Good 6.8
Based on 1384 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Alan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Not young but improving
I see from the reviews that this hotel went thru a bad patch a while back but there is a sign on the counter which says that they are trying to improve and my opinion is that it's true. First off, the location is great, a short walk to beautiful Sabai Beach and 5 mins to must-see once at least Bangla Road. There are also great local shops restaurants, massages, trip agents and food markets. I booked a superior room online for 3 nights and it was large and well furnished. The ceilings are lower than usual and the room was a little dark. I wanted an extra day and had to downgrade to an ordinary room and it was quite OK. Both rooms had good beds, but in the ordinary room the bed wanted to split into two parts. BTW the staff helped us move and I recommend the helpful friendly Naing? from Myanmar. Counter service was good and the breakfast for 200rmb is a fair deal as you can select items for a cooked breakfast and help yourself to other items buffet style. The coffee is OK. The rooftop pool is great on a hot day (everyday). Cons: Like many hotels in Thailand you will get bathroom smells at times. We had to shut the bathroom door one night. The room cleanliness is just average. I left the clean room sign out on the door one day hoping for more coffee and water supplies but the cleaner just turned the sign around. Ho him - room cleaned, not. In typical fashion for Thailand, cleaning staff or overworked, underpaid and do not speak English. This hotel does not have any views in fact there is daytime only construction work opposite so go to the beach.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Taahir from South Africa
Family with older children
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
fantastic
We were a family of 4. Stayed in delux for 4.. Room was very big and comfortable with 2 aircons.. service and staff were great. Free waters and coffee and tea things every day. Location was perfect to the beach and to the main area. Will definitely stay there again!
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
bad attitude staff
location
bad attitude stuff
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Good value for money, our home in Patong.
Location, friendly staff, big rooms.
This place consistently delivers a good standard for the price. The beach is a two minute walk away.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in July 2015
We keep on coming back.
Location, friendly staff, great value.
As always, consistent service and value for money.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MORTHY from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Cheap beach resort
big room, near to beach and value for money
Everything fine except the lift not working.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location.
Hotel comfortable but air-con not working for the first day.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

STEPHANIE from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Bang for your buck
I was a bit skeptical when I booked this room because there were some mixed reviews but I'm glad I went ahead with the booking. The hotel is literally a traffic light away from the beach, it is about 9 mins away from Bangla Road on foot which is perfect because it doesn't get noisy at night but still close by. The room is crazy spacious (we got the 3 pax one) with 2 aircons and it was comfortable. There is a tub in the room as well but I didn't feel comfortable taking a bath in it. Literally outside the reception there is a booth that sells tours and attractions, left and right you have massage parlors and motorbike rentals. I think this place is a gem. Cheap, good location, comfortable.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ONG from Malaysia
Couple
Family Connecting Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Site construction at night
location good
1) site construction at mid night 2am-5am, is very noisy. the reception can not help me to call police for complaint. At the 1st they lie to me they said that this is out of their control, because not in the hotel. When i ask them, call the police, they said that they have called. But i try to call the local police (2 number), but no one pickup the phone. 2)The bathroom drainage hole is malfunction, the water come to every corner of the bothroom.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jack from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Patongs best kept secret
Location, pool, awesomeness
This has to be one of the best kept secrets of Patong, it's kind of hidden but literally on the beach and at the quie end of Patong and you can walk easily to everywhere and there are some great restaurants everywhere especially on the beach and its not over touristy..... It really is great and vert private, clean and great staff, tip it's not that big so if you can book a room on the 4th floor you'll be close to the pool and it's very quiet.... Everything I've been searching for in Patong...... Balcony clean rooms all round perfect for the price.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: