Book Now: Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Very good
From 75 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (75)Booking.com Reviews (60)
7.6
Very good
From 75 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.8
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Español
Deutsch
Svenska
Room type
Studio Suite
Balcony Room
Terrace Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 62 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Mufaddal from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Centrally located but very small property”
1) location 2) staff and 3) response time
Satisfying
Reviewed December 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
vineet from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
average property ”
location, swimming pool, greenery
Overall good. We ordered for tandoori chicken from room menu. We were charged just double the price. When enquired we were told that the menu kept in room was outdated and we were shown the restaurant menu.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rajat from India
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfortable stay with good location ”
Location was very good food was good but rooms overpriced
Hotel location was very good rooms were decent but Overpriced and and always a confusion b/w hotel and agoda abt the exact selection of rooms food was good but lil more hygienic conditions can b improved
Reviewed October 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
RAJASEKHAR from India
Family with young children
Terrace Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great location and good place”
Excellent location, clean rooms and good service
Good vacation
Reviewed October 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
SANDEEP from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good stay. Will like to visit again.”
Location, swimming pool, cleanliness.
Good. Happy. Will be happy to visit again to hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Anil from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was a most comfortable stay and a pleasant hote”
location, swimming pool and break fast
it was really a grt deal and a stay, Hotel served great food especially break fast.
Reviewed June 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 12 nights in March 2014
It was really nice and very relaxing. ”
The food, the staff and the nice staff
Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
vivek from India
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Overall very good. ”
Location, upkeep and stafff
However, only downer was that studio suite were smaller than I had thought and kind of basic. Also, as there website said, that some of these rooms are partially sea facing etc. It should have said only a couple of rooms have sea view (if at all). Rest all was good.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Seema from Singapore
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Had a peaceful and blissful stay”
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
We had an awsome stay. Staff was very co-operative and helping as we were travelling with young children.We had a gala time and also the hotel is centrally located and close to the beach. Hotel also provided a shuttle service from aiport. They also gave half a day free itenary to the beach and because of central location it was much easier to travel.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Reasonably good resort hotel”
large clean room, helpful staff, pleasant pool
The hotel is well-managed but the size of the place makes for rather a production-line holiday experience. Many guests seemed to be group tourists on chartered flights from Northern England. They were territorial in saving pool lounges for their friends, rather than allowing everyone fair access to limited lounge space. The evening entertainment was generally loud and woefully awful with off-key "golden-oldies" for the audience of no-longer-golden oldies. On one night there was a fantastic acrobatic show, which was great to watch (rather than hiding in my mercifully distant room). Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable and the gym quite functional. Pool is well-maintained.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Better than average resort hotel”
quiet room, close to beach, pleasant landscaping
Room with balcony was very comfortable, quiet, and cleaned well every day, Since my room was towards the back of the resort, I was spared the loud evening entertainment by the poolside, so popular with the other guests, who were mainly elderly Mancurian couples on charter tours. The whole place had an air of a Butlins Holiday camp for baby boomers. Guests displayed quite territorial behaviours, such as "bagging" poolside lounges early in the morning, then not occupying their places until shortly before the respectable beer o'clock hour of midday. Similarly, buffet breakfast and other meals were characterised by overloading of plates in the fear of "missing out". A sorry refrain which I overheard frequently was a litany of complaints against "the Russians" who comprised a minority of the guests. On the positive side, the hotel is very close to the beach and to the main Fort Aguada Road with its many shops and restaurants. The swimming pool is a reasonable size and well-maintained.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sandor from Hungary
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
pleasat but definitely not more than a good 3 star”
We were satisfied with the food, worth paying for half board!, location is good both beach and shopping
All in all we have had a pleasant stay. The hotel would very much need renovation. Reception area looks very poor, the first impression very depressing. We did not get the room we have booked.(pool view) 2 days later we could have changed, but reamined in the first one.We had some problems with the clealiness of the room. Pool area very small,early morning rush for occupying the sun beds and especially the parasols very distressing! It is a good 3 stars hotel not 4! (e.g. no hair dryer in the room) Complete lack of information very disturbing, no brochure, no info material. Reception staff however very polite, knows very little!
Reviewed February 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kunal from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Wonderful experience!!”
Ambience, service, poolside view
It was awesome experience of staying at Whispering Palms Beach resort. Resort has very beautiful ambience of poolside and landscape. Room cleanliness was nice and service was prompt. I recommend to stay here for your wonderful experience.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sourish from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Awesome ”
stuff , room & location nice
all in one, awesome feelings. staff , room,location, food excellent. Staffs are very helpful
Reviewed October 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sujay from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very nice place and location. Well maintained room”
Location, Service, Food, Amenities
Very peaceful. Appreciate the staff. very friendly and attentive. Well maintained pool, Restaurant, Bar and pool. Affordable prices. I'm very happy and feel very relaxed. I would surly recommend this place to all my friends going to Goa. Overall its an amazing place.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
6.0
Kishore from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A good hotel near the beach”
Swimming pool, clean room, proximity to beach
Centrally located and hence access to local markets and eat-outs was good. Wi-fi did not work for all 3 days and the staff did not get that fixed despite repeated reminders. House keeping was average. Breakfast buffet was once again very average and there are better places outside the hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
6.3
Good
Rajesh from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good”
centrally located
Reviewed October 17, 2013
6.7
Good
zaffar from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
just basic, wow factor is missing”
shifting my car each time i park at a given slot.
comfortable !! nothing much to complain , except that we were told that the beach is just 150 mtrs and attached , but was almost a kilometer and not attached.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Patric from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great Break”
Good Staff, Good Food and Clean room
Excellent property and had a nice time with my family; This was a good break which supported by a clean room and good supporting staffs and nice food.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
6.0
kirit from India
Business traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
it was an okay kind of stay”
good location near the beach side
the rooms were good and food was of indian taste as there were many indian family staying
Reviewed October 02, 2013
6.3
Good
Prashant from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was value for money stay.”
Location/Restaurant & Beach.
As said before it was value for money. It was very comfortable stay. Room was good. Food was great. Though I expected room service & staff to be more polite & efficient, there were no major issues for my short stay.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
SUDHAKAR from India
Family with teens
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent staff and comfortable stay with family ”
Good Reception, Near to Candolim beach, and variety of Breakfast
My stay was very comfortable, and Manager Mr.IYER is very much helpful to accept our late checkout request without any charge. Breakfast is really good with lot of verities and tasteful. I strongly recommend this Resort to my friends. Rooms are comfortable and Room service is very fast and prompt. I will not hesitate to stay here in my next visit also
Reviewed September 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Prakash from India
Group
Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Value for money if you book it through Agoda”
Close to beach, Very close to major beaches of north goa, local restaurants are available for dinner
Good........... needs to provide attention towards check in and check out timings, No one had provided us the details of check in time and check out time by both agoda as well as whispering palms
Reviewed August 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Prinu from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Best romantic getaway in North Goa”
100 mts to beach, Big pool, neat and calm
We were welcomed by a Goan artist with his amazing guitar and harmonica skills. The check-in was quick and we were taken to our Garden view room. The room was very neat and clean. Additional facilities included complimentary Wifi, Tea and Coffee maker, electronic safe etc. Breakfast buffet spread was ample. Enjoyed volleyball in the pool which was open from morning till evening, even in the rain. Special request for a cake and wine was handled and delivered beautifully.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ayan from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Excellent resort for families”
Excellent staff who supported us with our needs, daily arrangement of entertainment, very good spa facility with reasonable prices
Pro: 1. Excellent staff, very helpful and courteous 2. 5 mins from the peaceful Sinquerim Beach 3. Well maintained and clean rooms and common areas 4. Provided as per our requirement daal - khichdi for my little one, which was a boon for us 5. Breakfast was excellent. 6. Was provided free wifi which was great and unexpected. 7. Daily activities and entertainment were planned which made the stay enjoyable Cons: 1. Stay away from the veg ala-carte, 2. Jacuzzi was a joke, had built it as a section in the swimming pool itself making it absolutely useless This is a very good resort to stay with family and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
7.3
Very good
Deepak from India
Family with teens
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Stay was comfortable, good landscaping”
landscaping, near the beach, comfortable room
Reviewed May 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jason from Canada
Family with young children
Terrace Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable stay”
great terrace, close to beach, close to restaurants & shops
Our stay was great & we would stay again. The only complaint is the loud music until 10-10:30. We used white noise so our son could fall asleep, but would prefer if we didn't have to listen ourselves. The room was modern and clean, staff nice and friendly, and pool area acceptable. Our favourite was the close distance to the rather quiet and clean beach.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
6.3
Good
Niko from Finland
Group
Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Just a basic holiday resort”
Everything near
Just a basic resort. Quite clean but not so luxury. Hot water not really available. The evening party was the most boring party ever.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
Abduroauf from South Africa
Group
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location”
Walking distance from beach
the rooms are comfortable but nothing fancy. good ac though. the breakfast was nothing to rave about but it was great that in the hotel had different activities during the day and entertainment at night. candolim beach is really close which was great.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice and close to the beach”
close to the beach
Nice room and friendly staff that are very helpfully. The pool and other facilities are average. We didn't eat there so can comment on the food. But u can easily walk to the beach from the hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ozkan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Clean hotel, comfortable bed and helpful staff.”
3 minutes walk from the beach and very clean by Indian standards.
there are many positives here. i was given a quiet room on the edge overlooking the foliage between the beach and the hotel, which i was happy about. the room was cleaned daily, decent size balcony, modern facilities and the very helpful staff made it a comfortable stay for me. most of the guests are older or with families, so if you're looking for a stag party location, i wouldn't recommend it. but i'm in my early 30s, was travelling solo and i had no problem with it. the fact that candolim beach is a mere 3 minute walk is an absolute bonus. couple of tips. if you want to be near the pool, then by all means ask for a room there, but it does get noisy in the evenings with daily evening shows. so i would recommend you ask for a room on the edges of the hotel at the back. once a year, around 26/27th december, sunburn festival comes to candolim beach. around 40,000 party goers visit it over 2 days and the area gets very busy, so avoid theese dates (unless of course you want to be near the festival). if i had to be picky, i would say that it's not the most peaceful hotel with a lot of ambiance, but i really didn't have any problems and enjoyed my stay. apart from that, the staff were very helpful too so i'd recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yash from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good resort but not beach facing”
good location in Candolim, good food, big rooms
this resort was newly done/renovated during our visit and everything felt new. for a resort it's got a very small pool. so if you're here only to park yourself in the resort/room once you are done with the beach, this makes for a good option. however if you want to enjoy the resort, there is not much to do. they have a lovely breakfast buffet spread, but food otherwise is strictly ok. we stayed in a balcony room and it had two sun beds outside, which is quite cool.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Shalini from India
Family with young children
Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
awesome place to stay..near to the beach”
a walk away frm the beach
place was beautiful rooms very clean brkfast was gud.....overall worth it
Reviewed October 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Philip from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location, great place to say ”
location
good staff. location is great, service is great, rooms are great, we did not dine in the hotel as there are a lot of places you can eat outside.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
4.0
surat from India
Family with teens
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
not a good experience”
hotel was under complete rennovation so it was is a mess. i feel cheated. for the money we paid
nothing was in order, from reception, restaurant, swimming pool, entry, exit, room service ,, will never book through agoda again as my holiday was spoilt and shall never go to whispering palms in future.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sunny from India
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with grt location and spacious rooms”
Location, Service, Rooms, Layout
Wonderful, wonderful hotel. Nicely laid out so everything is relaxed and unhurried. The rooms are super spacious with all the amenities you could possibly expect. It's location, with direct access to the beach is amazing. The staff is courteous, friendly and extremely quick to respond. The super rate I got from Agoda was a definite plus! I'd go back to this hotel for sure.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
yvette from United Kingdom
Group
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel, good location”
Lovely big clean rooms
Lovely hotel very clean nice gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the beach.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
Roger from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great location but disappointing room”
Swimming pool and location
The swimming pool was superb and the location was excellent. Both were important criteria for my stay. However, the Balcony Room did not meet expectations. I hope that the other types of rooms are better, but if I had known that the Balcony Rooms are sub-standard compared to the others then I would not have booked one.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
5.7
JUAN from Spain
Group
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Decepcionante”
Nada
Decepcionante. No aconsejo este hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
rosa from Spain
Group
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Bien ubicado, buen servicio”
al lado de la playa de candolim,
situado a 2 min de la playa. las habitaciones son mas bien de 3*, pero todo está limpio y bien ubicado. a nuestra llegada estaban terminando obras, aunque no afectaban a la piscina. el personal muy amable y servicial, guardó el equipaje hasta nuestra salida
Reviewed November 05, 2012
4.7
deborah from Germany
Family with teens
Balcony Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2013
die Bilder im Internet entsprechen nicht der Wirkl”
Personal, Nähe zum Strand,
Die Bilder im Internet entsprechen nicht der Wirklichkeit. Der Preis war für die Leistung viel zu hoch.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lars from Sweden
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Bra ställe med hyfsad mat”
Bra läge med 50 meter till strand, egen pool och underhållning varje kväll
Vi var tillsammans med vår son och hans familj, alltså sammanlagt 7 personer. Hotellet passade utmärkt för vår grupp som inkluderade två äldre, två medelålders och tre minderåriga (4-8 år). Barnen uppskattade framför allt den inbjudande poolen. Varje morgon promenerade vi till stranden och spenderade tiden fram till lunch där. Efter lunch som oftast intogs på restauranger i närheten tillbringade vi tiden vid hotellets pool. Middagarna hade vi alltid utanför hotellet.
Reviewed January 10, 2013