Good 6.8
Based on 1385 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Kit from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed one night in January 2013
Shabby, smelly and dirty
free lockers
This is more like a hostel than a hotel. Everything in the room is old, the toilet stains because of the old piping system. That means it is not possible to fix. The staff uses air refreshing spray but it doesn't help at all. The location is not the best neither, still a few blocks from the main shopping mall. One good thing to mention is that they provide free lockers. I personally think it is over-rated and over-charged.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Stinking Rooms, Rude Staff, Careless Attitude..
Except for Beach proximity, everything else sucks
Shoddy treatment given to us at the White Sand Resortel in Phuket during our stay on 26th Jan 2013 & 27th Jan 2013.. Condition of room 206 was very pathetic..The room air conditioner was leaking full night..The bathroom drainage below the shower was stinking very strong & had very foul smell.. In spite of complaining many times to the housekeeping & the reception by me & my wife, the hotel staff did not rectify the problem ( the air con leakage was fixed but the bathroom stench was not bearable & was not fixed ..) We had requested them to exchange our rooms but the hotel staff at the reservation counter simply refused to listen and spoke in a very harsh tone to my wife about non-availability of any free rooms and refused to do anything.. We had called the house keeping staff to inspect. He inspected and acknowledged the bad stink but did not return to rectify..and we were kept waiting for more than an hour but nothing happened.When we requested the reservation to exchange our rooms, they refused to exchange by saying all rooms are full whereas we could see lot of guests vacating & we could have been allotted any of the other rooms..When we requested the reservation to allow us to talk to the manager, we were told that manager does not sit in Phuket & stays in Bangkok and cannot be contacted and refused to share manager details..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..We had no option but to cancel our booking at the hotel and check out on 27th Jan 2013 evening after wasting our full day assuming that the reservation would help to rectify our complaints. Since we were staying as a family we checked out from the hotel for both rooms & had to book another set of rooms in a nearby hotel for 2 days at additional expense.. No settlement bill provided during checkout.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Descent Hotel
Location
My friends and i have the same first impression about the hotel, which is 'not impressive'. The signage was pretty small, thus making it difficult for a local cab driver to bring us to the hotel. Upon check in, we were told that the rooms does not have hair dryers, so we managed to get them at the reception but they were those tiny portable ones that explodes after using it for too long. When we checked in one of the room was dark because 2 of the lights were not working and we also found two cockroaches (tiny ones) roaming in the bathroom. Later, we found out that the air cond can get really cold at night and it could dispense ice the next morning! Lol. We feel that the rooms were decent (huge space, bed and hot showers) but facilities and service can be improved. On a positive note, the swimming pool was a decent hangout and the location is great, near the beach and everything else.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Not what I expected, photos deceiving..
Only thing good is in the middle of town near to shopping n pubs..
Not what I expected, photos deceiving..probably taken when it was new. Now hotel looks rundown..not for fussy travelers.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Veronica from Chile
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good located hotel
Location,
it was in general nice, the breakfast was ok, the location excellence in the middle of the city, the staff really helpful, however, the clean conditions of the hotel were note really nice, as well a construction site was at the other side of our room window....
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great rooms , perfect location
Very comfortable big room
Stayed here for 5 nights , very comfortable clean rooms , perfect location to beach and bars
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close to the beach, close to bars and restaurants and good staff.
It was a good experience overall. House keeping needs improvement. Food is good but they need to atleast they need to have different breakfast everyday. I like the location because it is close to the beach and bars. I will definitely try it again and recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mk from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with big room
Location and food
Hotel Very nice , good location , surround by all the shops and massage centre. Food Is fine for me , even everything is the same breakfast , but really fine with me. Features Swimming pool is on top of the hotel , not bad , a 20ft x 20ft pool , isit that small. The water is clean , the chair is well maintain . Nightlife Nightlife is really awesome , all hotchick and ladyboys is around there. Shopping Many places to shop , cheap and nice , worthy.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LOW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice and no bad hotel
near to patong beach
location of the hotel is good just walk around five minutes or less to the beach and to jungceylon, and a direct exit to bangla road. room service was on the pricey side. the demographic was a lot of old retired couples, families and some young couples. i enjoyed my stay at the patong resort.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernice from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Worst hotel
Good cleaning staff
This hotel was horrible, it smells, its out dated there are rats running around the breakfast area and we got ripped off with how much we paid a night. Only thing going for it was its location. Dont stay here !
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: