Good 6.8
Based on 1385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

ENG from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
I stay at White Sand Resortel for 3D2N. The room is very clean and tidy, very suitable for couple. =) The location is very nice, 2mins walking to beach, shopping and food stall.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

yisa from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
bad hotel
too cheap
such a cheap hotel, bad services rude receptionist
Reviewed May 01, 2011

Rebecca from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
nice staff but room was disappointing
great location close to the beach and nightlife
I found the hotel disappointing, room was not clean and needed repairs and the "balcony" had the air-con fan stuck on the wall so you couldn't walk out there. really dim lighting. it is really well located though - right near the beach. I wouldn't return to this horel
Reviewed May 01, 2011

Carolyn from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Don't wreck your holiday by staying here.
Near beach, but just aweful hotel
I stayed in a Royal Suite room, I have never been in a more filthy hotel room ever. Staff are not helpful, it just a wrong, bad, dirty hotel. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere. I got a deal and stayed at The Gallery Hotel, which is just off the top end of Bangla Rd, stay there or anywhere but here. I never like to complain too much, but it was just horrible....
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Carolyn from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Dirty, smelly just the pits
Best thing about this hotel was leaving it!
do not book!!!!! unless you like cold showers, dirty rooms, broken everything etc etc. this place is so dirty.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Jai from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Location is the only good thing.
Location. Close to beach and shops.
terrible room. smelt like crap- literally. bathroom was soo dirty. would never stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Brenda from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
nice room for vacations
value package
I stay at White Sand Resortel for 5D4N. The room is very clean and tidy, very suitable for couple. =) The location is very nice, 2mins walking to beach, shopping and food stall.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

NELSON from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Good location
Very near beach and good massage and good food!
we found a nice restaurant that serves excellent and cheap food! nong jam restaurant! the beach is very clean and near the hotel, just 5mins walk. there is also a pharmacy and a 24hrs provision shop nearby. lots of massage around the hotel with good service and skills. will be heading back there in june!
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Sunee from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Not Lovely hotel but good location, close to beach
Close to beach, place to eat & entertainment places
swimming pool is very small. if you look for quiet place, not this hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Prasanna from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location and service but average rooms
very close to the beach and bangla street, good staff
As i said before the location is just too good and the price was justified. The rooms were just ok, Overall a value for money place.
Reviewed April 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: