Good 6.8
Based on 1384 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Teck from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Dangerous
Around 4am I heard a sound that some one was open our room door, I woke up to check and I found the door had already opened and a hand from outside was trying to open the chain lock (luckily I used the chain lock). Then I went to open the door I saw a guy who wearing like hotel crew (and I believe he is, because he able to open my door), I ask him what happened and he just said wait a minute and quickly walk away, never come back. I told this story to the front desk at the next day, but he just reply me "oh, I don't know" like he totally don't care.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

vikrant from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good location, friendly staff,
Good location, across street from beach. 5-10 mins walk to bangla street. Near 7-11 and ATM machine. Friendly staff..
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
At the White Sand
No complaints except that it was advertised to have parking which it didn't. Breakfast buffet was kind of skimpy. Pool is very small. My room was fine, location is very good, and staff were accommodating.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryll from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Overall satisfied
Can improve on facilities
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

goh from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice area
Good trip with my girl trips.. Area is nice easy to find 7-11 and night life market is good.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DENISE from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in April 2016
Phuket Mis-Adventure
On arrival the room I had booked was not available, so I was put in a studio apartment. I was told this was an upgrade but definitely not. It faced a busy road and the curtains let all the light in. Only ever had hot water for a shower once.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Bad room change, but resolved after long discussion.
A deluxe room was booked and confirmed. However, on arrival we were advised that we were "upgraded" to a larger room with two large beds and a kitchen area. Sounded good. Upon inspection, the room was on the first (above ground floor) floor and accessed by a flight of wooden steps. The room was in the old block and had not been refurbished. It was nothing like the picture of the room we had booked. On reporting this to the reception staff she said she could do nothing about it as she did not have the power to change any of the rooms, but offered to call the duty manager on the phone. After a quite lengthy telephone conversation she agreed to move us to the deluxe room on the next day. This was carried out efficiently by the concierge who moved our suitcases for us. Although the matter was dealt with eventually, the error should not have been made in the first place an it took nearly an hour to sort it out and insist that the room will be changed the next day. Once in the deluxe room we found it comfortable and clean, although the shower head fell off the wall and had to be repaired, which was done quickly and efficiently. Final conclusion: The staff work well, but the behind the scenes booking clerks and general manager are perhaps not as caring about their guests.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Will from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Nice Location
Position very close to the beach and lots of good cafes nearby. Quite dark inside but that turned out to be a blessing, as you stay up so late at night its good to sleep late! The guy at the entrance rents out scooters at a fare rate. Overall great stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxine from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
T
Cockroaches in room Shower was cold They need to update web page on rooms Air-condiontioner makes loud sounds
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Not young but improving
I see from the reviews that this hotel went thru a bad patch a while back but there is a sign on the counter which says that they are trying to improve and my opinion is that it's true. First off, the location is great, a short walk to beautiful Sabai Beach and 5 mins to must-see once at least Bangla Road. There are also great local shops restaurants, massages, trip agents and food markets. I booked a superior room online for 3 nights and it was large and well furnished. The ceilings are lower than usual and the room was a little dark. I wanted an extra day and had to downgrade to an ordinary room and it was quite OK. Both rooms had good beds, but in the ordinary room the bed wanted to split into two parts. BTW the staff helped us move and I recommend the helpful friendly Naing? from Myanmar. Counter service was good and the breakfast for 200rmb is a fair deal as you can select items for a cooked breakfast and help yourself to other items buffet style. The coffee is OK. The rooftop pool is great on a hot day (everyday). Cons: Like many hotels in Thailand you will get bathroom smells at times. We had to shut the bathroom door one night. The room cleanliness is just average. I left the clean room sign out on the door one day hoping for more coffee and water supplies but the cleaner just turned the sign around. Ho him - room cleaned, not. In typical fashion for Thailand, cleaning staff or overworked, underpaid and do not speak English. This hotel does not have any views in fact there is daytime only construction work opposite so go to the beach.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: