Good 6.8
Based on 1385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

HAPIZAH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location, closed to everything.
just enough for staying.
no other facility,communication barrier.this is old hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

xiaolan from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
hotel with no service and dirty
location beside the beach
Pls try another one if you can. this hotel will kill your vacation and I don't know think anyone will go back. I stay there 3days and I had to change room in between and after 8:00 pm I tried to get a extra towel after the beach and the housekeeper closed
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Location Good,not much else.
Location
I would only recommend for location,the hotel was less than average, the Shower was deplorable,no curtain and not adjustable,washer (no shower head) that faced out to basin. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

carina from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
ok location, rooms very small, towels were torn
free wi fi
only stayed in this hotel for 1 hour as it was not suitable for children. rooms very small, towels that were supplied were fit only as rags. would not recommend this hotel at all. pool was very very small and not up to standard. give this one a big miss.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jodie from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Gr8 bathroom, staff, breakfast but terrible sleep!
Bathroom (great european style shower), lovely pool to relax in, The staff were wonderful, breakfast was top notch.
when we first arrived to white sand we were greeted by a fantastic service desk of staff, they took our bags to our room and were so helpful for our entire stay. the bathroom in our room was spacious and much better than other hotels, the pool was more like a jacuzzi but nice on the rooftop. breakfast was a great buffett with loads of choices. for the price we paid here compared to other hotels i was not satisfied with the lousy sleep we had. our double bed was two single beds put together which meant a large gap down the centre and an uncomfortable sleep. the evenings were very noisy, i could hear doors slamming next door, the outside air conditioning unit banging and voices all through the night and early morning. did not sleep much here.
Reviewed March 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

claire from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Like a hostel
Close to everything
this hotel looks nothing like what you expect! the hotel is like a hostel. rooms are ok but have the noisiest air conditioning on the planet. hall way is like a hostel or 1 star hotel. pool area is not like the pictures. bed is as hard as a rock. hotel is very run down. rooms has fairly new furnishings but i still wouldn't recommend to stay here.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Clemens from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel - excellent location, very central
Friendly staff
I stayed in White Sand Resortel for 3 nights, I found the hotel very centrally located and within close distance of the famous Bangla Road. The staff were very helpful when I decided to rent a motor vehicle and suggested a reputable establishment with which I was very happy with. The rooms are bigger that I expected from the photos I have seen. The balcony was quite small but you could see the ocean if you stood outside - it is literally across the road from the Hotel. Definitely value for money if you ask me. There is also quite a number of legit massage parlours next to, and across the road from the Hotel for relaxation after a long day of sightseeing or shopping.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Yves from France
Couple
Stayed 20 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
very well located, All the facilities proposed were available, staff efficient
This hotel is very well located in Patong downtown, walking distance to the beach. The hotel was comfortable and clean. All the facilities proposed were available. The breakfast is continental, french AND thaï. Hotel staff is really kind and efficient. I consider that the ratio Agoda price versus quality is excellent.
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
BIg room but the air cond condition very bad
great room
air cond water leaking
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good hotel, well-placed for Patong beach and shops
Clean and quiet
it was ok? polite staff and adequate facilities for price.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: