Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Timothy from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Worthwhile
Location was good. Water temperature is unstable.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2016
3rd World Arrangement in 1st World Country
1st time in my life to see a Hotel half shut it's Main Looby entrance and chasing genuine hotel guest back to their room.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Krishna from India
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location, friendly staff
West Hotel is very close to the Austin MTR - just off the Jordon road which makes it an ideal location to stay . Tsim Sha Tsui is walkable which makes the key tourist spots (Museums, Galleries, Park, Promenade and the Star Ferry) in walkable distance.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phoon from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The room is very old and with old furniture. The l
The room is very old and with old furniture. The location is good which near to MTR and temple street. But i think it may be overpriced.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hercules from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Budget Hotel
The hotel is acceptable considering the amount we paid for the room. Its a budget hotel so dont expect much. Only problem was thee shower, its too small. Hope they can improve the shower enclosure.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Annie from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Lower than my expections
Location, Room size, complementary bottled water
We stayed at West Hotel because of its location. I didn't expect that we would not have a pleasant stay. Me and my family got surprised of how hard the bed mattress was. We tried to switched off the air conditioning system because it was too cold but the switch was broken; we couldn't turn on/off or adjust the AC. We stayed there for three days and all those days the WIFI was not working. Called lobby many times and they said there is problem with the Internet. 'Til our 3rd day it was not working. The shower heater was acting really weird! you need to be quick to adjust it every time because unlike other heaters, it does not maintain the water temperature. It will continue to be hot and you'll see smoke and when you switch a little to the right it will be very cold. The only good thing about the hotel was the location, room size and free bottled water. But based on our experience, I would not recommend this hotel. It was hard for us dealing with all those. We couldn't sleep well because of the bed and AC. And we got scared to take a shower. We also went out all the time to find wifi.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KAI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best price hotel
Good recommendation
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chai from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Quite far from MTR Jordan
It is convenient for Austin station only. Value for money anyway.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
MTR is near, food is around the areas
MTR is near, food is around the areas
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
MTR is near, food is around the areas
MTR is near, food is around the areas
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: