Book Now: West Gorordo Hotel

Very good
From 124 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (124)Booking.com Reviews (254)
7.5
Very good
From 124 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.6
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.7
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Single
Double
Triple
Quadruple
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 67 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Leslie from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Clean, Green and Bloom Hotel”
Quiet place and very clean hotel. Encourages cleanliness and no plastic usage. The food in the Cafe has a lot of Vegetarian choices. Accessible to Ayala. Fast Internet. Friendly staff. However defective warm water, you are not allowed to bring outside food and eat in the rooms, only one plug for charging. Overall, it was a nice, lovely and comfortable stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Philippines
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Good location”
Highly recommend.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
6.0
Kim from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
OK, but”
An ok place. Kind of on a busy street, but like all of Cebu. Their "no food in room" policy didn't seem like much when I booked, but turned out to be quite a pain really. Because of that, I would not stay there again. It seemed its all about them, not me.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
2.4
Mai from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
I booked for a double room but was given instead a room with 3 single beds.”
Our flight arrived late from coron palawan and i was expexting the room i booked for with a queen bed.nit 3 single beds which was what they gave us.There was a used towel in the bathroom which by the way had a broken lock on the door.the aircon was also quite old and was not giving adequate coolness to the room. coming from a long flight this was such a disappointment.would not book here again.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Paul from China
Group
Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good place”
Good place, near ayala mall.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Johan
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Strict rules, lots of water”
No food in rooms No visitors Unlimited free water Noisy ac When I arrived, the front desk read the house rules for me, and they proved to be more strict than specidied in Agoda. I liked it for a couple of days, and its not expensive, but freedom is also important.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Johan
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Close to Ayala mall”
+ Unlimited free water + Warm shower + No problems - No visitors in the room + Good omelett 100p + Good pancake 120?p
Reviewed December 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Johan
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice room, but not allowed to eat in the room.”
Not all of the house rules were described in the web site.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.4
Good
stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
ok but no facilities in room”
need water or drinks in room
Reviewed October 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
MARIE from Philippines
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Value for money. Location. Family Friendly Hotel”
The location is neara Ayala Mall. It is also located near restaurants so you will have options when yout hink hotel food is not for you. Environment and family-friendly hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Philippines
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great place! Great staff!”
The room rates are affordable. The rooms are great. The staff are accompdating. A great place to stay in with groups.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jay from Philippines
Family with young children
Single
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Homey”
Helpful security staffs
Reviewed October 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Philippines
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Superb! ”
Accommodating staff... Clean room.. Environment (permaculture) inspired setting.. Thank you!
Reviewed September 25, 2016
6.7
Good
Jai from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good size room but not allowe guests ”
Room size location balcony
When arriving the hotel wouldn't let me check in until I paid even though I offered to leave passport as deposit and pay later, also they wouldn't allow guests to come at night even though the room was for 2 people, the next day u tried to extend my stay but when offering to show my girls ID to check her in they said all rooms are booked, very bad WIFI and stupid rules
Reviewed January 23, 2016
6.0
Mark from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
basic clean hotel”
clean, a.c., staff
No a.c. lobby and restaurant. These areas were uncomfortable at times.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
6.7
Good
Arsenio from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice hotele the next day”
clean room, good location, comfort
it was a good stay even we are late to come because of typhoon. we were not allowed to board fast ferry at tagbilaran so we camethe next day.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
6.7
Good
Anna from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Good experience”
Permaculture principles, no-frills, friendly staff
Reviewed November 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Deborah from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Clean, comfortable, green, friendly”
Helpful staff, green touches, inspirational quotes
I stayed shortly after the Bohol/Cebu earthquake while aftershocks were still being experienced, so the lift was not in service as a precaution. However, staff were very helpful and moved my booking to a lower floor and helped me carry my bags up the stairs. My room was small but clean and comfortable, and I liked the green touches, e.g. separate bins for biodegradable and recyclable rubbish. The WiFi was okay and the cafe / bookshop area was a nice spot and the inspirational quotes on the walls added a quirky individual touch. I only stayed one night but would happily return. Good service and attention to details are not a given in Philippines, so I particularly appreciated both in this hotel. Good value.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
Pamela from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Friendly Staff”
Nice staff, location
The staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable enough. I may recommend this hotel for budget travelers since the hotel is well worth the money spent.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pearl from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
clean , nice location”
location, cleanliness, staffs
it was great. felt at home during my stay,staffs were friendly.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
5.7
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Dated decor near Ayala Hotel”
Short walk to massive mall for shops and restaurants
The hotel was in a relatively convenient location with Ayala Mall within 10 mins walk (Via an alley that gets quite dark at night...). The mall (The Terraces) has an excellent selection of affordable restaurants. The hotel did not meet expectations though. Wifi connection was poor, the decor was dated (especially the bathrooms - aluminium sliding doors(!). The breakfast of toast and fried egg was hardly worthwhile given how cheap food in restaurants are. The receptionist made it very clear that no visitors were allowed. This may be an issue for some people. Nevertheless there was a stoned young lady knocking on my door in the middle of the night.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Arsebeth from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
small hotel, lovely staff”
i felt secure staying in the hotel as they have cctv in the corridors, and the security guard makes sure only the right guest gets in
the only thing i was a bit disappointed of is the small rusty refrigerator. other than that, i was happy with my stay.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
6.0
Narfe from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Just great Location”
Close to Ayala Mall, SM City mall, and Mactan International Airport
We are disappointed with the breakfast. They only serve bread and coffee and for the price we pay, some other hotels serves Filipino and American breakfast. We are only happy with the location and at least the hotel is clean.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
6.7
Good
irma from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice staff,accessible to nearest malls,clean ”
only on arrval that they had a complimentary bath soap but not a big deal
nice n friendly staff,helpful will definitely stay again
Reviewed April 25, 2012
5.7
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good Location”
very accessible, near city center
The West Gorordo Hotel is located in the center of the city. This makes it very accessible to public transport and even eating options are of no problem. This is good since the coffee shop downstairs leaves much to be desired. The food, as well as the service, is poor. We stayed a total of four days and the last two days were horrible since there was no water! I had to wait for 40 minutes, soaked in shampoo and soap, for someone to bring me water in a bucket
Reviewed April 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gordon from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Central Location”
Great Concierge and staff
This hotel is great for business travelers or anyone who needs to maximize his time in Cebu. The central location is within walking distance to Ayala Center and has easy access to other attractions. The free continental breakfast was enjoyable and really saved precious time in the morning. The super friendly and accommodating concierge made everything run smoothly and was very knowledgeable. He provided transportation at a moments notice. When your busy day is done, you get a really comfortable rest in a clean attractive air conditioned room. Business travelers need to ascertain a adequate WIFI signal before accepting a room. The WIFI does not work in all rooms!
Reviewed December 18, 2011
6.0
Guyon from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Goed hotel voor overnachting als je doorvliegt”
Downtown en goede buurt
Vriendelijke ontvangst bij de receptie. De kamers zijn ruim van opzet en de bedden slapen goed. Jammer dat wij een kamer hadden waar we weliswaar een raam hadden maar geen uitzicht want we keken uit op een soort koof. Deze had een golfplatendak dus dat was feest met de regen. Ontbijt is inbegrepen maar je verlangt erna toch nog naar wat meer (redelijk sfeerloos ook). Voor de prijs is het een prima hotel in cebu city, wij hebben hem gekomen omdat we ook nog even wat van de stad wilde zien.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
6.4
Good
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
受付もおばさん”
優しい感じのおばさんたちの受付。一人は朝食の料金の請求の時値段を間違えたが失礼とかすみませんの挨拶はなかった。メニューの値段を覚えておいて良かったが、こんなことは時間がもったいないし、だいいち気分良く過ごせない。他の人は素晴らしい対応で朝食も出るのが早かった。味も塩辛くない。常識の範囲内。おばさんの雰囲気のせいか女性の利用が多かった。あとアヤラモールに歩いて行けるのがいいのだろう。もちろん昼間だけだが。一番安い部屋でも広かった。雰囲気のある家庭的ホテル。
Reviewed March 18, 2018
6.8
Good
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
ぱっと見アメリカのおばさん好みの部屋”
リクエストで角部屋にしてくれたので窓がものすごく大きくて明るい部屋だった。一応清潔ではあるが臭いが少々汗臭さかった。シャワーのお湯は10分待ってやっと出た。かわいい受付はもういない。怖いおじさんがいるので夜間の警備にはいいだろうが鍵を渡すのがいちいち面倒。問題ないが一人部屋は外部の人間は一切出入り禁止。だから安全金庫はない。冷蔵庫はなく、無料の水は廊下に備え付けでしかなく冷えていない。
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Noriko from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
掃除が行き届いていました!”
友人に会うため利用しました。お掃除が隅々まで行き届いていて気持ちよく使えました。ワイファイがつながりにくかったのですが、ホテルスタッフに伝えたところ、すぐに調整してくれました。スタッフも皆親切でした
Reviewed October 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
NAKAYAMA from Japan
Group
Quintuple
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
wifiが弱い”
wifiは部屋にはなく共有スペースにしかないのですが、それもあまり強くなく使いずらかったです。ホテルの受付嬢はとても可愛かったです。
Reviewed September 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
zheng from China
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
經濟性住宿”
住一晚,中轉類型的住宿。
Reviewed August 13, 2017
6.0
zheng from China
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
中轉型住宿”
房間一般,暫住一晚。
Reviewed August 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KYOUNGWON from South Korea
Business traveler
Quintuple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
가격대비만족”
좋은 숙소는 아니지만, 친절하고, 위치가 좋았습니다.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
가격대비 괜찮음”
아얄라몰과 가깝지만 주변에 편의점이 없다 도어맨 포함 직원들은 매우친절하고 방도 깨끗했다
Reviewed June 06, 2018
6.8
Good
SUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
1000페소도 안 되는 가격에 1인실을 썼는데, 나름 만족했음.”
변기 청소상태가 좀 미흡했고, 세면대 배수가 잘 안 된 것 말고는 괜찮네요.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
wonkyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
아얄라몰과 가까워요”
도보로 10분정도 거리에 아얄라몰이 있구요~ 객실은 깔끔한 편입니다 원래 더블 신청했는데 트리플로 줘서 넓게 쓰고 왔네요~ 쇼핑몰 가까이에 잠깐 머물리엔 괜찮은거 같아요 저희도 떠나기전 하루 묵는 숙소거든요
Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SOOJEONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
아알라몰 근처 저럼하고 깨끗한 호텔”
건널목이 제법 멀어서 아얄라몰까지 생각보다 거리가 좀 됨, 매우 친절하고 객실도 깨끗, 저렴함, 가격대비 굿~
Reviewed January 10, 2017
6.0
jaeoh from South Korea
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
한번묵지 두번은..”
여행자에게 중요한 냉장고 없슴
Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.7
Excellent
YOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
합리적 가격대와 편리한 위치”
위치,직원,안전
직원들의 친절함과 몰과 가까운 위치 등 숙박에 만족한다. 특히 몇 분 걸어가면 UP 세부대학도 구경할 수 있다. 주변 커피숍, 로컬 먹거리 등 지내는데 애로사항은 없었다.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ying from China
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
性价比特别高”
设施齐全,位置很好,就在红色星球附近,价格很便宜,房间却比红色星球大很多,走路几分钟就到Ayala商城,保安、员工都很尽责,下次去宿务还会住这里
Reviewed December 14, 2017
6.0
zheng from China
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
很一般的酒店”
安全性不错
Reviewed February 06, 2017
6.4
Good
zheng from China
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
适合中转”
环境一般
Reviewed February 06, 2017
7.2
Very good
zheng from China
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
性价比还可以”
安全防范工作很到位
Reviewed February 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Oeivind from Norway
Couple
Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Greit men ikke noe mer en det”
Det finnes bedre alternative I denne prisklassen.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
2.0
Stefan from Sweden
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Skit ställe”
Skit skit skit
Reviewed February 08, 2017
6.0
YEH from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
便宜”
便宜.地點好
Reviewed July 27, 2017