put us near the site but on the wrong of a canal) and a long way from shops and services.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: