Book Now: White @ Sea Resort

Good
From 283 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (283)Booking.com Reviews (46)
6.7
Good
From 283 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.3
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.6
Value for money6.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
ภาษาไทย
English
简体中文
Svenska
more
Room type
2 Bedroom Bungalow
Standard
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 235 verified guest comments
5.0
Ratchaphon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
it quite old hotel but location was good”
location, easy to go to beach, easy to get food
Reviewed January 29, 2015
3.3
APINAN from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
renovate from old hotel”
Nice to take a photo but not to stay. Ants, Spider and Cockroach
Reviewed December 14, 2014
7.0
Very good
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Best of the best”
Location, Easy access to beach and mordernish
Great hotel and good location near the beach. Room was clean but the front door was a little cheap looking and didn't seem safe enough for security using only a bolt and simple lock and key. The bed was okay but the shower isn't very powerful. Good view overlooking the beach and restaurant next to hotel just 10 meters. National park is walking distance.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
sontassorn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Best place to stay in mahramphung beach area”
Nice place to stay
Nice and functional architection, cleanliness, polite staffs
Reviewed October 20, 2014
3.0
Palada from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Old hotel”
I am not return this hotel. n/a
Reviewed June 29, 2014
6.0
Maythar from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
good value for money”
Cheap price, clean room, close to the beach
this is a small clean hotel that close to the beach. the price is cheap and staffs are polite and helpful. however the room & bed are not comfort. bed is short. if you plan to visit with big family then choose the house. the room is for couple. acceptable for the price they offered.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Siraprapha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice & romantic room, close to beach”
beautiful room decoration, close to beach, good for couples
Stayed for one night here and was impressed with beautiful room decoration. Very romantic and suitable for couples. However, like in the other reviews, the bedsheets and towels were not very clean; some brown stains/spots were found.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
piyavadee from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice design,many ants in room”
Nice design,many ants in room
Reviewed January 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Randy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
excellent peaceful stay”
great staff, excellent restaurant downstairs, bohemian low bed
It is a bohemian style place with a low bed, just a mattress which I rather enjoy. The minute I came I noticed the woman who runs the place (Gig กิก) is extremely friendly and ready to take care for the customers, a breath of fresh air really! The restaurant downstairs and across is run by a Thai family, excellent and can do anything custom as well. They could improve the internet, however, I tethered my computer from my phone using DTAC and the reception is amazing there as there are 2 cell stations on the beach! As has been said "I will be back"!
Reviewed January 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
WITIT from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Next to Beach Hotel”
Clean, quiet, beach is jest accross the road
Reviewed December 12, 2013
4.0
Finn from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Bad beds”
Short to beach,
They dont have beds!! Just a madrass on the floor. You will feel it in your spine the next day....
Reviewed November 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
JAMES from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Large room, friendly staff, hard bed”
near the sea, good massage near, good seafood near
Reviewed November 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Siraveht from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good design”
Design, beautiful garden, near alot of seafood restaurant
I love the painting in the room, very creative. Every furnitures and decorations look good. Staffs have service mind in good level. However, it's a loud noise from the water pump at the wall of this mountain view room. This may not proper for anyone who has a sleeping problem.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Siraveht from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good service mind and beautiful design of the room”
Service mind, Design of the room and allow to bring dog together
Have a bit problem to find the service once we arrive the hotel because there was a few reservation on that day but every staffs is very friendly. The design of each room is very beautiful. However, the condition of the outside of the hotel may need to be repainted. Overall is good.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
5.0
Rachaya from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Big room”
Close the sea
Reviewed July 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ruslan from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good hotel, but I think expensive”
Easy fast friendly
Reviewed June 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Bhanbhassa from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
very nice”
the room is modern and clean. I love the balcony that have see view
Reviewed May 11, 2013
4.0
IAN from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
short overnight”
close to the beach, along the road and nice scenery
Reviewed May 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
CHIAO from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
relaxing stylish stay”
style, close to beach, quiet
The hotel is located right next to the beach, it's my third time here because it's quiet, stylish, and easy access to the beach.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
5.3
KENNETH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great sea view, quiet.”
Sea view, quiet, great getaway
-nice room as shown in photos -toilet needs a little maintenance -enjoy the quiet, non touristy beach
Reviewed January 27, 2013
3.0
Venugopal from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Waste of Money”
Proximity to the Beach
Waste of money. It is not worth the money we spent. The breakfast and the restaurant is not good either. Would suggest Agoda to remove this hotel from the listing to save your reputation.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
7.0
Very good
Jiravadee from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
great location but small rooms”
nice design
easy to find something to eat and close to da beach ..nice design room really clean
Reviewed October 23, 2012
5.7
jonathan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Not quite what I expected”
On the beach road
I have used Agoda many times and always been very satisfied. Unfortunately, I was let down this time.Booking was fine, staff O.K. but the room was not up to scratch. The photos looked great but when we arrived, we found the room was in need of some upgrading. It was a little bit tired and run down. Time to take care of some maintenance issues. Internet did not work in the room, only in reception. First time ever, the hotel offered me a significantly better rate than Agoda if I stay for another night. Sadly I opted to move on because I was not happy and managed to find a better place to stay for the same money. I hope Agoda will take a closer look at this place as I will continue to use Agoda and hope to enjoy many holidays in the future.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
5.7
Markus from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Beach Front Beauty”
Boutique and comfortable, good value!
Very unique interiors designed for a boutique experience, on the downside no cable tv and the staff don't speak any English but we had a great time and the location is very nice right on the beach...breakfast was also included..
Reviewed July 14, 2012
7.7
Very good
Federico from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely white modern hotel ”
the building design is very attractive
most of the rooms on the building type are approched to the sea. the most we like was just lay down at the balcony day bed, the room is comfortable for couple. as i should say cute small modern room but functional. we have used dvd player, radio the located inside the room. we not regret to get this hotel for a short stay in Rayong.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
3.0
watcha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
no comment”
easy to commute
Easy to find. However, the bed is not very comfortable. The curtain is incredibly thin and almost transparent. ants and insects were easily found around the room.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
PIMPAPORN from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Fresh and cozy room in reasonable price”
opposite clean beach so close to beach
we have a big room with very clean and nice smell.They have a lot of plant in resort and have a small pool it great for family
Reviewed May 23, 2012
6.3
Good
Juan from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel, poor service”
Close to beach
we arrive late night. we called hotel to acknowledge but nobody was waiting for us and recepcition was closed. after some calls, a man came and gave us room. room was chic but small. just upstairs from reception what makes it a bit noisy in the morning (wake up around 8 am because kids playing downstairs). anyway, it was as expected by previous comments and we seeked to be close to the beach. poor american breakfast. best of hotel was that they allowed us to check out late (around 4 pm) so we could enjoy another day on the beach. beach is used mostly by thai people, don't expect to understand much english in the area.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
6.7
Good
Puntip from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Chic Boutique resort”
Good sight seeing hotel.
It's chic boutique resort with the small bedroom. It's quiet,cool for relaxing.The staff is always smiling and welcome every people.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
3.3
Kris from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
What a disappointment!”
Beach front
Only one good advantage of this hotel is the location which is beachfront. However, the beach is not that famous. The room is not very clean. Bed sheets are dusty. It seems there're not so many visitors, so the sheets are left unchanged for ages. It's overpriced for the room condition, service, and food. I'm very disappointed.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
6.7
Good
CHIAO from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
A well design 3 story hotel facing the sea”
Each room has their private balcony with good view
Each room is well designed with good view, there's no high building next to it to cover the mountain view. Great for some drinking party at night.
Reviewed November 17, 2011
5.7
Andrew from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice, if lower price!”
Artsy, breakfast in bed, balcony, Internet in room (though intermittent)
This is the most I have ever paid for a room in my 5+ years in Thailand, and it was not worth it. In addition, this is frankly not a very desirable area of Rayong. There is just not much there and the beach is nothing special. Definitely nothing here worth it. Though I have been there many times and wanted to explore the Rayong coast,the bottom line is that Koh Samet is the place to go. Better beaches, restaurants and nightlife, right on the beach, without having to cross a paved, andsometimes busy road!
Reviewed November 05, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Panupan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Chick Hotel with cute service”
All smile with nicer service
This hotel is small but nice in location and service, everyone in the hotel seem nice and welcome like family. All kind of fundamental service are ready, useable, and cheap. Front hotel head to beautiful and nice beach, the beach is not so busy and not much disturbance for annoying while chill out around.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great Bungalow”
It felt like a home away from home. Prefect setting just across from the beach.
this hotel was just the right size for the area. the bungalows were well design to handle small and large groups. you has the country feeling on one side and the beach feeling on the other. i really felt relaxed there. the staff was helpful and nice, as well as, the kitchen staff. this kitchen staff catered to you and worked off your schedule. i really liked their attitude.
Reviewed May 16, 2011
6.0
Bernd from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Kleines Strandhotel kein Frühstück”
Lage: sehr nah am Strand, Meer sauber, Meerblick
War nur 2 Tage, deshalb ok.Kein Frühstück, lage zum Meer gut.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
5.7
Sandra from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Tussenverblijf voor een overnachting, hard matras”
Aardig personeel. restaurant buren prima ontbijt
Personeel spreekt redelijk engels. Zag er netjes uit. Warm water. Matras was wel erg hard. Voor een tussenstop prima maar verder valt er niks te beleven. De buren hebben een restaurant waar het prima is om te eten en zijn bereid je te helpen voor transfer naar Koh samed.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
7.6
Very good
Phayao from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
ห้องพัก”
ห้องพักมีแมลงเยอะ ที่นอนนอนแล้วคัน โต๊ะที่ระเบียงฝุ่นเกาะอาจจะเพราะติดถนนหรือเปล่านะคะ
Reviewed May 13, 2018
3.6
Phanni from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
ราคาที่พักแพงไป ”
ราคาที่พักแพงไป ห้องน้ำไม่สะอาด สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกไม่ครบ ไม่มีอาหารเช้า เข้าพักมีเพียงน้ำ 2 ขวด ผ้าเช็ดตัวเก่ามาก พนักงานแทบไม่สนใจลูกค้า พอตกกลางคืน รวมกลุ่มกันพูดคุยเสียงดัง และนั่งดื่มเบียร์กัน
Reviewed May 13, 2018
4.4
nongnoot from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
ไม่สะอาด”
ที่พักไม่สะอาดแต่ทำเลดีใกล้หาด หาดสวย อาหารอร่อย
Reviewed April 27, 2018
2.4
onjira from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
ห้องเก่า ไม่ค่อยสะอาด แพง”
ไม่มีอาหารเช้า ห้องค่อนข้างเก่า ข้าวของไม่ค่อยสะอาด ตู้เย็นน้ำรั่ว แต่ต้องจ่ายในราคานี้ ไม่ตุ้มเลยค่ะ
Reviewed April 12, 2018
6.0
wolathon from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
รีสอร์ท ใกล้ทะเล แต่ไม่มีอาหารเช้า”
ห้องพักแอบเก่าไปหน่อย แต่รีสอร์ทเงียบๆดี ใกล้ทะเล น้ำทะเลใสสวย แต่เสียดายไม่มีอาหารเช้า
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
rattanachai from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
สงบ สะดวก ชอบมาด”
ดีครับ ส่วนตัว หาของกินง่าย ไกล้ตลาดบ้านเพ เงียบสงบ
Reviewed December 20, 2017
5.2
Puwaret from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
ไม่ค่อยประทับใจเท่าไหรครับ”
แอร์ไม่ค่อยเย็น เครื่องทำน้ำอุ่นเสีย ห้องโทรม
Reviewed December 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kanasanan from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
ที่พักเหมาะกับราคา”
ข้อดีคือติดทะเล เงียบสงบ ข้อเสียคือห้องน้ำ น้ำไหลเอื่อยมาก
Reviewed November 01, 2017
4.8
yamista from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Acceptable”
ช่วงที่ไป ไฟดับ อากาศร้อนมาก ทำให้นอนไม่ได้เลย เซงมากค่ะ แต่ฝ่ายagoda ก็ลดค่าที่พักให้ 50%
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Natcha from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
ผ้าเช็ดตัวแข็งและเก่าไปหน่อย นอกนั้นดีมาก ไปพักครั้งที่2 แล้ว ยิ่งห้องบนตึกหน้า สวยและน่ารักมาก
Reviewed July 17, 2017
5.6
wannapa from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Above average”
ห้องเก่า มีตุ๊กแก พนักงานไม่ค่อยยิ้ม ถามคำตอบคำ อาหารไม่อร่อย
Reviewed July 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Choltida from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
พนงงานทราบว่าแอร์ไม่ค่อยเย็น. ทางโรงแรมควรซ่อมแซมแอร์ ในเมื่อทราบแล้วว่าเสียตรงไหน บกพร่องตรงไหน จิ้งจกเยอะไปนิด ”
ทุกอย่างโอเคมากแล้วคะ.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
tanasawan from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
ดีเหมาะการพักผ่อนเป็นครอบครัว”
ข้อดี ที่พักดี
Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Watcharin from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
สถานที่พักใกล้หาด ของกินเยอะ”
สถานที่พักใกล้หาด ของกินเยอะ ที่พักโอเค
Reviewed June 19, 2017