Good 6.8
Based on 1386 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Ignatius from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Nice hotel in great location
so near to the beach
they gave me a big room with separated family room, kitchen and bathroom. all bathroom facilities are complete. you can make tea or coffee too. staffs are very welcomed and helping. from my room i can see the beach and road. it's nice view however it seems busy until midnight. overally, i love my stay here and hope to come and stay again here next time.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Adriani from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
good location
near center of town
we had nice stay, finally they have available room.. room are quite big, the location near jungceylon mall (walking distance), bangla road and others
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Wan from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Not a great building in a first expectation
Best location
by the first we enter, the room is fragrant smell. when turn to second day the toilet is so smelly whenever we try to make it clear. what i was so impress here is the breakfast meal. its wonderful and have a best services. thank you.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

Diane from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
okay location for the right price
quiet area, close enough to everything, lots of good eats and shopping
the place was okay, small hotel but nice friendly staff to help with questions. you should book tours and day trips at the airport and mostly all of them will pick you up from the hotel. here is also a stand outside of the hotel with some tours and everything is neigotatable. the beach is a block away and plenty of places from massages, convienet stores and shops.
Reviewed April 03, 2011

Graham from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Worst time ever
The free breakfast was good.
We arrived in Phuket at 11:00 at night after flying a whole day.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

MD. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Best location but inexpensive.
Best location but inexpensive. Comfortable bed, Big room.
THis is my second stay in White Sand & I am quite satisfied.Best location but inexpensive. Comfortable bed, Big room. But room has little bit oldish smell.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

David from United States
Groups
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Not horrible but be careful, very dishonest staff
Rooftop swimming pool & deck, short walk to beach
3 travelers; myself for 16 days, 2 friends for 13 days.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Fahrurazi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Big room but at 3 star
Has big room
the room provided with one king size bed and single bed. prefer double size bed either king or queen size.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

MECHELLE from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Hotel nothing like advertisement
some of the staff, in particular Goom in reception were really helpful and nice. The hotel is in a great location, central to everything.
This is the only hotel we had to pay for up front and now I know why. The hotel beared no resemblance to the website or photos. The room they gave us originally was a double instead of a twin. The room was situation directly about a pub with a band. The bed was rock hard, the room smelt, the toilet was not concreted in so moved. They advertised a restaurant and room service that did not exist. The water in the room was never replaced which in Thailand is a necessity. It was a budget hotel and had it not been advertised as a beautiful resort in the website we would not have been as unhappy, you get what you pay for. We watched over the 5 days we were there a stream of people come in, look at their room and leave again. By the time we left the signs showing the luxury hotel and advertising the restaurant had been removed, and I dont think it was the staff, they did everything they could to help. next time I will read the reviews, I will stay elsewhere, and I wont pay up front. The only redeeming thing about White Sands is the location and a few of the staff. I still love Phuket and will be returning soon, just to a different hotel.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Ornanong from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice hotel, large room, walking distance to beach
5 minute walk to Patong beach, friendly and helpful staff, large spacious room with living room and small kitchen
very pleasant stay at the hotel. the entrance and exit was not so convenient or grand. but the room was very spacious with separate living room and kitchen areas, which was good for few couples or friends travelling together because the living room can be used for a small party. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the location is also very convenient. two stores down to the left was a minimart that opens 24/7 and the beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. the only downsize would be the parking lot.
Reviewed March 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: