Book Now: White Beach Resort Bar & Restaurant

Good
From 191 reviewsSee what guests said
6.2
/
10

Reviews of White Beach Resort Bar & Restaurant Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
6.1
Good
From 207 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (191)Booking.com Reviews (16)
Rating via Agoda6.2
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.3
Facilities5.0
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality5.6
Service6.0
Value for money6.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (1)
8-9 Excellent (14)
7-8 Very Good (22)
6-7 Good (25)
<6 Below Expectation (66)
Time of the year
Mar - May (59)
Jun - Aug (9)
Sep - Nov (29)
Dec - Feb (31)
All guests (191)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 128 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Patricia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Considering the proximity to the beach and the price paid, you get great deal. AC was working real fine. TV was too small and was one of those old, bulky ones. Youngest daughter sa a roach in the bath on our very first night.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
4.0
Marie from United States
Family with teens
Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Needs renovations”

For what this place charges, which is too much, it should afford to make renovations. It is a run down hotel. The good news is that there is a/c in each room and had warm shower, but the rooms and the place itself was just awful. The list is endless of terrible shape it is in. Plus we had ants! Prime spot right off White Sands Beach, but, look elsewhere.

Reviewed June 02, 2019
7.2
Very good
Shane from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Stay was okay. ”

Location is great. Beach is just in front of the resort's restaurant. Room is spacious. But facilities looks a bit old. Water from shower and toilet is weak. Water from faucet is fine.

Reviewed May 29, 2019
2.0
Jaymarie from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Worst property to stay”

We booked 2 rooms on this property because of the good review. But let me tell you that your the money you’re going to spend here is NOT WORTH IT! After the check-in process we immediately went to our rooms, but unfortunately the aircon is not ready and the bathroom is dirty. Sobrang bastos ng frontdesk.. kung may 0 star baka yun pa yun pa ang rate na ibibigay ko...

Reviewed April 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Alejandro from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

just right if you are not choosy”

location is excellent... facilities need improvement

Reviewed April 24, 2019
6.8
Good
jessica from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

goof for location”

only location are good hahaha

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ruby from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent”

Great Value for money and close to the beach. Water Bottle prices are reasonable than other restaurants or stores. The ladies at the reception area are very kind to us.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
3.2
Aleny from Philippines
Group
Family Room 5
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very Old”

The room is very old and dirty, the amount we paid is not worth it. The water coming from the faucet and shower was very dirty like mud, we reported the issue, but there was a girl who assisted us and insisted that it was normal and just need sometime to clear the water. After few minutes, still the water still the same and the girl explained that they only have one tank. I even had to complaint at the front desk and ask different person to check the room and the water, finally, that's the only time they decided us to transfer to a better room (but still, not worth it).

Reviewed July 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Leo from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Good”

Barely used the shower as the water pressure is too low. Problem with the toilet flush too. No exhaust fan in thr bathroom. Bathroom is not clean when we arrived . Room is spacious. Bed is okay; made in plywood. Bedding/blanket is too thin.

Reviewed May 23, 2018
3.2
Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Utterly disgusting, don’t stay here”

On arrival we were taken to a dingy disgusting room, the tv didn’t work, the toilet didn’t flush. The shower was inadequate to say the least. The bathroom sink was hanging off the wall. To make matters worse the room was inundated it’s mosquitoes. The only thing that was good about it was the hotel is adjacent the white sandy beac.

Reviewed May 21, 2018
3.6
Billy from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Horrible!!”

I cannot say enough on this stay. We only stayed for 2 nights but the room is very dirty. The bed is so uncomfortable and the water in the toilet and bath is so dirty. There are worms and even mosquito larvae coming out of the faucet. I believe this hotel is using deep well and not filtering the water from their tank. Their restaurant is the worst place to eat too. I will never go back nor recommend this place.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
4.0
Billy from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Horrible!”

I cannot say enough on this stay. We only stayed for 2 nights but the room is very dirty. The bed is so uncomfortable and the water in the toilet and bath is so dirty. There are worms and even mosquito larvae coming out of the faucet. I believe this hotel is using deep well and not filtering the water from their tank. Their restaurant is the worst place to eat too. I will never go back nor recommend this place.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.7
Good
Manolito from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room 5
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Cheap and that's it”

cheap, location, location

This is near the drop off point of the bancas coming from Batangas Pier. I have booked this through Agoda.com and the rate if cheap for a 5-pax group. The room itself has a double and 3 single beds with the thinnest bed spread I have experienced. The bathroom at the minimum, functional. Just be careful with the sink otherwise it will fall off. The hot shower is just satisfying after dipping in the beach. In an area like Puerto Galera, there is no point of splurging on a hotel. It is just a big wet market chaos after all. Good thing there is the Mindoro Sling.

Reviewed March 02, 2015
5.3
Helen from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

cheap but dirty cr”

staff, aircon, cheap

it was okay the staff are nice. the room is okay for a cheap stay until i went to the cr. first there's no heater and the shower was not properly working. there's no smell in room its okay. the cr has a window and when i saw it there is a birds nest growing inside it or whatever nest that is.its really disturbing and nasty.

Reviewed December 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
RITCHE from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

loved it! ”

very accommodating and honest staff; can't beat the location

we didn't have any problem checking in. we just handed our agoda voucher to their staff and we were given rooms close to each other, and on the first floor (very grateful for that)! one factor is that we went in June (low season for resorts) so everywhere wasn't crowdy. their staff, Rhea was very helpful with our requests. she recommended her husband to be our guide for our water activities. very hospitable people here. next time we come, we're bringing our dog/s so they can also enjoy the beach :D

Reviewed June 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Great location decent rooms”

Food good, location great, clean, safe

It is a very nice hotel well situated on White Beach which is the best area on the island. It is located 30 minutes from Subang if you want nightlife. For daytime sports, and diving along with sunning at the beach it is the best. The food is good and the prices at this hotel and all of White Beach for food is well below Boracay prices.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Joshua from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Nice simple hotel.”

Right on the beach and good restuarant food!

nothing much to complain about here. for the price, it served its purpose and then some. the water pressure in the shower was a bit low, but the room was clean, a/c icy cold and the prices at the restaurant were a bit cheaper than everything else nearby. book it!

Reviewed March 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Erica from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Great Location and affordable room rates”

Accesible to the beach and restaurants

our stay in the hotel was great. it was in front of the beach and we dont have to go to other place to eat because they have their own restaurant.. the attendants are approachable.. but the hotel must fix some features of the room, the shower in the bathroom must fix well also the window lock must be fix.. there must be provided remote control for the television.

Reviewed March 14, 2012
4.8
Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Basic and run down”

The location is good, but my room was minimally furnished and run down. There was no toilet paper provided, you had to ask for it. No soap provided. Toilet toll holder and shower head holder were broken. Clearly nobody cares about the state of the room, which is why they deserve a low rating. The staff were moderately friendly, but not super friendly (apart from the cleaning lady, who was very nice). They won't change money into small denominations for you, even if as I suspect, they are able to.

Reviewed October 25, 2018
5.2
Pae
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

What you see is not what you get”

The rooms are not exactly what I see on the internet. It's not that clean

Reviewed May 27, 2019
6.0
Carlo from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Old bldg, with unhelpful staff. ”

Cant say any good words with the service.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kemner
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Dutch review ”

Had to ask for clean towels an toilet paper. Need larger AC for room. Serve Iced tea in restaurant.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
2.0
Cherrie from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Query”

No one answered about our rescheduling our booking due to an unexpected storm

Reviewed February 02, 2019
6.0
Arnae from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Above average”

just fine

Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Katrina from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

For value conscious groups ”

Superb if you are not into fancy hotel stuff.

Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alberto from Philippines
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Puerto Galera Weekend”

Value for money, location, cleanliness
Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Great location but small rooms”

It is very close to the beach

The hotel was very close to the beach and the boat docks.

Reviewed March 06, 2013
6.8
Good
Arthur from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Affordable Rooms, Mediocre Service, Unsatisfactory Food”

Rooms are cheap: cheap being inexpensive and cheap being cheap-looking. Good airconditioning though. Resort staff is not so accommodating and service is not available 24/7. Food is arguably bad considering its price. But great location. It's near the boat terminal and great access to the beach. Quiet corridors and refreshing, windy hallways in front of room.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
5.6
raquel from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room 6
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Budget family room near the beach”

We stayed overnight on 2 Family rooms. Aircon does not cool that much. Comfort rooms are fine. It's kinda hard for us to charge our gadgets since we have limited outlet/socket. One room just have 2 sockets though the other one has 6 or 4. Location is good. Less than 5 mins to the beach. One room has balcony overlooking the beach.

Reviewed May 03, 2017
4.8
Ted from United States
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Acceptable”

Room was clean but in poor condition. Wires going to the water heater in shower hanging with electrical tape. Looked dangerous. Very poor water pressure. Bed frames looked dirty and needed painting. Restaurant service very very poor. After 5 or 6 times eating there, with items not available, like ice, yes, had no ice. Another occasion had no bacon for breakfast. Had to chase down waitress every time to take an order or order additional items. Dirty dishes, empty bottles not cleared, we had to put them on an empty table next to us. Was forced to eat in the restaurant because I had a non refundable deposit on my credit card for food. Poor service was not because they were so busy, Most of the time we were the only table dining, now I know why. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL/RESTAURANT, there are many in White Beach that appreciate your business and give very attentive and friendly service. Service was non-existent and indifferent and seemed to be designed so that you would not come back. We were told by other Restaurants that the owner treats the staff very badly and they just don't care. We could not tell because there seemed to be no management around every time we ate there. Hall ways were dirty with overflowing garbage and at night housekeeping tools like buckets and mops left about. Apparently there is no manager for the housekeeping department just like in the restaurant.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
4.8
Guadalupe from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Reserved for three days, took one look at the room and found another hotel”

This hotel is terrible. The only good thing about it is it located right on White Beach. I made a three day reservation took one look at the room and returned my key and found another hotel. The TOILET DID NOT WORK, the shower was barely a trickle of water, there was no room safe, and no mirror in the bathroom. The room smelled old and musty. I have traveled all over the world and stayed in different types of places but this was bar far the worst. I was ashamed to have my girlfriend stay there. I lost my money for the three days I had paid in advanced but i didn't even care about losing my money.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Gina from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Accessible”

Beach front. Accessible to establishment/restaurants. Nice and accomodating staff. Aircondition is not good. Clogged bathrooms and lights not working. Will definitely comeback, just really need to improve facilities.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
5.0
Gary from United States
Family with young children
Family Room 5
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Spartan rooms”

Restaurant

Rooms are clean. But in bad shape. Light bulbs no fixtures. No soap or shampoo. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels. None in the room. Air on works fine. Beds basic but ok. Waitresses not so good. I suggest u go somewhere else.

Reviewed April 17, 2015
4.7
stephen from Ireland
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

staff OK room terrible location good”

location location location

It was OK but for the money paid you would expect more the only reason we did not check out early was because good location and if you wanted a semi decent room you would be looking at 3 times the price

Reviewed October 13, 2014
5.0
Ma from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

It was Okay”

Near the Beach, Near the Bars, Fast check in

It was fine, the place could have been better. It was cheaper to actually walk in rather than getting the room via Agoda to be honest. I purchased it for 4 and a friend of mine who arrived the very day got it for 1500, the same room. Weird.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
2.7
Graeme from New Zealand
Couple
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in!”

No Pro's

There was no reception to check us in when we arrived at 3pm in the afternoon. When we managed to get into our rooms, both toilets were not working and there was sand all over the floors. No clean linen on the beds. We stay 2 nights and things did not improve on the 2nd night. The only reason we could not move into another hotel which we were quite prepared to do was there was no other hotel available at this time. When I simply asked for clean towels for the two hotel rooms we were paying for the staff were very rude and did not deliver. My recommendation is not to stay at this hotel

Reviewed January 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Nice Hotel on the Beach”

Location, Friendly Staff

Very nice location. I could see a little bit of the ocean from my room. Room isn't new but you don't need it because you will be outside all day. Food is good and cheap. Staff are very friendly and are ready to help you out.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
4.3
Fabian from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Good location.. That's about it.”

Good location

Checked-in was done at their smokey, greasy, humid, non-air conditioned BBQ Restaurant. A lady escorted us to our room. She unlocked the door, opened it, lo and behold! Another staff was taking a nap on our bed. Apologies accepted, so off they went, without making the bed. Hahaha. It's true. Room was sufficiently dingy, with a contingent of mosquitoes hiding in the cupboard. The bed was too soft. Requests to change room was denied. Food at the BBQ Restaurant was not too shabby though. Location is superb. The hotel is located right in front of the beach! A spectacular view of blue seawater and white sandy beach greeted us every morning when we stepped out. If location is your only prerogative, this is definitely THE place to stay.

Reviewed April 22, 2012
4.3
gerard from United States
Family with young children
Family Room 5
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Small room and bathroom is filthy”

Nothing this hotel idles not meet standard

Not worth for the money! Look for better hotel, the room is small linens smells old bed uncomfortable and the worst part is bathroom is filthy there are ants in bathroom too and lots of Mosquitos.. The shower is not working and basically this so don't expect to much from this hotel. Look for somewhere else before booking this hotel

Reviewed April 13, 2012
7.0
Very good
Joselito from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Friendly staff”

Easy access to white beach, bars and restos

Staff really friendly and accommodating. Bathroom water supply not too strong at higher floors. Its just a short walk away from the bars and restos facing white beach. Farther access to/from main road.

Reviewed March 30, 2012
4.0
juely from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Acceptable”

Need for renovation specially on the bathroom.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
6.8
Good
LEONARD from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Nice Location ”

The price is Higher and need some upgrades.

Reviewed May 22, 2017
3.6
Lennie from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Acceptable”

seems without coordination with Agoda; claimed to have no available rooms despite online availability and full payment

Reviewed May 03, 2017
5.2
Robert from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Not good value for money”

No wifi in rooms . Rooms are old and dated, poor value for money

Reviewed February 05, 2017
6.0
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Basic cheap hotel ”

Hard to find decent hotels on pt Galero. Room was clean but very basic. Did not want to spend any time in the room. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed September 29, 2016
6.4
Good
Wendel from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

good location”

good location

Reviewed May 04, 2016
5.0
Liza from Philippines
Couple
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Comfortability no good., toilet condition very bad”

Close to the beach.

Unpleasant, no good and dirty washrooms.

Reviewed January 23, 2016
6.3
Good
Leonides from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Good beach hotel”

Proximity to beach, relative quiet, large room

It was worth the money since we want to stay out on the beach rather than inside the room. The towels are cheap so are the sheets but we can understand the reasonable rate.

Reviewed May 11, 2015
6.3
Good
Bendixen from Philippines
Group
Family Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

beach front”

big rooms, neat

Their food is ok.They accept credit cards which is good. They had a roof top veranda. We just hope it had more chairs.

Reviewed May 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Anne from Philippines
Group
Family Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Fun and Convenient”

Great location, affordable, spacious rooms
Reviewed May 15, 2014
5.7
ALTHEA from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

The hotel has the basic amenities”

Location, Staff, Room

We enjoyed our stay at White Beach Resort Bar & Restaurant as the hotel is centrally located and is near the beach.

Reviewed May 14, 2014
4.3
GEORGE from United States
Couple
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

So bad”

Dorm type, bad beds, bad plumbing. on the beach
Reviewed March 14, 2013
4.0
REENA from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room 5
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Acceptable”

They should repair at maintain there facilities. everything is broken from knobs and doors. bathroom fixtures were old and broken! the outside look its good due to newly painted .

Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Albert from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

accessible for beach addict”

accessible for beach addict and night out party. ideal place for couple.

Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Timothy from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Pleasant stay but the place needs restoration.”

Great location and staff. They need focus upon repairs and maintenance.

Reviewed December 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Cheap but OK”

Cheap, good location, cheap.

pleasant. Ok.

Reviewed June 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Conchita from Philippines
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

It was nice”

cheaper, accommodating staff and friendly

it was very good over all.

Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Christian from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Very satisfied”

1) Good Food; 2) Quiet place; 3) Accesible

The place is very accessible to technically all the bars at White Beach. The staff are very accommodating to our needs.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Philijoisel from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Neat Hotel ”

Beach Front, Cheap

we had a great stay at white beach hotel, we got a family room and it was worth it. room was clean and the location is good, beach front.

Reviewed June 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Erica from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Great Lication and affortable rates”

very accesible in the beach and restaurants

it was a great stay... the hotel rates are affordable

Reviewed March 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
marian from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room 5
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

nice hotel with friendly staff”

nightlife..

so far so good. nice hotel with friendly and accomodating staff..

Reviewed March 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Staff were very helpful”

good if you like being in the party spot of white beach

good location to join the partying on the beach. not so good if you are looking for a quiet weekend.

Reviewed November 02, 2011
2.0
Angela from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room 6
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Do not stay here!!!”

Do not stay here. Waste of money. We paid 8300 for 2 nights and 3 days with breakfast but not worth it.. food is not delicious. Staff's are not accommodating.

Reviewed November 18, 2019
6.0
ning from Australia
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Good for 1 night stay only”

Need to upgrade bathroom and toilet.

Reviewed October 03, 2019
7.2
Very good
Catherine from Philippines
Group
Family Room 6
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

White Beach Front”

The location is superb since it’s beach front. But they might want to invest in renovating their toilets per room. The faucet and shower is rusty already and was provided a bucket but was way too small. Might as well provide complimentary water in a bottle per room

Reviewed October 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Budget Hotel Accommodation in Puerto Galera”

Pros: 1. The hotel is definetely a beach front. You'll just pass the hotel's resto and there you go, it's the beach. 2. If you're on a budget, this is really for you. 3. They provided complimentary toiletries. 4. Aircon is at full blast. Cons: 1. We were given a room located at 3rd floor while my other friends were at 4th floor. You've got to endure the tiled stairs. 2. Some rooms had aircons that has leaks. Water is dripping on the floor. While has some bucket under it while other has none so the the floor is slippery wet. 3. Staffs were mostly nowhere to be seen.

Reviewed August 23, 2019
4.4
mohamed
Couple
Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

no electric kettle”

no electric kettle..rooms old fashioned...consider it is a budget hotel

Reviewed August 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Arjay
Couple
Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Super Nice Weekend Getaway!!!”

Definitely will go back!!!! #recommended #choosewhitebeachresortbarandrestaurant

Reviewed July 27, 2019
3.2
Hoa
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Na”

Na

Reviewed July 11, 2018
4.8
Jayson from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Budget friendly”

but the room itself is not good..

Reviewed June 04, 2018